Command Security Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 447 reviews matching the search See all 457 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work place
Security Guard officer (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 10, 2019
I've been with the company for 4+ years it's really a good company. I also had a really good post. The employees are great. Easy work. The pay is okay.
Pros
Full time positions, pay every Friday.
Cons
None that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
how fell about the job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 10, 2019
working at the airport was fine but honest when it came down to pay day my pay checks would come up short and didnt like that i had to take care of my mother half the times. so thatwas my problem and it was my pay check.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJanuary 9, 2019
management sucked, 16 hour work days with no break for lunch had to eat while walking around doing rounds. all around people were miscible which was not a productive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually it is good to work with Command Security
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAJanuary 4, 2019
Command Security Corporation is a good company to work with. The company provides benefit for the employees. I actually like working with company except that my learning at control has not taking in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Security officer community college (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 24, 2018
I work at Korean bank for 4 years they very good people to work with the environment was cool relaxing no drama no stress I work with 12 lady they always make I eat if I was ok I make they was ok also
Pros
30 mins
Cons
Healthcare and dental i paid for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, underappreciated, and overworked
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 19, 2018
If you are looking for a rewarding job, keep looking. Working for Command Security was hard and stressful for reasons that could have easily been avoided. The management is a mess and lack good communication. The pay was nice but for the amount of trouble you go through I wouldn't say it was worth it. Never knowing if someone will show up to relieve you after working a 10-12 hour shift was terrible. And if no one showed up you were expected to work their shift till someone did. Then on top of that, you would have to show up for your own schedule shift in the next few hours. This was a frequent occurrence. This job will literally use you up to death till you have nothing left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work/need more hours
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 16, 2018
Command Security is a great place to work with great co workers. They have good sites to work at and I enjoy being there. I do wish there were more hours available and more contracted sites.
Pros
Great places to work and good pay
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive work place with less incouragement
Passenger Escort Service/Air (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 13, 2018
the only thing I learned at command security are, a little aviation work, interactions with different types of people's, working with lots of upskill people's with different types of attitudes.
Pros
never
Cons
never
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great atomsphere to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  West Columbia, SCDecember 4, 2018
Most days are quiet, can learn how to be very observant, management always listen for ideas, work place can be very diverse depending on location. Hardest part was just dealing with the different attitudes and dealing with a truck yard at the Amazon facility. Get to meet new people from different back grounds all the time.
Pros
Work most days are not stressful, room to advance, meet a lot of people
Cons
Dealing with attitudes, work can get stressful around the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful unprofessional
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Valhalla NYNovember 28, 2018
Absolutely the most unprofessional site westchester medical center 1. They cut 90 percent of the guards hours you think they would keep the guard that been there the longest at 40 no new people get more hours 2. No sick days they give you a hard time if you need off 3. The account manager is unprofessional 4. the schedule is done the same day never on time a lot of gaps people get stuck all the time 5. If you need a job that treats you like a human DONT APPLY HIGH TURN OVER RITE
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Don't get breaks at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to make extra money
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 11, 2018
I am a rover to I go where ever I am needed. I work multiple locations and sometimes to call scheduling to get hours. Management isn't all that great as it took them 6 months to know I was a rover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company sucks
Crowd Control (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 26, 2018
They play favortisim to workers that have been there flt years , they hire floaters and do whatever they want to them , they lie and say they will pay you one thing and then a few checks in they change the pay rate
Cons
Liars, bosses tell your businesss
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trash
Gaurd (Former Employee) –  Naugatuck, CTOctober 24, 2018
if u don't mind standing all day in dangers areas with like no brakes and freezing and over heating then this is for u they have poor com and they put u in scary places with no pretension for min wage
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay experience
Full time Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 23, 2018
I didn't know much about the company but it was ok. the year I worked went fast but it wasn't easy, Lots of training is required and we have to keep doing them.
Pros
The hours
Cons
No overtime & bi-weely pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worker
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 21, 2018
working with command security was ok at times stressfull do to lack of comunnication. the only problem i had was when they lost the contracts were i was working on they never contacted me to work again and never anserwed my emails or calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to word for.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 21, 2018
It was a company work for the time was I there. It have good and bad, but I did it any way. I did learned a lot. They cloud have give out information better then did. Some management was bad with information. The hardest part was the co-work doing their job. The was not at all. The most enjoyable part meeting people.
Pros
30mins
Cons
Some time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 16, 2018
The easiest money too be made just not enough hours for me (70) every two weeks management is good never meet 1 so that’s good pay rate sucks it could be more the assignments suck it’s like staring at the wall while the paint dry for 8 hrs if u can handle that then u perfect for this position
Pros
Management, easy work
Cons
No vacation time no sick time not enough money benifits suck
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contract security.
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 14, 2018
Typical contract security. nothing special here. Just hope that company doesn't lose whatever contract you are currently working. You can lose your job at any time and it might not be your fault. If their are no other open spots you'll be working as a floater, part time
or collecting unemployment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
guard (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYOctober 10, 2018
poor management ,,,,expects ypu to stay when people dont show up and dont ask you they tell you very rude. they screw you out of hours on your paycheck and find ways to cover it
Pros
noine
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Security Guard/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAOctober 7, 2018
I dont want to talk about the company. This company is worthless. they lied, couldnt keep the promises. unorganized, and just plain dumb decisions. they dont deserve my respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Command Security Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 457 reviews
598
492
3119
253
195

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture