Coleman Worldwide Moving Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Mover (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSJanuary 4, 2019
A typical work days were very relaxed as long as you get the job done, it was okay. i learned how too pack a lot of things into small spaces. The management was pretty good for the most part. We all were kinda like family. The hardest part of the job was getting it all done om time but besides that, The job was very good.
Pros
lunch, relaxed
Cons
grouping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 6, 2018
You start you day off by loading your truck and heading to your first job which you had a timeline to finish. It was nice working with the customers, and working with good people.
Pros
being clsoe to home
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place too work
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 12, 2018
It's okay place to work,. Just had too many people wanted too be boss...just wanted too work too many people taking side . Too much seniority. Too much wanting you too .....
Pros
Unnone
Cons
Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good starting job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, KSNovember 1, 2018
Slow during the winter and extremly busy during the summer. The pay is not bad but could be better. Get less then 40 hours during the winter and 40 to 80 hours a week during the summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good summer job
Driver/Packer (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 30, 2018
good hours in the summer barely any in the winter. Dont plan on having set hours. fun for the most part if you like working in different places........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Driver/Helper/Packer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 18, 2018
If you like physical labor and meeting people then this is a good fit. Being a mover is never easy regardless of what company you work for. After a few staff changes coleman was able to get in a good general manager and a wonderful ops manager. The biggest complaint would be the work to life balance. Being a ,over is long work that needs to get done in a specific amount of time. The day doesn't end till the work is done. I loved driving those trucks
Pros
great exercise
Cons
too many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place
Mover (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 16, 2018
It was fast paced and has strict guidelines. Had to maintain the equipment and the locations you put peoples stuff. It has its benefits when we get offered a side job and get double the cash.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much Favoritism
Packer/Mover (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 6, 2018
Work environment was ok. But they allow those that has been there the longest get away with things even violence against others. ( Columbus location). And they allow employees to lie on others to get them fired. They will even lie on the shipper.
Pros
Reasonable breaks
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and back breaking
Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 29, 2018
would arrive at work at 8:00am, but often times would not start until 10:00am or later because of management errors. contact shipper then drive to location. often times not getting out of work until very late at night.
Pros
lots of over time
Cons
poor management, and unmotivated staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehous
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 21, 2018
a good job to provide for your family and good pay but not enough for the work load you do. great people to work with everyone is friendly. when work days where slow I got layed off.
Pros
good hours and good pay
Cons
has slow days where ther's no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Central Billing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Midland City, AL 36350August 16, 2018
Good work environment to work in. Pay/Benefits aren't that great and chances for advancement aren't so good either. They work easily with unexpected events that may occur with family or other outside things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAAugust 7, 2018
My experience at Coleman was great, I really learned a lot about how to handle other people things with care. If we had got paid by the hour I would have loved that.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Getting paid comission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving furniture as a team into a moving truck than transporting it to customers storage
Helper (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXAugust 4, 2018
It’s a Good job to have. It paid well with good benefits and sometimes paid lunch breaks while we get paid for mileage and how many pieces that were being moved
Pros
Paid mileage
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok place to work I got to meet alot of people
PACKER (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAJuly 17, 2018
Typical day at work was to pack the household good of the military and process the paper work and then load the trucks with the numerous boxs that was packed
Pros
Uniforms, and got to drive the trucks
Cons
Long hours for little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours.... not a place to work if you have children
Packer (Former Employee) –  Belton, TXJuly 17, 2018
it is good for people who do not have a family. Never in one spot for very long.

They expect miracles in this place of employment. Sort of understanding but not really.
Pros
ok people to work with
Cons
very long hours never in one spot for very long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Ozark, ALJuly 16, 2018
If you like working in a hot environment and picking up things over 50 pounds its a good job. They have hours long breaks. You got some days where you work hard and some days where its laid back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like working 12 hours of brutal physical labor and low pay then Coleman is for you!
Labor (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKJune 14, 2018
Expect sunburn,dehydration,no lunches yet you will automatically get docked 30 minutes if you work over 8 hours which you will every day. If you’re lucky enough to make it through the summer gauntlet you will be weeded out from the only 5 people that have worked there in the last 7 years because there is no work in the fall/winter. And if you do make it on 23 hours a week in the winter expect brutal labor while exposed to the elements while understaffed And if you make it past that then more than likely your hourly pay will be cut by $1.50 an hour. When you ask why your hours will be cut more. Don’t bother filing unemployment because they make sure you don’t get it. Oh and the managers who slave drive you will never leave the comfort of their climate controlled office.
Pros
Low pay and hard labor
Cons
Pay reductions and hour cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Department is Fun
Human Resource Intern (Current Employee) –  Midland City, ALJune 12, 2018
The HR department is where I worked and everyone was really fun and willing to help you whenever you need it. They make it easy to feel like you belong even if you are only in a temporary position. I was lucky to be able to get an internship when I was a student at Troy in Dothan and hope I can use the knowledge of being here in my future career seeking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned Organization
Operations (Current Employee) –  Midland City, ALMay 2, 2018
I feel like I am part of a big family and all of the managers are very accessible. The work can be hard during the summer but everyone is great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculously horrible pay
Helper (Former Employee) –  Ozark, ALApril 16, 2018
If you aren't working in the warehouse, you will never be able to provide for yourself, let alone your family.

Was told when hired that the pay was weekly and at $9/h with a $1 per 100lb incentive. Doesn't sound bad except they don't tell you that after your first 2 weeks that the $9/h goes out the window and your pay is based on the weight of the job, meaning if your only job that day is packing 1,000lbs, you made a whole $10, and they split it based on the amount of people on that job. When I questioned this after an extremely low paycheck, I was basically told that was how it works and I can quit if I don't like it.

Unless you are extremely desperate for any type of job, avoid this place.
Pros
Very relaxed environment, friendly coworkers
Cons
Horrible pay and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coleman Worldwide Moving. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 32 reviews
55
49
39
26
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture