Cognosante, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 288 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always someone there who will help
GC2 (Former Employee) –  London, KYOctober 9, 2018
simple and calming work, and with nice helpful people all around you the work day flies by like its nothing. I promise you will miss this place when you leave!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job if you can handle being able to eork under stressful conditions.
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 4, 2018
Travel opportunities, trainings, and team building exercises. Personal and professional growth. Will definitely learn alot about people. Promoted in house (not always fair). However one of the most rewarding positions I've ever had, definitely the must memorable.
Pros
Traveling, great benefits
Cons
Poor upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was good
Case Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 15, 2018
The pay was above average for the position but the management style was not conducive to a positive work environment. The best part was the fellow employees.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team interacting
Sr. IV V usiness Analyst/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILSeptember 12, 2018
Concentrated, heads down meetings and interview session with clients/ JADs/ group work sessions, conference calls interacting with other SMEs daily meetings
Pros
Group time spent
Cons
Excessive travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Outreach Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 11, 2018
It's contract work, the assignment could end at any time.
management could use more training
the work place culture is good
the hardest part of this job was not knowing if and when the assignment will end.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at Cognosante
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MOSeptember 11, 2018
i felt that i was able to contribute in resolving some issues the consumers were having and learning how to deal positively with different situations. Also, i was able to
work with various group of people and being able to fit in any situation there is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make a difference
HR Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 8, 2018
Cognosante works on healthcare IT solutions at the federal level, so you feel that you are part of the solution to transform healthcare in the United States of America.
Pros
Work from home opportunities
Cons
Too many hours per week (well beyond the 40 hours per week).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Senior Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  DESeptember 7, 2018
The leadership team, support staff are excellent. Workplace culture provides for learning, growth and development. Teamwork is emphasized throughout the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, competitive office, offers good benefits.
General Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARAugust 23, 2018
Process ACA applications via computer only.
Information security is priority.
Speed of work and precision entry of data necessary.
High pressure to meet goals and priorities of management, which sometimes change on a daily basis.

Assisted consumers in resolving all issues regarding their Affordable Care Act applications, which gave me a good sense of helping others.

Fellow workers are good to work with.
Pros
Fair rate of pay (regulated by state of AR)
Cons
Very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDAugust 15, 2018
Great entry level IT position. Work environment was easy-going but the work day was spent in a cubicle which I don't prefer. Manager were great and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Cognosante, LLC?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
ELEGIBILITY SUPPORT WORKER- GENERAL CLERK I I (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARAugust 12, 2018
Limited because of working with the government , change is very slow. Can seem like management doesn't know what they are doing at time it is aa though the constant bidding create's anxiety on site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical Company
Sr. Consultant (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 8, 2018
The company seems very ethical but communication is horrible. There is no real leadership or guidance. The good thing is no one ever bothers you from leadership to make sure you are progressing but on the other hand you just feel lost in the firm and totally disconnected. It's a great place to work I believe, it's probably the organization that sets the tone, which I don't believe is the overall tone of the Company. I am very impressed with the CEO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cognosante
PMO Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAAugust 7, 2018
Not a great place to work. Leadership likes to micromanage and provide busy work. Time wasted on too many meetings and rework. As an employee I don't know company's vision or mission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a call center desk job
Office Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKAugust 4, 2018
Micro management is a real thing, the job is tedious, and even if you're a top performer you still get blamed and "punished" for others' mistakes. It paid well, for the area. Management had their pow-wows with each other, but did not help employees grow or want to stay. Everything was so negative, and they held our jobs above our heads. No wonder they lost the contract.
Pros
steady hours and pay
Cons
micromanagement, job insecurity, discomfort
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved helping people with health insurance
General Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MOJuly 16, 2018
Great job with great benefits enjoyed working my co-workers were excellent at a wonderful management team unfortunately we were laid off due to government cutbacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a stress free job
CLAIM ANALYST 2 (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2018
processing claims for the tax season 2017, making calls to clients who made a claim for their tax forms, correcting errors sent thru portal, updating information
Pros
slow work
Cons
commute is very easy in central phoenix
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer clear
Case Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 18, 2018
Great work life balance, but a very shady company. They make major life changing changes and only inform their favorites until the last minute such as lay offs and pay increases. Very messy and high school like. The environment is so tense and uncomfortable. You might get picked on for saying "hey" to someone that morning.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
the enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position
Call Center Trainer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 6, 2018
This was perhaps the worst professional experience of my entire life. Management completely deferred to local supervisor and was only present to execute discipline, terminations, or lay offs.Worse yet, these activities frequently took place via conference call when jobsite was less than a 30 minute commute from corporate office. Local supervisor was inept at best, dictatorial, an ego maniac, and fostered a cutthroat environment where juvenile antics were rewarded.If I could give a lower rating I would.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKJune 5, 2018
The pay was decent for Lawton, Ok but their was no job security.
Management was very poor. There was a very diverse place to work which I like. The hours was good and I really enjoyed the type of work that I was doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for advancement
General Clerk III (Current Employee) –  Rogers, ARJune 4, 2018
The job is easy most of the time, except for about 5 to 6 months of the year when workload increases. Job has no chance of advancement, but it also does not demand a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cognosante, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 288 reviews
5113
474
358
225
118

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight