Colorado Housing and Finance Authority Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 19, 2018
Good company with a strong culture. The IT department is vastly overworked and caused me much stress. My work life balance was horrible. Otherwise a good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why I left
Internal Auditor and Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 13, 2018
After 13 years of dedicated workmanship, developing systems, writing policies and procedures, it was discovered by management that it would be cheaper to eliminate my position and have someone complete the job based on the policies and procedures I wrote for compliance and audit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
File Room clerk
File Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 27, 2018
I Created files and printed appropriate documents for funding report
I Refiled documents and organized file room
Used computer to print deeds of trust and made files for incentives on cost effectiive housing.
Pros
good dxspereinace nice building
Cons
pay, location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays great for housekeeping.
Receptionist/Business Support (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction, CODecember 1, 2015
It was great to work with the colleagues during cleaning in the emergency department. This is a fast paced job and not exactly great on flexible schedule. Work on and off holidays/weekends but have all 3 different shifts.
Pros
It was great working with the colleagues in the Emergency Department
Cons
Management in the Environmental Services were horrible to work with and communicate with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New learning experiences almost everyday...
PARALEGAL (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 5, 2015
CHFA's mission and its commitment to the mission is awesome. The transactions allowed me to fine tune knowledge and experience in multi-family housing projects, HUD compliance, meeting the needs in communities with 'food-deserts' and much more. Co-workers (including chief executives) that feel and live the mission are enthusiastic and generous with their time and skills.
Pros
The days' challenges were offset by the accomplishments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Loan Servicing
Director, Loan Servicing (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 15, 2015
I was responsible for the day to day management of a 3 - 4 billion dollar servicing portfolio. All functional areas were under my supervision (new loans, payoffs, customer service, investor accounting, default, foreclosures, REO, Bankruptcy, escrow administration, compliance and audits from agency and internal reviews).
Pros
Challenging work
Cons
High stress due to the collapse of the residential values of homes 2007-2008
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Default Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Denver, CoSeptember 2, 2014
I had a real good repore with all departments' and co-workers.I also enjoyed my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at CHFA
Default Support Sr. Administrator / AP Specialist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 28, 2014
I worked with this company for three years. I started off as a temp but eventually worked my way up in the company. Shortly after I became a permanent employee, my team and I went under new management. There were a lot of changes that went into effect and. Sadly after working hard to build a "new team" our devision was outsourced by another company. fortunate for the team, we had plenty of notice and resources to prep us for the layoff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and focused organization
Loan Analyst (Former Employee) –  Denver ColoradoMarch 25, 2014
I love this organization. They were focused on the goal and made the environment a friendly and comfortable place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Administrator
Business Administrator (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction CONovember 8, 2012
Business Administrator, Home Finance and Customer Service Representative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 16Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Colorado Housing and Finance Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
53
46
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

4.8InHerSight Score

4.6Personal Development

4.5Career Opportunities

5.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Colorado Housing and Finance Authority Reviews by Location