Comfort Suites Employee Reviews

Found 554 reviews matching the search See all 589 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Daily Manager (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXJanuary 17, 2019
I enjoyed working for Comfort Suites I learned a lot at this position it was a very nice hotel and the owners keep up the property keep it very clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you could find a much better place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Concord, NCJanuary 17, 2019
I really don't like the fact no sick days ,no holiday pay, no personal days and no vacation time paid off, selling overprice food from the market place
Pros
none, if you just want to say you have a job.
Cons
Everything, no breakfest even if thowing out food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 12, 2019
This place has a hard time retaining housekeepers because of low pay. Management does not seem to be doing anything about it. And raises are promised but are never provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Unprofessional
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee WIJanuary 11, 2019
This position required alot of hours and not enough pay. I was constantly covering hours for missing employees. This postiion was mentally and physically draining.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay if You Need a Job
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAJanuary 10, 2019
Was a very relaxed environment, but there was a lot of "drama" as the employees were all younger than me. There was some issues where I would clock in iearly and work but not be compensated b/c it wasn't approved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
second home
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, MEJanuary 9, 2019
• Operated communications
equipment.
• Assisted other hotel personnel in various capacities including overseeing the
entire front desk when the manager was unavailable and handling purchases at the gift
shop when it was short-staffed.
• Answered calls and routed them to the proper guest or department when the
switchboard operator was unavailable.
• Issued room keys to guests upon check-in and answered questions regarding how to
use them properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool People, Bad Management
Night Audit (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJanuary 9, 2019
They lowered my pay rate. After negotiating that I needed $11/ hr, I was then TOLD that I would get paid $10/ hr instead, then on paper I find out what I’m really getting paid is $9/ hr. After addressing them about the $9/ hr they show sympathy and want to add Fifty Cents.

Great $9.50/ hr ... Night Audit/ Security/ Manager

Plus, they give up on you waaay too easily

I feel like I waisted my time.
Pros
Paid on time, Cool people
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJanuary 8, 2019
This is a good place to work but the pay is not good and the people here are friendly. You meet a lot of guests from different cultures. They do serve breakfast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and extraordinary place to work
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, MSJanuary 7, 2019
working at comfort suites was a great experience. I learned a lot and met some unforgettable and really nice staff workers which I now considered as great friends. My communication skills and self-esteem improved drastically. I would say the management was some what poor for there wasn't good communication and understanding skills. My position, which was housekeeping, wasn't hard at all for I found it quite relaxing, calm and peaceful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest relations
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJanuary 6, 2019
IT was a great pleasure working with the owner and his wife and meeting new guest every day and then some regular guest. THe rooms are renovated since I was there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess
Front Desk Hostess (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJanuary 2, 2019
At Comfort Suites, we had a phenomenal work environment. We were trusted to handle multiple areas of the hotel at one time. There were over 100 rooms and the front office staff was responsible for taking care of them after normal business hours. As a result, I learned how to multitask and become innovative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Gettysburg, PADecember 29, 2018
Very nice place to work at. I enjoyed the people I was around as well as management. It was always busy and very clean. Everyone was always nice and hardworking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much is placed on all employees due to lack of managment
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 28, 2018
general manager is new to the hotel industry and has issues with allowing anyone to decisions. He doesn't hire enough staff or have enough inventory for the hotel. there are suppose to be 4 big towels 4 hand towels and 4 face towels, and he only has the housekeepers put half of that. linen is not cleaned or changed like it should
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are actually none !
front desk clerk (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLDecember 28, 2018
Forced to work holidays but no holiday pay. Anytime there was room for advancement they added in one of their kids to take the” title “while your left doing the management work at the same pay you’ve made for years with empty promise of the next position available.
Pros
Fun co workers
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the culture. enjoyed learned different stuff everyday. i loved working with all the coworkers . if anyone got behind we all helped eachother TW
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester, TNDecember 20, 2018
loved the culture. enjoyed learned different stuff everyday. i loved working with all the coworkers . if anyone got behind we all helped eachother TW.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to worked id work there again
Laundry/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 19, 2018
comfort suits was a great place to worked i loved it there the guest were amazing and very kind to the staff theoften tip but we turned it down...staff always showed up on time and ready to work it was just an overall great place to worked and i loved it
Pros
free breakfest allowed hours over timne was avalible
Cons
some times the rooms werre trrashed form guest partys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work or stay
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Altoona, PADecember 19, 2018
Great place to work due to limitations of health problems. If I needed breaks due to health I would be allowed to take them as long as my work was completed to standard requirements. The hardest part of the job was pushing the sweeper for me but was able to get through because of the breaks I took. I was more productive due to the breaks I took on regular basis.
Pros
understranding about health
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun for college
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INDecember 18, 2018
Love management. They was highly understand for being a full time college student. Not everyone spoke English. And it was hard work but you didn't move up in ranks.
Pros
Quiet
Cons
No breaks or lack of. No vacation time. No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced
Executive Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALDecember 15, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company I received several certificates while working with Comfort Suite for career advancement and company compliance. Comfort Suites is a great company to work for.
Pros
Advancement within company
Cons
Great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want meet a variety of people this is a good place to start
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLDecember 14, 2018
it was a good place to start after relocating. I met a lot of interesting people but the manager was hardly ever around when needed causing conflict among the employees. Pay was low but what can you expect from hotel front desk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comfort Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 591 reviews
5215
4150
3114
256
156

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight