Combined Transport Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually good people, that is, all the support personnel are there to help, not so much with management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORSeptember 12, 2018
Don't get hurt while hauling their glass.
I did, now,after their Dr, I can't use my right hand.
Seems the right to work bit me. Lesson to remember get aflaac, especially if you work for these yahoos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good company
OTR specialized flatbed driver (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORMarch 4, 2018
They are a good company. But they do watch out for themselves and you wind up being pointed at for both directions when you have an issue. It's nobody else's fault for yours all the time. So keep a clean nose, do a good job always be slow and pace yourself and you will do just fine at this company otherwise you might get release from company for the smallest of things.
Pros
Good steady work
Cons
They are Cut Throat they will release you without question
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in different departments doing different jobs
Miles Clerk/Switchboard Operator/Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORJanuary 29, 2018
Answered multi-line phones on switchboard, Greeted guests at the front lobby, input Truck Driver data for next dispatch. Filing, Scanning paperwork. Calculated truck driver miles, Garnishments, Driver payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
CDL Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORDecember 31, 2017
Would not advise any one to work there. They will starve you to death. They take money from your maintenance fund with out your permission. They assign you loads that have 250 plus deadhead miles. You don't get paid for dead head miles. They change your delivery destination without notifying you.
Pros
None
Cons
Payroll, Dispatchers, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of miles and work
O.T.R. specialized flatbed company driver (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORDecember 27, 2017
The work at times can be strenuous, let alone sometimes you have to wait a while for your load to be ready. Glass hauling can be pretty tricky. Especially when it comes to securement and how you drive trying not to break any glass as you travel. Very sketchy job.
Pros
If you know how to be careful and be smooth truck-driving driving you can make some decent money
Cons
Even if it's not your fault for any kind of incident they will blame you first
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a new place to go
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORNovember 19, 2017
With modern equipment and dispatch that was willing to help you out it wasn’t a bad place to work but it did have its times of long days away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Medford. OregonNovember 7, 2017
It was a good place to work i liked it they give you miles if you want to work just go to work and you like to run you will run and some people. Don't like to run hard but if you. Are a driver you will. Run if you want to make money
Pros
Bring your own lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Medford, OROctober 4, 2017
I love combined transport the only reason I’m looking for something new is to be home more ,we have great equipment good pay plenty of time to get from one place to another
Pros
Great pay great benefits
Cons
Not home enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like any other job
Internship (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORFebruary 6, 2017
The managment is great and very on top of things. The owner has been know to become inappropriate with employees. If you can look past the owner, it is an ideal work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admin/ Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Central Point, ORDecember 28, 2016
Great company, I really enjoy working here, It has a great environment and culture. Everyone is very friendly, and helps with work/ home schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Central Point, ORDecember 28, 2016
This is a great company to work for, always something new to be learning and they love to help you with work and home life. Always making sure everything at home works with your work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Medford, ORDecember 9, 2016
this is by far one of the best trucking companies to work for.
Management is great
drivers will help other drivers
good equipment to work with
Pros
very good company to work for
Cons
not many
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great trucking company
Driver (Former Employee) –  OregonSeptember 27, 2016
Over all you are family and you are the customer, they actually do what they say. They give you the miles and also make sure you get your full home time
Pros
Excellent pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Combined Transport
Help Desk IT (Current Employee) –  Medford, ORSeptember 14, 2016
Working for Combined Transport has taught me a lot about the current IT environment for small to medium business. They are a medium family owned company.
Pros
Treated like an adult on time management
Cons
No upward mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized and mismanaged
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORFebruary 7, 2016
There's no chance of advancement and the top management does not problem solve or understand the market. They prefer to go around blaming the employees who do the work for not doing a good job while offering nothing constructive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Central Point, ORJanuary 13, 2016
I was recently moved from taking inbound calls to making outbound calls. We handle all warranty as well as time off and vacation request. I really enjoy working with my team in outbound and we seem to work together very well. My schedule gets changed more often than I would like and I work weird hours, other than that I don't mind going to work.
Pros
My Team, long weekends
Cons
Long days, management conflicts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a good to work for when I started 22 yrs ago
Driver Training & Orientation (Current Employee) –  Central Point, OROctober 24, 2015
I enjoyed working for Combined Transport and most people would have considered me a lifer at the Company and I would say that was true. I never considered a new job or different Career until recently. I thought it was the best place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy phones, interaction with others
Customer service/Dispatcher/Commodities (Former Employee) –  Central Point, OROctober 6, 2014
A typical day started at 7:00 am with heavy phones, dispatching drivers, answering e-mails, fulfilling client requests. It was a very busy office.

My co-workers were very professional and a joy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Accounting A/P Clerk (Former Employee) –  medford orFebruary 13, 2014
great company, great co workers....fun place to work. I loved my job while I was there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Might Still Be There
Sales Coordinator and Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORNovember 10, 2013
If I stilled live in Medford, Oregon I'd still work at Combined Tranpsort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Combined Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 26 reviews
56
48
35
23
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

1.5InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

1.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Combined Transport Reviews by Location