Columbus Regional Health Culture reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 122 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice small town hospital system
Certified Six Sigma/Lean Sigma Black Belt (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INApril 23, 2018
Good place for healthcare workers. Nice hospital with modern facilities and competitive pay. Staff remains up to date and current in healthcare processes and treatments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bedside nursing care
Critical Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INSeptember 14, 2017
balanced yet challenging place to work. Workplace culture was that of comradery. Most enjoyable part of job was working with the patients. They really appreciated us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Phelbotomist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INJuly 9, 2017
I love working for CRH. The employees are nice and the management is understanding, I have learned so many things working here, especially a bunch of medical related things which intrigues me,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Columbus Regional Hospital - Columbus INDIANA
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INMay 30, 2017
Once a Magnet Nursing Hospital, now has unstable executive and nursing leadership. Many middle managers excellent in their work, poor support from senior leadership.
Pros
Size of company
Cons
Culture is unhealthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are fun to work with!
Information Technology Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 23, 2017
The people are fun to work with a lot of changes and some senior leaders shouldn't be leaders. I learned a great deal about healthcare and I enjoyed working with clinical staff and non-clinical staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker are family
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJanuary 3, 2017
Worker are friendly and love them but lots of work. Less pay for people had experiences like me. Just a good place to learn for new starter. Benefits is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Registration
Emergency Department Patient Registrar (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INSeptember 1, 2016
Patient satisfaction, communication with co-workers and doctors. Ability to maintain composure under stressful situations. Most enjoyable part of job was interacting with patients and helping with their care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met some wonderful people
Registered Histotechnologist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INAugust 19, 2016
Left this position to be closer to home. The commute was not a safe travel. But met some wonderful people to work with and learned ways to cope with obstacles of the workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INAugust 7, 2016
Some staff are trying to improve the hospital. Overall there is a negative culture. There is a lot of cliques and rude employees. Lack of teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 2, 2016
The patients are the most enjoyable part of the job. The management should do more for all employees not just the clinical staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin has no clue
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 10, 2016
No support for staff, disconnect from admin and bedside staff. Insurance is bad.Short staff anf does not want to hire more
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAMarch 23, 2016
Management staff could be a little more user friendly
Favoritism when it comes to promotions
Hardest part of my job is dealing with individuals that do a lot of finger pointing.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Poor management staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Surgical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAMarch 18, 2016
Great place to work, great benefits, developed a family like relationship with my coworkers...we help one another when needed and we all get along.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with great people to work with.
Protective Services Officer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, IndianaFebruary 25, 2016
I currently work night shift. The best part of my job is helping people. I also like the fact that everyday is different. I also enjoy working with My fellow co-workers. I feel we work well as a team.
Pros
being able to have fun while at work while helping others.
Cons
not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GADecember 11, 2015
This is a pretty good place to work. The nightshift work crew is a great bunch people, and there is a great teamwork among the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
DOCUMENT IMAGING SPECIALIST 11 (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IndianaJune 28, 2015
This job was the best job I have had. everyone I worked with was great. The place was a nice environment to be in. I loved working in a hospital.
Pros
great people
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital located in Columbus,IN
Instrument Tech (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INApril 18, 2015
Great place to work. Loved going to work everyday. Challenging job, a lot to learn and remember but a very rewarding job at the same time. All my co-workers were very pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in the Hospital
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAFebruary 25, 2015
A typical day in the hospital consisted of meeting all types of people and helping patients with whatever they needed. The staff was very friendly and always assisted with any questions that I had. The hardest part of working there was sometimes not being able to resolve issues with the patients. Because I only worked during summers, I didn't fully know the ends and out of the hospital. Overall, I loved the experience because it exposed me to a variety of things and led me to wanting to be a Registered Nurse.
Pros
friendly staff, free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verry Nice
Mail clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 5, 2015
Great place to work, very kind people, neat clean, . job required alot of walking , which i liked, management was ok, met lots of new people. Would recommend this job to all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace enviroment
Staff RN, Outpatient Surgical Unit (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INNovember 17, 2012
Enjoyed working with my co-workers and working as a Team. Loved working with new patients everyday. I learned Leadership and skills as a RN.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Columbus Regional Health reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Columbus Regional Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 122 reviews
543
439
322
210
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Columbus Regional Health Reviews by Location