Coleman American Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 23 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
43
39
25
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 23 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 1, 2018
Not enough workers to help level the work load.
Pay was not correct.
Attitude from office manager was horrible.
Continuous over work with not enough pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great
Professional Driver (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAOctober 25, 2017
I had a lot of fun working there. Very oganized well known company. Everyone there was easy to get along with and very respectable. I thank those guys don in Woodbridge Va. An all around great company to work for.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long hours, hard work, and away from home a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job will literally work you to death!
Mover (Current Employee) –  Lawton, OKJuly 11, 2017
This job is borederline slave labor. I've worked for jobs making a lot more money that weren't even half as bad as this job. I get paid 11 an hour to move people's things all day long in the blistering heat and cold. I have worked at Coleman for two years and it feels like I've aged four. Do not do it! Unless you are on your last resort.
Pros
Great co-workers.
Cons
That first thing I said was a lie, Out of 30 people I can only stand working with maybe five of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on it.
truck driver (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALJune 29, 2017
Could be a good company but management needs working on. More money should be give to there employees for the hard work they have to do every day. They also have to deal with some outrageous customers.
Pros
freedom
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheerful Company
MOVING DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 31, 2017
This Organization had people working together in all facets to achieve 100% success. On a typical I was charged with a completing my Pre-trip and Post-Trip Inspections before starting and leaving company grounds as well having vehicle topped off and ready for the next day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with plenty work to do
Movers (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXApril 25, 2016
We would go on several pick ups and deliveries per day. The hardest part of the job was handling people's personal belongings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Driver / Mover (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAMarch 27, 2016
Good working environment with knowledgeable team member who seem to have answers for every kind of problems that may arise.
I learned a lot about the moving process and how to properly store goods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJanuary 30, 2016
delivery items from state to state i enjoyed the travels with this co i will work for them again good people to work for they had good equipment.
Pros
ok
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place!
Helper (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 24, 2015
Good work environment, the schedules are flexible! Decent amount of people who work there! It's nto a place that is like crabs in a bucket. No one is out to get you--at least, it doesn't feel that way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coleman
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VAAugust 10, 2015
I have been working at Coleman American since 2005. I am still currently at the company, but looking to relocate to NC. I am at work by 6:00am and home around 5:00.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Coleman American?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun job
Packer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAFebruary 6, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job, is being able to assist customers giving them the satisfaction and relief of showing them how well we pack their household goods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for traveling and a great experience
Packer/MOVER (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 7, 2015
Moving and getting a chance to experience a job of this description
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not organized
Packer/Loader (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, GAOctober 26, 2014
Starts work at 7 work all day with no breaks and not knowing when you get off, it could be as early as 12 or as late as midnight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2014
I enjoy working through this angecy because i did different task at differemt job sights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with good hours, terrible office culture
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Midland City, ALSeptember 28, 2014
Worked in the claims department handling damaged belonging claims. Job was overall ok, but the office environment was terrible and childish. Very much a high school environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starting point
CDL B Driver (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAJanuary 7, 2014
a great place stay busy lots of hard work good people to work for training stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see resume
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2013
Hard company to work for: Just get your work done environment.
Pros
work
Cons
no stablity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company is a good company but it is not employee friendly
OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  Valparaiso, FLMay 29, 2013
their is consideration of their drivers and family once your on the road they forget that after a long period of time you need to get back to have famiy time. They want u to stay out for 30 to 60 days at a time For me that is hard because I am a single parent raising 5 children I cant be gone that long at a time. They dont understand that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Corporate Support and Management Support
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LAJanuary 7, 2013
I totally loved helping people move that was the best part. The managment at both the corporate level and most especially the local level did not care about customer service or training of employees.'
I learned that management should always take time to roll of their sleeves to get to know their employees that work in the trenches Company Improvement is always a plus.
Pros
the customers and fellow sales people i met.
Cons
corporate training, managment support, training of workers, negative office environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Helper (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 4, 2012
Worked in the warehouse, drove forklifts, drove big rigs, unloaded & loaded furniture.
Pros
got to meet famous people & military people
Cons
not enough benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coleman American. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question