Comcast Employee Reviews

Found 12,353 reviews matching the search See all 12,440 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not impressed
Router/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 16, 2018
Work there to find out. Not really room for advancement. I don't have much to say about the company. If you like free cable/internet, then it is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
OPERATIONS SUPPORT TEAM LEAD (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MINovember 15, 2018
The benefits are great. the team is great. I love my cable and internet pricing and you can grow as long as you are in the right department. Talk to someone who work there before applying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VANovember 15, 2018
Most people don't like fast paced environments, but I do and this is very fast paced. Also, I performed tasks such as de-escalating irate customers and guiding them through issues with their TV
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the cable company that overcharges you, and underpays employees!
Business Tier 1 Support (Former Employee) –  Englewood, CONovember 15, 2018
Based upon my experience here, its only a little bit better than working at third party call centers or Dish Network, unless you get higher up into the corporate structure. Policies are strict, and unforgiving. There is no job culture. You are just a body in a seat. I wouldn't go back.
Pros
Mostly free Comcast service, lots of Corporate discounts
Cons
no culture, heavy micromanaging throughout, having to deal with irate customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Client Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 15, 2018
Very fast paced environment. Always calls coming through but the work environment was fun and laid back. I enjoyed assisting customers with issues and also upselling their accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company listens to their employees
Customer Experience Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNNovember 15, 2018
Comcast is trying hard to improve the way their customers perceive them, but it is like turning a battleship with a teaspoon. Comcast was the only company I have worked for that actually makes changes bases on employee feedback.
Pros
Very good pay and benefits
Cons
Very stressful and very bad customer perception of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture shock
TECHNICAL SUPPORT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 15, 2018
A very manipulative group of employees, will get others to say anything they want, false reports, inaccurate investigations, specialists were even interrogated 1 on 1 in closed rooms. If you spoke against them they would turn on you , seen many false investigations and people wrongly fired because the clique didn't like them.
Pros
good pay and benifits
Cons
if the clique doesn't like you you don't have a chance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Customer Specialist Rep (Former Employee) –  Tinley Park, ILNovember 14, 2018
Working there has its perks, at times I felt as if it was used to cover the stress. The benefits will keep you around, full paid tuition (that you would have to pay back if you decide to quit or be terminated) The calls could be so intensive at times and other times you may be able to catch your breath in between calls.
Comcast does have a great process to help develop the overall agent abilities. Their Career Development Program. Great company wonderful benefits including networking communities, can be really stressful at times mainly because of the heavy expectations.
Pros
medical Benefits and flexibility of out schedules
Cons
Being at your desk 90% of your shift without proper desks and chairs to support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place to work
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  York, PANovember 14, 2018
I was fortunate enough to work there for quite some time, the call center there was specifically tailored to multiple dwelling units (i.e. Apartments, College Dorms, Retirement Communities) and the atmosphere is quite great and encourages others to grow. Sure some of the customers can be a bit of a handful but the management and other employees are second to none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provides good benefits
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 14, 2018
I worked for this company for 15 years and they provide the best benefits and perks and employee. I enjoyed my years there and met a lot of lifelong friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Master lineman (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MANovember 14, 2018
Comcast is a great place to work for with room for growth.staff was great .the education in the telecommunications field was interesting. And very challenging
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
Not enough time in a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Purchasing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaNovember 14, 2018
Great discounts on Cable Services. The team was supportive and growing. Management was ok, and the warehouse team was awesome. I would go back to work there.
Pros
Cable Services
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall experience
Coordinator 1, Technical Product Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GANovember 14, 2018
The culture of the company was great. However, the management was horrible. I really didn't enjoy working for Comcast. I do not have anything good to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Centennial, CONovember 14, 2018
Comcast was a great company to work for. Great medical benefits, great work-life balance. Tremendous stock options along with great team chemistry and great advancement work opportunities.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits are great
CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NHNovember 13, 2018
stressful
constant pressure
out with the old in with new who want less money
changes without much notice or explanation
as time change as do companies
bottom line matters

great benefits
not a lot of advancement
Pros
bonuses
Cons
taxes on those bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 13, 2018
Good
Tipical day at contractor job
Responsive managment
If you good work you have good money
Interesting job for tech people
Work place good , perfect cowoker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ive regreted the past 11 ye
About to be fired for being honest (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHNovember 13, 2018
This is the worst company to work for. I only stuck around for the benefits but with the way I'm being treated due to my chronic medical illness I am fed up. Not understanding of medical needs & not accommodating. Please do yourself a favor & stay away.
Pros
Free cable
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I ever had
NJ Cable Converter Box Clerk (Former Employee) –  Union, NJNovember 13, 2018
Comcast Corporation was the best job that I ever had. The company treats it employee with respect and makes sure everyone are taken care of equally. cool working place. they treats their customers with respect
Pros
great
Cons
too lay back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 13, 2018
Great environment
Growth in my career
hardest part of the job is when great leaders leave the business
Best part of the job is being with a second family
Great benefits but can be costly
Awesome discounts
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Pricey Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!!! Great people, Great management!!!
Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, CONovember 13, 2018
flexible hrs, great culture. Management is great. take care of their employees. everyone worked together, helped each other out to get the work completed
Pros
Culture, people, management
Cons
furloughs for contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comcast. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12,441 reviews
53.9K
43.8K
32.9K
2956
1783

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP15%
In the Top 15% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Comcast.

Powered by Comparably