Comfortex Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Maplewood, NYJuly 2, 2018
Not a bad place to work, but the Supervisors are very difficult to work with or to talk to as the seem to like to talk down to people. Makes for a hard day at work
Pros
not much anymore
Cons
dificult to work with Supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, great people to work for
Quality Coordinator/Technician (Former Employee) –  Watervliet, NYJune 11, 2016
Able to advance within the company. Company gave me a lot of opportunities to advance. Learned a lot there and was engaged with all aspects of quality control and process.
Pros
Benifits, great managament and co-workers
Cons
Lack of direction from time to time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Watervliet, NYFebruary 24, 2016
the people that work there are very nice,It was a pleasure to work there.supervisors are very responsible and kind. coworkers are very help full.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good company to work at
Packager (Former Employee) –  Watervliet, NYNovember 20, 2015
I think it is a good company to work at. there is a lot of appreciation to what you do in the factory, you learn different things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Area Lead /Trainer / Master Builder (Former Employee) –  maplewood nyMay 1, 2015
I have been there for 16 years and loved it , I have learned A lot from the company, and it has good benefits, good pay, but not enough work coming in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place and calm environment
shipping and receiving (Former Employee) –  Watervliet, NYMarch 9, 2015
A great place to work: was there for almost 2 years. Fit good with my life with my kids and was very ideal. Work got low and management laid us off in a disrespectful manor.
Pros
good on time
Cons
healthcare, breaks, and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COmfortex
Customer Service Mgr (Current Employee) –  Maplewood, NYOctober 7, 2014
The position has allowed for some new outside the box thinking.

However there is very little room for advancement and constant challenge.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
fabric cutter (Former Employee) –  Maplewood, NYAugust 13, 2013
fast paced, learned how to set up many different manual machines , management was great, co-workers great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits great balance of life outside of work and work
Slitter operator (Former Employee) –  Maplewood, NYMarch 19, 2013
I liked working at Comfortex they treated their employees well when it came to benefits as they would give out gift cards for perfect attendance monthly,quarterly and yearly as well as discounted movie tickets
Pros
gift cards, movie tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a hard working fast paced assembly company
distr,inventory, shipping, receiving assoc (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVNovember 17, 2011
working for this company, gave me training and knowledge in various areas of warehousing, which in turn helped me to get into other companies to further and broaden my training
Pros
occasional free lunches, use of mngmt vehicle
Cons
management favoritism, low pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Comfortex reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comfortex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
51
44
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.6Culture

Comfortex Reviews by Location