Comcast Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent Place to work
Xfinity Sales Consultant, QC Auditor (Current Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDDecember 16, 2017
I enjoyed working as a contractor for this company and would do it again at the drop of a hat. The company welcomed me and provided training and enabled me to work with the product knowledge I needed to be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 16, 2017
Management actually stood in front of a sale meeting and said that "if you're not lying you're not trying."
Not trying to sell my sole for a sale.........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company for thinkers
Construction/Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 16, 2017
The work culture was horrible. I would not and have not recommended work here to any one. Employees I know there are trying to find other employment. If you like to be proactive and think outside the box this is not the place for that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Technial Support Representative (Current Employee) –  York, PADecember 16, 2017
If you want to feel secure in your job and do not expect the rules to change very often i do not suggest you work at comcast. They write you up or change the way things work based upon when and how they feel. i put many years into the company to just be basically forced out because they make it so stressful
Pros
good pay
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Crack Customer service.
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Lynnwood, WADecember 16, 2017
Tough life, Comcast tech support- you get yelled at, the customers seem to always be angry; but on the bright side, your paid well, and get practically free services.
Pros
free services
Cons
angry clientel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Network Engineer Tech 3 (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GADecember 15, 2017
Nice place, very relaxed but you have to be ready to learn more each day. Everyday is different. Management will put you on the right path to learn more. The hardest part about the job is that you never know what the next day would consist of. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I make customers smile when their services are restored. Just knowing that I can control everything at the tip of my fingers is a bit of a rush but I love it.
Pros
benefits
Cons
time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivator, ambitious, focused, and driven to succeed
Xfinity Sales Professional (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLDecember 15, 2017
Typical work day for me would start off by reviewing my daily calendar:customer follow ups, networking partners, and installs. Handle any customer issues, running appointments, and working assigned territories. Building rapport with current customers and going above and beyond the requirements set forth by company guidelines. I create and maintain life long relationships with my customers and because of this I am always the top sales consultant or representative in my area. I have received numerous awards and recognition for my work ethic. I love working in outside sales, not only am I fulfilling a customer's need/want, but I am getting paid for what I love to do and in this field you get paid what you are worth.
Pros
You get paif what you are worth
Cons
Micro-management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Door To Door
Xfinity Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INDecember 15, 2017
• Responsible for door-to-door sales of Xfinity lines of business including cable television, internet, landline phone, and home security to new customers.
• Responsible for contacting current customers and selling them additional lines of business.
• Responsible for meeting bi-weekly quotas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok workplace
Comast Technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 15, 2017
alot of work not enough pay driving all day crazy customers too far dispatch routes us all over the place jobs get put on you and then taken off you with no notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Commercial & Residential Technician & Trainer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 15, 2017
• Installation of Cable, Phone & Internet Services for Commercial & Residential
• Trainer in Texas & Louisiana as Needed for Workload
• Billing and Coding Using Penguin & TechNet
Pros
changing work environment daily
Cons
no pay increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place To work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GeorgiaDecember 15, 2017
Comcast is a great place to work I love the benefit the atmosphere was really a great atmosphere the managers were great fun to be around good to talk to my coworkers were really cool people. How will recommend to anyone to work there Comcast's The discounts of really good with Comcast and I will feel that Comcast is one of the greatest communication television companies in the world
Pros
Great benefits good discounts
Cons
Not much over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you are allowed to set your incomem and growth
Direct Sales (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLDecember 15, 2017
Great place to work. Anyone with a desire to grow and have fun helping customers this is a good place for you. If you get a chance to work for this company go for it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good people
Senior Network Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 15, 2017
Friendly, teammates, management team. It was very relaxed, as long as the job got done in a timely manner that's all that mattered. Whenever the work on the daily agenda was finished our day was done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Account Specialist 3 (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, MADecember 15, 2017
Overall Great company to work for and i would recommend it to my family and friends. They take pride in their employees and products for the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work with fun and friendly people. Good benefits and pay.
CSC Sales and Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WADecember 14, 2017
This is a good place to work due to competitive pay and great benefits. I found that there were communication problems within the company as far as we were told one thing but others seemed to be telling our customers something different. All in all it is a fast paced sometimes stressful job but the friendly team players seemed to make a big difference in my happiness.
Pros
Discounted services
Cons
Communication problems across the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well compensated job where you receive the amount of success you are willing to work for.
Xfinity Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INDecember 14, 2017
A typical day at Comcast is what the employee is going to make it. Attitude is the most important factor in this job because it is always changing. I was hired at a time of leadership change, so I didn't have a manager for my first three months. The manager I ended up having was still adjusting to the position as much as I was adjusting to mine. The culture of the workplace was very friendly and helpful. Everyone was intent on helping the next person succeed.
Pros
High compensation and benefits
Cons
No work/life balance. Lots of stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment overall, but
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lake Zurich, IL 60047December 14, 2017
Loved working there, but one big issue is how hard it was to get the company to cover the cost of solicitor’s permits for each area you’d be selling in.
Pros
Great benefits, good pay with limitless commission, intensive training
Cons
Hard to get the company to cover soliciting permits, so you basically have to perform illegal acts every day at work, and if you get fined/arrested they won’t help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place with Many Opportunites
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 14, 2017
This place is amazing. excellent paid training, they stick by you when you first get on the phones and the growth is definitely there. expect to get a promotion every six months
Pros
growth, environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INDecember 14, 2017
Gained a lot of experience. Comcast invest a lot in the development of their employees. I enjoyed my time there. I would go back if a position opens up that interest me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for this company because I enjoyed talking to people on the phone and I was good at it.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Gary, INDecember 14, 2017
I enjoyed this company because I was good at it , and I enjoyed talking to people both on the phone and in person. I did my very best and would go to other offices outside of my home office with just a phone call and the supervisor appreciated that.
Pros
Free Cable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comcast. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,142 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6