Command Security Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 437 reviews matching the search See all 447 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to make extra money
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 11, 2018
I am a rover to I go where ever I am needed. I work multiple locations and sometimes to call scheduling to get hours. Management isn't all that great as it took them 6 months to know I was a rover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company sucks
Crowd Control (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 26, 2018
They play favortisim to workers that have been there flt years , they hire floaters and do whatever they want to them , they lie and say they will pay you one thing and then a few checks in they change the pay rate
Cons
Liars, bosses tell your businesss
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trash
Gaurd (Former Employee) –  Naugatuck, CTOctober 24, 2018
if u don't mind standing all day in dangers areas with like no brakes and freezing and over heating then this is for u they have poor com and they put u in scary places with no pretension for min wage
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay experience
Full time Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 23, 2018
I didn't know much about the company but it was ok. the year I worked went fast but it wasn't easy, Lots of training is required and we have to keep doing them.
Pros
The hours
Cons
No overtime & bi-weely pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worker
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 21, 2018
working with command security was ok at times stressfull do to lack of comunnication. the only problem i had was when they lost the contracts were i was working on they never contacted me to work again and never anserwed my emails or calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to word for.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 21, 2018
It was a company work for the time was I there. It have good and bad, but I did it any way. I did learned a lot. They cloud have give out information better then did. Some management was bad with information. The hardest part was the co-work doing their job. The was not at all. The most enjoyable part meeting people.
Pros
30mins
Cons
Some time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 16, 2018
The easiest money too be made just not enough hours for me (70) every two weeks management is good never meet 1 so that’s good pay rate sucks it could be more the assignments suck it’s like staring at the wall while the paint dry for 8 hrs if u can handle that then u perfect for this position
Pros
Management, easy work
Cons
No vacation time no sick time not enough money benifits suck
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contract security.
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 14, 2018
Typical contract security. nothing special here. Just hope that company doesn't lose whatever contract you are currently working. You can lose your job at any time and it might not be your fault. If their are no other open spots you'll be working as a floater, part time
or collecting unemployment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
guard (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYOctober 10, 2018
poor management ,,,,expects ypu to stay when people dont show up and dont ask you they tell you very rude. they screw you out of hours on your paycheck and find ways to cover it
Pros
noine
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Security Guard/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAOctober 7, 2018
I dont want to talk about the company. This company is worthless. they lied, couldnt keep the promises. unorganized, and just plain dumb decisions. they dont deserve my respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Command security Corporation
Guard (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAOctober 2, 2018
My job experience was not a good one , I did not advance like they said I would and the management was terrible. I felt like the company lied more than they told the truth.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 21, 2018
Based on my experience at command security I believe that the company is very helpful on the work performance that they do would recommend it to anyone that would want to work for them.
Pros
good over time
Cons
no parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazon
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Robbinsville, NJSeptember 19, 2018
the first day working was easy. I learn something new everyday. how to make reports make video clips and make badges. I learn everything in three month's we don't really do a lot on post but wine people and screening it's a easy job. It's just one thing I don't like about it's a hour away. To be on time I have to leave my house a hour early. And people at my job always calling out so if nobody come in you have to do a 16 hour shift. My job isn't hard at all I was there for a year. The most enjoyable about my job is the overtime it's always overtime. And it's so easy to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice easy job but management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CASeptember 12, 2018
Easy job since most of it is just calls for duty or staying visible but management was an issue; management expected officers to fill in holes in the schedule and OT is not uncommon. Always being asked to stay over or come in early and you're not given the hours you signed up for. If you're full time youll be given part-time hours and only be given full time through OT
Pros
Paid lunches, free food, easy job
Cons
benefits, management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I chose to work part time for a reason
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTSeptember 6, 2018
in my honest opinion i did not need the job so i can give you the best review for this company, management blows, they dont care about the workers as much as they should. hours typically are offered to the favorite people more, hard to work around if you have other jobs that you currently work for.
Pros
job isn't to stressful, facial hair must be shaved, people i worked with literally were the reason i kept this job before leaving
Cons
short breaks, pay is often incorrect, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYSeptember 5, 2018
Hated it. The schedule was always changed. Just didn’t fit my life. Didn’t get to have a life. Never will get weekends and management is not good. You don’t have a chance to advance at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but a temporary job
Control Room Operator, (Former Employee) –  VirginiaAugust 28, 2018
After working for this Company for 9 months All I can say is don’t expect much from CSC. They tend to promise folks a lot of things at the beginning like health coverage this and that and after your 90 days you begin to see the company’s real image. Health insurance for your family will cost ya and it’s not even decent . The company itself They don’t care about you. They will mention incentives and bonuses you will never see for your performance. They will promise educational tuition assistance which they then will Denie if you ever need it .They will call ask you to come in for work which I’ve done plenty of times and covered any opened posts. But then again when you need time off it’s an issue and expect a write up here and there as they constantly change there policies and many are not informed as management is a completely failure. My officers and team where good hard working people but Because of poor management many of us decided to leave and work for other Security contractors .
Pros
8 hour shifts, good pay if you are single, temporary job if you are in school break, other then that nope
Cons
Unorganized, misleading, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYAugust 22, 2018
Conduct internal and external tours, monitor surveillance equipment, and maintain access control for campus environment. Report any safety or criminal violations that may take place.
Pros
people
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These job accounts suck they need to work with top respectful companies
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAAugust 21, 2018
Well this company has no vacation benefits or holliday pay or room for growth and hires the weird ppl and promotes them .need better management and security officers who look professional and clean . Do not be cheap with your security officers
Pros
Overtime
Cons
No raises, no vacation time, no holliday pay, growth !!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place when i was there never had any difficulties
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 21, 2018
I didnt work for Command Security very long, they toke the Officers out of the Guard Shack and so I lost a lot of hours because of this. I was not with the Company long enough to have a negative or positive view about them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Command Security Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 447 reviews
596
491
3116
252
192

See reviews about

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture