Coin Wrap, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 30, 2018
Management was cool except for the big guy he was rude and nasty. Would Harrass you if you didn’t meet the specific number, he wouldn’t listen when you tried to tell him the machines was down he wouldn’t come fix it just ignore you when you needed the machines fixed it’s not worth the pay I would write him up in the complaint sheet they sent to corperate time moved slow just wasn’t worth it
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard workers expected but rewarded.
Regional Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New EnglandApril 21, 2018
Work involved processing loose coin into wrapped rolls and ensuring the proper number of rolls were in each box, which were then sealed and placed on metal skids to be brought back out into circulation. The position is fast paced and physically active, and there is a learning curve, but once mastered the job became very easy.

The company is focused on high production to meet customer demands, but does not sacrifice worker safety.

The company encourages employee growth, and will train those who've proven to be able to handle machine operation in other areas, such as machine repair or supply ordering. Crew Chiefs and Supervisors are all one-time Machine Operators, and so career advancement for entry level employees is there for those who work for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Crew Cheif (Current Employee) –  Hackensack, NJJune 16, 2017
It is a good starting place for entry level people looking to get a start in the work environment. Management are very respectful and attentive to every location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave job.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Commerce, CAMay 27, 2017
This company sucks, management Sucks:/ they don't care about the employees except to push it to meet quota. Pay is lame for the amount of hard labor you do with all the heavy lifting. Don't expect to move up here this job not worth it. They will judge you if you do a mistake and make you feel like your a bad worker. You can't even go and ask for help without them judging.
Pros
Holidays off, overtime when necessary
Cons
Pay sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like feeling like you are in prison, this job is for you
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PAOctober 23, 2016
I worked here for about 6 months. It is high security so you are locked in the warehouse all day, except for 20 minutes when you may go out for lunch, but you cannot leave the premises. You don't get breaks other than lunch, and if you stop working to even go to the bathroom you get the evil eye. The management is awful, one supervisor worked hard but the others were worthless. They had a meeting and yelled at the employees because we sometimes ended up with a few minutes at the end of the day and they basically called us lazy and said that the company was wasting a lot of money paying us for the 2 minutes we weren't working every day. Same day the managers were enthusiastically talking about all the things they were going to buy that they'd just been looking at online. The owner does not care about her employees at all, she boasted about her money and treated everybody like we should be grateful we were getting paid to work for her. The warehouse was an extremely unhealthy environment. There is no ventilation and all the dirt and dust from the coins stays in the building. We had one employee who would get terrible migraines from the dust, another employee who had sores and rashes all over, and I personally was violently ill and threw up almost every day from how bad the air was in there. That job sucked all my self esteem from me. Morale was horrible because the employees were treated like children and only ever got yelled at. Equipment would break and no one would fix it then you would get yelled at for not hitting your quota even though you asked 3 different times  more... for someone to fix your broken equipment. No one cared anymore about hitting quota because everyone was angry all the time. I knew I had to quit when I would drive into work every morning and think about crashing my car into a tree so I wouldn't have to go there. I would never want to go back there, my physical and mental health has been so much better ever since I changed jobs.  less
Pros
worked 7-3, paid lunch break, great co-workers
Cons
work environment sucked, treated employees like slaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 50NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was o'right within the probation period.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Commerce, CAOctober 7, 2016
The machine operator is treated terrible and harassed if does not make the ever growing quota for the company and some people get promoted without knowing anything that's pretty much the culture for this place.
Pros
12 an hour
Cons
You might have to work during your breaks to make quota!
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here unless desperate
Mechanic 1 (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PASeptember 28, 2016
Where to start the hours are very nice being 7-3pm MF but the job is very mundane you'll be standing constantly working a line of coin operating machines. The factory is not very well ventilated and has poor A/C. The management can be very lazy and condescending, and the rest of the employment outside of the FRB (the factory workers) could care less about those employees. starting pay is $12hr with a 1-3% yearly raise, with a very slim possible promotion to a mechanic position that starts at $13hr, also benefits are $37 a week single and well over $100 a week with family or spouse
Pros
good hours
Cons
20 min lunch, metal detected in and out of the facility, PTO must be used for EVERYTHING except military
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overal explanation of my job duties
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  City of commerceAugust 29, 2016
Began work at 230 pm was given a work station consisting of a coin verification machine and a desk to begin my work I would recive pallets of coins that would each contain different bags containing different amounts and different denominations of coins as well as a manifest counting shipping information and sorting info. I would then begin to dump each bag into the sorter individual and print it the verified information and continue this process until each bags was complete
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coin Wrap, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
52
41
31
23
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.6Culture