Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels Employee Reviews

Found 2,993 reviews matching the search See all 3,246 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a part-time job.
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MSJuly 18, 2018
Overall the job was easy and a great way to meet new and interesting people. I enjoyed the people I worked with and we became life long friends.The management was poor.
Pros
Great friendships
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeepers are always needed
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTJuly 17, 2018
Management can stir the pot quite a bit. Doesn't matter which manager, all of them talk about employees to other employees as i have been on both ends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
confort inn
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 17, 2018
It was an awesome place to work because of the customers. They were all nice and I had a lot of regulars who tipped really well. Co workers were awesome and management wasn't that bad just scarce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Medford, NYJuly 17, 2018
I enjoyed working at the comfort inn I met really nice people the tips was also good. The environment that I was around was very respectful and polite. I would recommend this motel to a lot of people.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off good then went down hill from there
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Rhinelander, WIJuly 17, 2018
I think it would be a better place to work if they didnt treat you so disrespectfully. And treat other the same and not have favoriteism. And were more understanding if you couldnt make it in. And not mess with hours.
Pros
Let you eat sometimes
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Agent
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, ND 58501July 16, 2018
Three Hotel Chain Comfort Inn, Comfort Inn Suites and Main Stay.

Rotated schedules for all three.

Assisted customers checking in and out,

Opened morning shift and ran reports.

Scheduled reservations thru out the day.

Scheduled house keepers at times. In charge of all front desk transactions. Call and confirmed reservations.

Trained in new employees. Set up keys for Bus Tours.

Set up Breakfast Nook when needed.

Worked independently and managed front office when manager out of office.

End of shift counted drawers and closed by running reports.
Pros
Guests were great.
Cons
Work over time when employee did not show up for schedule work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Receptionist / Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHJuly 16, 2018
A typical day is usually slow-paced unless there is a rush of customers with the weekends being the busiest time. It is also a very stressful job trying to make unruly customers happy. Management is very uptight about people calling off.
I was pregnant when I worked here and had to call off a couple times due to morning sickness and the manager cut my hours down to one day a week and then fired me.
Also, employees are allowed no vacation days until they have worked there for at least a year and there are no health benefits.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Poor management, no benefits, no vacation days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Cave City, KYJuly 16, 2018
This is a good temporary job. Co-workers are very nice and you will feel very welcome by everyone there. Low pay rate with no weekends off. You will work 6-7 days a week, 6-7 1/2 hours a day depending on the day. Wouldn’t reccomend working there for a long period of time.
Cons
Bi-weekly pay. Low pay rate. No weekends off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish washy decision process
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Morehead, KYJuly 16, 2018
decent place to work, but the half owner/gm needs to surround himself with smarter people..people think that they know it all, when they clearly barely got out of high school. if you are a hard worker, they expect it from you, which is no big deal, but if you are a deficient worker, they don't care if you just sit around and do nothing...they figure others will pick up the slack...they also have bed bugs..room 213
Pros
easy
Cons
dead end job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best work environment.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  McMinnville, ORJuly 15, 2018
A typical day at the Comfort Inn in McMinville, Oregon is unhealthy and toxic. Although it is my first and only job, I have learned a lot about how customer service works, and I have gained skills to work in a career that requires it. The management is very unprofessional and the employees who are the favorites get many more social benefits in the environment, making those who don't wish to mingle feel very pressured and unwelcome in their own work place. The hardest part about working in housekeeping here is the unwelcoming environment, and the most enjoyable experience I have had while working here is the fact that I am welcome to build my own schedule.
Pros
free left-over breakfast from the guest kitchen
Cons
poor hours, not enough pay for all of the gross stuff we deal with as housekeepers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so place
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJuly 14, 2018
Place was nicely located right across from the Channel 6 news station so there was always excitement. Right in the middle of downtown Richmond and the West End. And the PaperMoon gentlemens club was 4 blocks away!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented fun work place
Breakfast Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Rocklin, CAJuly 14, 2018
the comfort inn is a warm and inviting place to work at with family values and a strong sense of compassion. management is a dream, they are always understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management not up to par
48G(V)1 Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 12, 2018
When I was there it was a new management company and they did not have experience or know how to run a hotel. I worked very hard for them but in the end they foreclosed the hotel.
Pros
Discounts on choice hotels
Cons
management inexperience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJuly 12, 2018
Very willing to work with employees flexible schedules. Great hours and great staff. they offer breakfast to employees and always have supplies stocked so you have what you need to do your job
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Camden, ARJuly 12, 2018
Working with Choice Hotels overall was a pleasant experience. While working with this franchise I gained a lot of hospitality skills that will be useful for me in the future.
Cons
Short breaks, not paid for overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and stressfree
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 12, 2018
Loved working as a housekeeper for this company. It is very laid back and relaxed. Easy money. Of course management could have been better. Yet the overall experience is cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False advertisement
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 11, 2018
The hiring manager was nice, but should be more specific. The position they are hiring for is not overnight. I was offered a position then called and told I have to work a day shift that conflicted with my other job. I would have loved to work there, but the details were not accurate.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Doesnt seem organized, scheduling issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp job
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJuly 11, 2018
Good job, working is easy sometimes hard depends on the day. Not much else to say but they wont let me pass this until i reach 150 characters. I'm so close.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt like the job, lack of communication, racist, rude
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Evanston, WYJuly 11, 2018
I hated the racist remarks made by managers. I didn't like how they we're organized or how they trained people, the barking at the staff. The managers rude, didn't properly train the new house keeper
Pros
Clean
Cons
Short staffed, lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, SDJuly 10, 2018
Taught me the basics of being a productive and outstanding employee, I enjoyed my environment and opportunity for advancement. The job was crucial in my career devlopment.
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,246 reviews
51K
4874
3752
2289
1294

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight