Colorado Plains Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Phlebotomy Intern (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COJuly 30, 2018
Decent pay and benefits. The management and staff are friendly and patient. Very fast paced time goes by quickly. You never stop learning and are always challenged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Access Registrar
PRN Patient Access Registrar (Current Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COApril 30, 2018
Working at CPMC as a patient access registrar is an enjoyable experience. Helping patients navigate through the hospital and their time there is a great task. Learning about different insurances and benefits is interesting as well as a challenge. There are a lot of different areas throughout the hospital that we are connected with. This helps to diversify my knowledge and skillset. Overall, it is a great position in which to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Staff Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Johnstown, CO 80534November 5, 2017
I have enjoyed my time At CPMC. I have no desire to leave. The CEO is friendly and approachable. All staff is friendly and work well as a team. The ED is active and can be challenging.
Pros
friendly
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colorado Plains Medical Center
RN, Med/Surg (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COOctober 22, 2017
It has been several years since I have worked at this hospital. Staff and management have changed along with benefits and working conditions. I don't feel I can give them a fair review at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work
X-Ray Technologist (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COSeptember 5, 2017
I worked the evening shift and mostly covered the Emergency Room. It was very stressful at times but I got along great with everyone including the doctors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly environment
Generalist (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COJuly 20, 2017
For profit organization; need I say more.
Hard place to be accepted by coworkers.
Rewards are few, benefits poor.
If you grew up in the area it was easier to fit in.
Pros
Day shift
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hourset
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COJune 21, 2017
You are scheduled to work 32 Hours a week and are lucky to get 20... Co workers do not work as a team.. Seems someone is always against someone. I would not work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work until change in ownership
ICU staff RN (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COApril 3, 2017
Was a great place to work with active participation of staff into the operations of the locally owned company, then bought out by large corporation and everything was cut or eliminated
Pros
nice facility, good hardworking people working there
Cons
change in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Maintenance Worker/Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COMarch 28, 2017
Maintenance keeps you busy. Quite a variety of work. Job is important to keep the hospital functioning & looking good. Generally work a normal schedule except for snow removal when you need to be there early in the morning. Decent benefits such as insurance, 401K & paid time off.
Pros
Variety of work, Decent benefits
Cons
Sometimes work in adverse weather, Unreasonable expectations by management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Medical Billing and Coding Specialist (Former Employee) –  fortmorgan coloradoJuly 27, 2016
I absolutely loved working for CPMC!! everything about them was great, the schedule, the people, the atmosphere, the work, the patients, management all of it!
Pros
access to the cafe, access to the gym, the work atmosphere
Cons
the sick patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work envirement
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COMay 4, 2016
A typical day at work: Busy answering phone messages and catching up on prescription refills from the day before. Rooming patients and assisting the physician with procedures and acupuncture's.
What I learned: Acupuncture
Management: Friendly
Co-workers: stressed
Hardest part of the job: Keeping up with phone messages from the pharmacy and patients. Working out of paper charts.
Most enjoyable pat of the job: Rooming patients, assisting the physician and pharmaceutical lunches.
Pros
Nice patients
Cons
paper charts and finding charts on the physician's desk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colorado Plains Medical Center
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, CONovember 18, 2014
enjoyed working with others, and ability to work alone, and to help those in need
Pros
helping those in need
Cons
unability to assist in certain areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great staff.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COOctober 17, 2014
I really enjoyed my time at CPMC, I had great co-workers, day was busy from beginning to end. I learned how much different rural health care is compared to my last job.
Pros
great staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
SCRUB TECH I (Current Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COSeptember 29, 2014
Owner is a great person to work with and for. Hours are long but everyone puts in 100%
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Fort Morgan, CONovember 20, 2013
Great benefits. friendly environment. excellent customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to grow!!
Admission Clerk/ER Admission Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fort Morgan, COFebruary 10, 2013
Enjoy this company! Would like a full time job at this time.I love the patients that I work with as well as the co-workers. Hardest part of my job is that I dont get enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

See more Colorado Plains Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Colorado Plains Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18 reviews
57
46
33
21
11

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Colorado Plains Medical Center Reviews by Location