Colliers International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Services
Client Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 19, 2018
not a lot of room for advancement unless you relocate.

the entire brokerage and staff and truly awesome.

multiple company events in office and out of office
Pros
great environment
Cons
cost of health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work surrounded by good people
Database and Research Intern (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 10, 2018
it's your typical office setup, however, there is always a lot of communication. You have your own area, however, you will be part of a team and this team is constantly communicating with each other on what needs to be done. It's on you to get your work done which is great, and there are always parts moving to where you can level up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An international company
Receptionist / Marketing Assistant to one broker (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 4, 2018
I enjoyed working at Colliers Arnold a/k/a Colliers International. Even though I was a receptionist, I worked for one broker and had multiple responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Rewarding Company
GIS Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 27, 2018
Friendly and collaborative work environment. Progressive and forward thinking, with a great culture. Decisions are sometimes slowed by the corporate structure, but overall cares about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start management career
HR Director (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 27, 2018
Great place to start the management portion of my career. I worked with a wonderful group of leaders throughout the state and was able to learn the business quickly and be a true partner of the organization.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
AP/AR Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cottonwood Heights, UTJune 22, 2018
The company overall is great but some of the management likes to micro manage and doesn't believe you can do it on your own. Other than the management they employees are fantastic and very welcoming!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top brokerage company
Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 22, 2018
I learned a lot about commercial real estate, it just wasn't something I enjoyed. Lot's of cold calling and door knocking. There's definitely a potential to make a very good living if that's the lifestyle you want.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Marketing Coordinator/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 15, 2018
I have been told that the culture at Colliers International is extremely different than the other top commercial real estate brokerages. From what I have seen, it's true. The staff works extremely well together, the agents work hard and both work well together on a day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work environment
Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 12, 2018
Colliers is expanding in the Washington DC area and is on track to begin crushing the competition. The market leader is an absolutely incredible guy who I have total faith in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2018
Great company to work for. They offer good benefits, the staff and management teams are great to work for and show appreciation to their employees....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Good people
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 8, 2018
Compensation including benefits was always good. The work environment was pleasant - very nice office space and congenial coworkers. Overall, a very good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun workplace
Accountant Trainee (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 4, 2018
Typical work day is spent interacting with different clients. I learned how to be more professional because this was my first time in corporate america. The workplace is a very friendly environment. All of my coworkers get along.
Pros
Working from home
Cons
Location of parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - CEO is awesome!
Senior Quality Assurance Lead (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 18, 2018
Lots of autonomy given for test design and the work I was doing. Manager was located in Chicago but we communicated via Skype quite often. Great views in the Seattle office!
Pros
Great CEO
Cons
no retirement plan - payscale below average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship Opportunity got the Spring
Research Internship (Former Employee) –  Shoreview, MNMay 14, 2018
I enjoyed working in one of the Colliers offices for the spring. My two bosses spent a lot of time teaching me about the Commercial Real Estate Market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Not What I Signed up for
Executive Managing Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2018
Within a very short period of time the promises made to entice me to join the organization were withdrawn and top NYC management which was the reason I moved firms has been marginalized and put out to pasture.
The company culture is way too lax and there is a deep division between the young professionals and the more seasoned professionals. There is no continuity, reverence or sense of family. It is all for one and one for all. Long term, it will not work
Pros
Entrepreneurial Environment
Cons
Corporate Office in Toronto has no clue how to building a NYC office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Assistant property manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 9, 2018
Was a great place to work- Staff is super amazing. Downside was there was not a whole lot of room for advancement & the pay was on the low side for the industry.

I would have stayed for life it was not for those two thigs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brokerage firm
Associate (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 8, 2018
Colliers is a great brokerage firm from an operational perspective. The resources and tools they have available for their brokers are first class. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Commercial Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 2, 2018
Very stressful place to work and very competitive. Commissions were great, but distribution of leads was poor. Not enough to go around. Many people left the company due to failing management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job if you don't plan on ever advancing
LEASE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 26, 2018
Stagnant work environment, management does not want to get involved in work unless there is an absolute fire. No guidance given, and no accountability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Marketing & Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 25, 2018
Working with the Industrial Brokerage team was a wonderful experience. The team I worked with was made of some of the greatest people I have ever met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Colliers International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 370 reviews
5134
4132
370
219
115

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

4.0Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.