Coke Consolidated Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
43
33
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
delevery driver (Former Employee) –  Piedmont, SCSeptember 9, 2018
Company continues to buy out smaller bottlers to add to their overall territory which leaves existing employees to work more hours and days to make deliveries routes are never consistent, you never know where or what you are doing ive acuatly had to cover stops from greenville to areas in Georgia in the same day
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No home life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks horrible job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Marion, SCDecember 18, 2017
awful job, you will never see your family because you will be working from 4 am to 7 pm about every day. no overtime either which is illegal but they can get away with it for some reason. they also have a bad habit of asking you to drive unsafe equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discounts anywhere there is a Coke product.
Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Blythewood, SCSeptember 19, 2017
Travel demanded regardless of time, situation, and unforeseen occurrence. There is alot of racial profiling that happens on a daily basis, snobbery, and lack of verbal respect.
Pros
Travel, free lunch.
Cons
Demanded travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked my time at coke
Packer and Packager, Hand (Former Employee) –  Skyland, NCJune 30, 2017
Working at coke was a good experience. Management was friendly and you went off and did your thing. Building shipping crates was a pretty easy and relaxing job if one can handle a little lifting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company work for with great benefits
Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 25, 2017
awesome employer but needs more in house advancement instead of hiring from outside the company which leads to mismanaging due to not knowing the aspects of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with decent pay for a college student
Order Builder (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 22, 2016
Worked there for about 9 months. Pretty terrible management but its the job I signed up for. Do your part and they won't bother you. Very little chance for advancement but it is there occasionally. Would prefer to be paid based on production and not at the same level of those who do half the work
Pros
Flexible, decent pay for a student
Cons
Management, No plan in place to give raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Inventory clerk (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, Va.October 23, 2014
I worked my way to a promotions very quickly. I receive daily shipments on computer. I count inventory every night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance .
maintenance (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 16, 2014
I am responsible for maintenance on a high speed production line. have learned plc trouble-shooting. Management team is relatively new to Nashville. I have a good work relationship with fellow maintenance and production workers. The hardest part of my job is maintaining out dated equipment. The day to day challenges in a high speed work environment.
Pros
good wage and work environment
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Route Delivery Driver/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 16, 2012
great company to work for work is physically demanding,12-14 hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coke Consolidated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question