ComForCare Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 396 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5148
498
371
231
148
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 390 reviews matching the search See all 396 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Randallstown, MDAugust 13, 2018
Fast paced.

Everyone is nice and caring.

Flexible with schedules

Great company to work with

Clients are great

Referral bonuses are great

Plenty of opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 13, 2018
Would NOT recommend this company. The new owner only cares about how much over time the caregiver are in. He stopped visits with the CFC bunny for the clients, and only has coordinators visiting clients per state requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked for low pay
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Bluffton, SCAugust 13, 2018
Better pay will keep workers instead of such a high turnover .Stop making promises to clients that you can't fulfill. Understand that the workers do have family also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company fair bosses
HHA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 10, 2018
One of the best around that I have found so far
Very understanding and respectful bosses .
They educate and update all the time .
Contest are awesome and thoughtful
Pros
Contest and positivity training for excellence
Cons
Some clients are not understanding wants the same person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comforcare is a awesome workplace
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 3, 2018
My client was my grandmother and it was fun helping her with everything she needs such as cooking and cleaning, making sure she take her medicines. I learn how to treat older people with care and respect. Managers was very understanding and great people. There wasn't no hard part about this job.
Pros
make my own hours
Cons
great healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and nice employer.
Caregiver/Companion (Current Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, CAAugust 3, 2018
ComforCare is a good company..They make sure they give a good/hardworking,patient caregiver to a client..They employ caregiver with experience.The employer and caregiver of ComforCare have a good working relationship.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse at ComForCare
Home healthcare RN (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 1, 2018
I worked for ComForCare about two years ago, part time. They provide a very important service for the elderly of the Rockville MD area. My duties included interviewing potential clients on their needs and filling out insurance paperwork. Occasionally I stepped in and was the temporary caregiver for a client whose original caregiver was unable to come in to work.
Pros
paid for the time I drove
Cons
very little hours, no benifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly great clients
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lakeway, TXJuly 31, 2018
Great company overall. No benefits for workers though. No health coverage, 401k, or mileage reimbursement. Clients are spread out and sometimes I get called at last minute to pickup extra shifts.
Pros
Great clients
Cons
No mileage reimbursement or insurance offered
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free job
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJuly 27, 2018
Stress free job with little complications. Hourly pay is minimum wage, staff promised promotions of pay after two weeks of working with them, worked for them for 7 months, never received a raise.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
poor hourly wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for College Students or Parents.
Home Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJuly 18, 2018
ComForCare is a wonderful place for customer and worker, as both are given highly flexible hours and plenty of opportunity to grow. The managers are incredibly friendly and more than willing to help with any and all issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ComForCare NYC
Companion/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 16, 2018
This isnt your regular homecare agency. They dont do personal care which means that they dont need to only hire hha but they can hire those with longtime personal experiences in caring for others. I heard that they were the best homecare to work for in the city so I gave them a try and I am so happy that I did.
Pros
Great clients
Cons
not always fulltime as clients change
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment.
Comforcare Senior Services (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 16, 2018
I loved my clients but the agency was very stressful to work with. Some was very mean and nasty, others were somewhat cooperative and nice. Wasn’t my place to work at.
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Mission
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJJuly 16, 2018
This is a great company to work for. The managers are all kind and efficient, and everyone works as a team. You really feel as though you're helping people. If it weren't for the distance from my home, I would have loved to remain part of such an excellent team.
Pros
Compassionate, Collaborative, Meaningful
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Caregiver (CNA) (Former Employee) –  IllinoisJuly 13, 2018
I enjoyed working for Comforcare They had amazing staff and gave you clients that were amazing. I don't have any complains or negative reviews for this company.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My thoughts
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  LouisianaJuly 10, 2018
My review is based on my experience working there. I enjoyed my clients. But sometimes it was hard for them to find a stable client. The staff were great. They just need to find more clients and add more hours and maybe up the pay a little. Other that that it was a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company cares deeply for their employees
Assistant Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 10, 2018
ComForCare is a very caring company. The owner operators really believe in what they do. They not just care about their clients, they also care about their caregivers and office staff. It was a pleasure to work with them. I personally need more hours, benefits and money to achieve a better quality of life.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Not enough money for a single person
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Stanton, MIJuly 6, 2018
Going to meet new clients and getting to know them,their families,and the routines they have. Having steady(regular) clients assigned to you.Knowing that should you not be able to make a shift your client will still get the care they have been receiving
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
needing a doctor's excuse for every day off, (even if it's just something such as a migraine you can deal with wihout your doctor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO hours
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJuly 5, 2018
I worked their for a short amount of time and their were hardly any hours that I could pick up and I could only work on the weekends because all the other shifts were taken.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ComForCare is a very different environment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 28, 2018
The management sucks. They ask me to come in like days sometimes hours before i have to and once they scheduled to CNAs to work at the same place (one of them being me) and had me leave bc they forgot to tell me they didn’t need me to work that shift anymore.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
messy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team of people.
Light Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COJune 19, 2018
I was an in-home caregiver so I didn't 'work with' the management per se. When I did, they were GREAT!! Management were always willing to work with you to make sure the client/caregiver fit was positive. Lots of continued education classes provided.
Pros
Organized, compassionate people
Cons
Pay does not reflect what Caregiver/CNA's actually do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ComForCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight