Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels Employee Reviews

Found 3,316 reviews matching the search See all 3,614 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Branson, MODecember 12, 2018
Nice Place. ..Clean Atmosphere...
It was very fast paced and we had pizza parties and little get togethers for birthdays and such. It was an okay place to work but not worth the money... overworked and underpaid for Sure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Challenge to give the best of us
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 11, 2018
I learn more to be in touch of are guest making sure the live are property whit a best memorable stay and making sure they come back because the feel comfortable with us, best quality of service, great attitude every day, and Learn to be a better customer service, to be a better lider of my team to make sure everyone get the best motivation every morning to give the best to are guest a was the best of that place to see the satisfaction of everyone who leaves back home... And final goal when we get a gold Award on everything
Pros
Free stay on every hotel aoun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, decent culture.
House Man (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 9, 2018
This company does not have good morals. Management suggest to do not change blankets unless theres a stain on them. Saying that, that's what all hotels do.
Pros
Good Parent Company and Travel Perks
Cons
Poor management, expects you to work through break and lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
magment
Front Desk Auditor (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 7, 2018
hours were never set employees would show up when they wanted if at all sometimes never at all so i was left there for doubles or triples shifts. with no excuse
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Shallotte, NCDecember 7, 2018
You're expected to be in and out of the rooms as quickly as possible,
You're also expected to be able to deal with any guest that may need your assistance but, other than that it was a pretty good work environment. The most stressful days were mainly when we had a ton of checkouts and you have a ton of people coming in but, other than that it was pretty chill.
Pros
Hotel discounts
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there is good place to work.and it good place to stay the night.
Maintenance Person (Former Employee) –  Sycamore, ILDecember 7, 2018
This place was very lad back the owners where very nice.and nice to work for.most u work your own pace ..the owners at that time sold there motel do to health problems.
Pros
Very nice owners and i like working there
Cons
The pay was to low.to make living on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNDecember 6, 2018
Can be stressing at times as all jobs can , overall good job, good pay, multiple breaks, very accommodating and flexible schedules, good understanding management
Pros
Nice pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to meet new people
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PADecember 6, 2018
I like the brand but sometimes the individual owners need to be more aware of emplyee needs. Overall it was a great experience and if the pay was more I would stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real nice place to work
Front Desk Receptionist/Breakfest Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TNDecember 6, 2018
My boss was so nice, and understanding. If I needed help with anything, my boss was there to help me fix it. He also gave us room for advancement. We had the opportunity to learn how to become a manager our self.
Pros
Sometimes we got free lunch, christmas parties, and more.
Cons
Sometimes the boss was too nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and place to work in the summer,
Laundry/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Romeoville, ILDecember 5, 2018
Was great working with everyone there. Very friendly environment, good hours during the summer, and great management. Management are understandable and kind.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 4, 2018
Working at Comfort inn was not the greatest experience for me. The front desk manager at the time was not all there and schedules were not always set.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night audit
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hardeeville, SCDecember 3, 2018
I really put my all in all into this company. I was actually a jack of all trades. I may go from doing breakfast to rooms or laundry.. In a run of a day I my be on property 15hours. Not including the management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Quiet
Gift Shop Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLDecember 3, 2018
I work in the Gift Shop area, the amount of work really depends on how full the hotel is. On low season it can be slow and a tat boring but you always have something to do if you know how to administrate your time, on the high season we definitely have much more to do and keep our self-busy through the whole shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The position of housekeeping was a good job if you just want part-time work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIDecember 3, 2018
Typical day here was you ran your butt off from the time you got there till you left for the day. How to make a bed the correct way. The hardest part of this job was flipping the mattresses. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the guests needs
Pros
Management was nice
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Butler, PADecember 3, 2018
The experience was okay. They had promised me at least one daylight shift and I did not get that. They hired a high schooler for the weekends, who hardly worked. When an open shift 7-3 would come available, they would give it to someone else instead of me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Bolivar, MODecember 1, 2018
I love my job! While at times it can be very fast paced it is a great place to work. The General Manager and other employees are great to work with. Getting discounted hotel rooms at other locations is a great perk.
Pros
discounts, great boss/employees, good work schedule
Cons
No paid time off, No Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much
Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, CONovember 30, 2018
They hurry u up to much and dont give you enough bags
Just try ur best at it if not idk on that one I dont this y'all are gonna be able to handle it .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place is ok
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Middleburg Heights, OHNovember 30, 2018
the stress makes it a bad workplace and enviornment to work the only good thing is the people u meet on the daily basis make u smile and laugh and the day goes by easier.
Pros
meet and greet new ppl
Cons
all around bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Lead Guest Service Agent/ Trainer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VANovember 29, 2018
VERY VERY VERY Horrible place to work. The ownership "Capitol Investments" is horrible and does care about it's employees or the property. They are rude and very disrespectful.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Horrible place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 29, 2018
This place was a joke poor management. Not able to work overtime unless someones calls out. There were several problems with rooms and numerous amounts of guests complaints.
Pros
Staff always friendly and uplifting
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,615 reviews
51.1K
4973
3832
2321
1351

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight