Common Ground Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Common Ground is my band
Co-founder (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 25, 2019
Common Ground is my band, not a company. We aren't hiring anyone, it's just a band. This 'job' was to demonstrate what skills I had to learn from building my own band and keeping it afloat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Retail Sales (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 19, 2019
you come in and work hard, its enjoyable work. Use social media to market product and items. Check out customers and help them find what they need. Its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independencia y facilidades
Asistente editorial y Data harvesting (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IllinoisDecember 11, 2018
Fue una experiencia buena en general, con mucha independencia
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Porter (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 8, 2018
Co-workers make your job stressful,because they are trying to make themselves look more important and not working their job title they are assigned. If they stick to their title they are okay..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mission is to serve people in crisis
Director of Development (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield Hills, MINovember 4, 2018
Mission in to serve people in crisis in Oakland County. 24 hour crisis line, mental health services for people in crisis, Transitional Housing for teens.
Pros
Great mission
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A community healing itself.
Coordinator/Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, MIOctober 10, 2018
Great place to work for those who are interested in moving folks from crisis to hope. Strength based, trauma informed care informs each program. You can help over the phones, through chat/text or face to face. Every employee is integral to ensuring that someone in crisis will be heard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Rent Administrator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 15, 2018
I had a great experience working at Common Ground. The team is excellent. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The benefits are great however, the pay was to low.
Pros
Great team work, network
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delightfully challenging
RECOVERY COACH (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, MIJuly 28, 2018
Upon coming to Common Ground, it is delightfully engaging and yet challenging. Because there are so many ways to engage with guests it always makes the days worth working in the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Worthwhile Experience
Volunteer Crisis Hotline Counselor (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIMay 29, 2018
I only volunteered at this place, so I cannot attest to the pay or benefits, but I can say that it changed my life in a profound way. Not just any type of person can work there, but if you qualify for any position, take it. The humanity of the work you'll do is profound.
Pros
Personal growth and fantastic work environment
Cons
This job has the potential to truly affect you negatively as it does positively
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel supported and make an impact
RCH ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, MIMay 23, 2018
Common Ground's staff is made up of wonderful people who wish to make a positive impact on those in our community. However, the stress of hearing individual's struggles can wear on a person. It is important to seek the support of your team and engage in self care whenever possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A loving place to work
Discharge Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, MIApril 30, 2018
I always enjoyed working for Common Ground. I recommend anyone to come to Common Ground for services and employment. Common Ground have given me a great opportunity. I'm just looking for somewhere to work closer to home. I love working and helping people as well as working with my co-workers.
Pros
The care we give our patients.
Cons
Live so far away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Ski Instructor (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTApril 4, 2018
The people here really just wanted what was best for the students. They made people that have some struggles feel like they have a family. 10/10 would reccomend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjustment and perserverance to the position
Maintenance Worker NYC NY (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2018
1. Fast pace. 2. how to adjust and work around so many people walking around. 3. Management comes and goes appointed mgt. was turned over 4 times in my 7 year stay. 4. work place culture is slothful co-workers. Hardest part lack of communication. Most enjoyable I work alone as Maintenance in the night less foot traffic.
Pros
job consistency
Cons
poor pay compared to other places
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team that is Moving People From Crisis to Hope
Resource & Crisis Helpline Volunteer, Present (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, MIMarch 7, 2018
The staff is very dedicated to helping others by saving lives, extensive and comprehensive training for employees and volunteers. They supports all individuals.
Pros
Excellent wellness support for one another as a crisis team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food and Beverage Coordinator
Food & Beverage Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 8, 2018
A wonderful place to work at. Everyone was friendly and very kind to the homeless men and women who came to get services. The Program Director was a very kind person.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Unknown (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield Hills, MIFebruary 7, 2018
Undervalued as an employee. The company has poor leadership, does not value the opinion of employees, no innovation or desire to listen to the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARJanuary 30, 2018
A typical work day at Common Ground was Family-Oriented
I learned everything I know
The management was awesome
Workplace was awesome
Nothing hard about the job
Most enjoyable part of job was working with family
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student
Camp Counselor (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJanuary 11, 2018
I was a student who got to participate with the schools after school kids program as a camp counselor and it was a good way for me to earn money and have a firsr job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 3, 2018
Great place to work, awesome management, easy to advance (promoted 3 times in less than a year). I would recommend working here to a friend. Only con is low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent services provided to individuals who need help
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, MINovember 21, 2017
Typical day at work is rewarding but very stressful. Not enough staff.
Management had difficulty providing guidance to staff. Not a lot of structure. Doctors were excellent and very experienced. Screeners were knowledgeable and recovery coaches worked hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Common Ground. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 84 reviews
532
429
318
22
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight