ColonialWebb Contractors Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Productive Work Enviornment
Industrial Refrigeration Engineer (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMay 8, 2018
Excellent place to work with a strong enviornment for growth and productivity.

Plenty of opportunities to advance inside your own career path or even switch to another career path and develp within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family atmosphere
Business Improvement and Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 28, 2018
I loved coming in and seeing the people I worked with every day. I learned so much while I worked there, I always had a new project to challenge me. The management collaborated with the team and made you feel like you made a difference. ColonialWebb is definitely a family culture, they take care of their own, I would recommend them for anyone looking for a career that they want to be at for a long time.
Pros
Company Events, Supportive, Family Atmosphere, Chance for growth/challenges
Cons
Too many cooks in the kitchen at times, otherwise, not too much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinate service technicians for the Charlottesville Region
Coordinator / Dispatcher Charlottesville Region (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAMarch 21, 2018
This was an action packed high volume customer service driven environment. enjoyed working with some of the best in the business. truly a professional place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady,stable job but vague career paths
Sales Team (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 9, 2017
ColonialWebb is a good company to work for if you know what you want to do and you see a bigger and better position down the road; but if you're looking for different career paths, you are going to have a hard time seeing where you can grow.
Pros
steady, time clock, hourly allows option for overtime
Cons
culture still evolving, little opportunity to grow, no clear career paths
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, no sercuity
Purchasing Agent/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 22, 2015
Loved this job, got to deal with Service Tech's and vendors. Some customers.
Was able to adjust to current needs until downturn of available work.
Pros
Fast moving and friendly co workers
Cons
Mangement has changed now, but before mangement was unpredictable and vengful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity by Divisions
PSS Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VADecember 29, 2014
Every division is a different community. Most divisions run smoothly & are great to work for. I would avoid the IR division entirely, unless you are a technician.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ColonialWebb
Administrator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Taylors, SCDecember 4, 2014
ColonialWebb is a great company to work for. I made several life long friends working for this company. The local branch that I worked at has closed, however, but the office in North Carolina still stand. Most of the people were great. But like any company, there were many that made the day hard to enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, strong team of associates, no room for advancement
Service Projects Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 5, 2014
ColonialWebb is a high paced environment in which the environment changes constantly to keep up with the technical world. The job was very challenging and I enjoyed multitasking on a daily basis. I worked with numerous departments and made strong contacts throughout the company. The most difficult part of the job was learning new tasks without training. I enjoyed all of the internal and external customers that I worked with. We had several events with our team, department and the entire company.
Pros
The benefits, forty hours a week, day shifts and close work relationships.
Cons
Due to new company owners the management puts a lot of pressure on its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Mail Clerk/ accounts receivables (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 6, 2013
This is a great company and the believe in promoting from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ColonialWebb Contractors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
52
45
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.8Culture

ColonialWebb Contractors Reviews by Location