Columbia Memorial Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
nurse (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYJuly 5, 2019
Management is not present. There are no clear policies. Poor communication between management and staff. The company does not value their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health care nightmare
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYApril 16, 2019
CMH use to be a great place to work until recent years. New management doesn’t care about staff safety. It seems as if the PCAs run the floors older staff tend to force newer staff out of their way. Overall negative environment to be in you will leave more stressed out than you came in. Also everyone sits on their phones and gets attitudes when asked for assistant! Wouldn’t take my dog here with the way this place is run now.
Pros
Make your own schedule
Cons
Coworkers will push you out the door. Not open to new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cmh
Pulmonary Office Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NYNovember 29, 2018
I really love my job and working for CMH. I think it is a really close network and everyone comes together to become patient advocates. i just wish there was better medical benefits and staff parking.
Pros
workplace culture, weekends & holidays off
Cons
healthcare, staff parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Performing nursing duty (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 17, 2018
I traveled to many different doctors offices. I was able to learn a lot of different Technics. The management was very understandable with time off wk
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NYJune 6, 2018
CMH is a well managed inpatient and ambulatory healthcare provider. They focus on the best possible outcomes for all patients and also offer behavioral health services.
Pros
Well managed, internal opportunities, paid education.
Cons
This is a relatively small organization which may not appeal to some potential employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I plan on working here in some manner until retirement
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NYFebruary 23, 2018
In spite of the ups and downs, this is a wonderful
Place to work. I feel
Like I am part of a family. I love serving my community. I am proud to say I work for CMH.
Pros
Union. Excellent pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for an externship
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYSeptember 16, 2017
I did my Externship as a Medical Assistant at CMH. Everyone was very helpful, and made sure that I learnt as much as possible. A really hands on experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Emergency Medicine Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NYSeptember 13, 2017
Great place to begin a career, great people at the hospital, the patient population is mostly drug seeking and or heroine addicts, worse than I've ever seen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Office Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NYAugust 26, 2017
Very nice place to work. Training is provided for any field you were interested in. Continued education is encouraged and sometimes reimbursed financially. Many benefits financially, personally, and advancement in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
union facility
REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYAugust 3, 2017
I enjoyed the patients that I took care of, physicians and nursing were great. Working with union was not enjoyable and I moved to a right to work state.
Pros
great variety
Cons
union
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Physical Therapy Student (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYJuly 28, 2017
Clinical PT setting- inpatient setting that was fairly busy. Helpful staff to negotiate the hospital and answer any questions or concerns. Not too overwhelming since the hospital is not too big.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive Work Experience
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYJuly 14, 2017
I liked working at CMH. I learned more there than I ever have at any other job. The staff there encouraged openness and learning and was very friendly and positive .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Nurse Educator ED and RDU (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYMay 4, 2017
The staff is top notch, I would be very relaxed looking up from a bed to see one of these medical professionals in charge of my care. That being said, administration cares nothing about the staff, truly a place of business as far as they're concerned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great JOB!
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NYFebruary 7, 2017
It's a great job, if you work hard you an advance fully. I've worked at the hospital for about 3 years and have fully enjoyed, the culture, diversity and my coworkers.
Pros
Great people.
Cons
Insurance benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
MHA (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NYFebruary 3, 2017
Wonderful place to work, staff are friendly and easy to cooperate with, Nice location and beautiful view of the historical river.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great
Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NYJanuary 10, 2017
CMH was a great place to work. A small community based hospital that took care of there providers and staff. Now, unfortunately medicine has changed and so has CMH.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Salary, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Columbia Memorial Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
57
45
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture

Columbia Memorial Health Reviews by Location