CommuniCare Health Centers Employee Reviews in San Antonio, TX

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Clinic
LVN (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 16, 2019
👎 hates working there! Absolutely do not recommend this place to anybody! Pay rate is bad due to being a discount clinic. They expect you to do soooo much compared to what you get paid! Their is alot of gossip! You have to travel a lot out of town for the training and they don’t pay for your gas.
Pros
Work Monday - Friday
Cons
Short breaks or no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Joyful Day with Patient Interaction
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 6, 2019
I have enjoyed working for CommuniCare, the patients were awesome. I enjoyed caring for the little kids. My coworkers are very good at what they do, I have learned so much from them. I believe it is time for me to leave to expand my learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 16, 2019
Needing better management it doesn't work well when your sitting with management who does not know what there are doing or how to manage.. Needing to find knowledgeable managers who can manage the day and workflow a whole lot better..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work k
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 19, 2018
It’s a fast pace environment worked with wonderful doctor everyone worked well with one another and there was amazing team work and fun atmosphere. I would recommend this company to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Engaging workplace
Clinical Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 15, 2018
Day is filled with meetings and ensuring my Chief has all needed paperwork and material for meetings. Meeting with vendors, and scheduling them to meet with our Lead Clinicians.
Pros
Lunch Meetings. Healthcare
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work, they allowed me to go to school
General Pediatrician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 5, 2018
I have enjoyed working here. they have been very accommodating of my schedule and need to go back to school. My co-workers are nice. They are stressing numbers a lot.
Pros
Accommodating
Cons
my vision is changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going company non stressful
LVN Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 20, 2018
culture is diverse, benefits are great, non prof, treats patients like family , management encourages autonomy, encourages employees to grow and learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nutrition Centered Education - A Great Plus for Participants.
Dietetic Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 18, 2018
I enjoyed teaching the classes, and then improved a lot with the Nutrition Centered Education Classes.

Cross - Training a plus !

Excellent Team !

In my thirteen years working for CommuniCare WIC - Clinic . ., I met three supervisors.

Overall, CommuniCare WIC is a fine place to work.
Pros
Great Program for Participants
Cons
Some staff are not Professionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place and good people to work with
Pediatrician (Current Employee) –  San AntonioJanuary 16, 2018
Work hours are long, and unusual, but I love what I do, so it's ok.
They were very accommodating to my need for time for school.
I appreciate them allowing me to take time off to school.
Pros
Fun people
Cons
work on MLK day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work environment
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX 78207November 19, 2017
Everyone tended to be very friendly, whether they knew you or not. They made work a joy to wake up and come to every morning. They strived to make all patients feel like they welcomed coming and going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 2, 2017
Work environment is very friendly, management is easy to speak with and is approachable. I have been given the proper tools to learn my duties and to do them effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 29, 2017
I loved working with children, and making memories with them seeing my patients from newborn babies to toddler ages. I love to see them smile rather them being in pain. I love my what I do.
Pros
Great lunchroom
Cons
Short 15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 17, 2017
This is a good company for a person who is at the beginning of their career. You can learn a lot but you will hit your cap pretty quickly. There is little room for growth. Management has poor communication which makes getting the job done difficult and untimely.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
poor communcation
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to get some training
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 7, 2017
Fast paced community clinic that had alot of community patients and elderly patients. Great Physicians to work with. Would be a great starting job for someone who just got out of college or school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Registered Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 14, 2017
This office I was mainly back office. I worked with 6 different doctors. For every doctor there were 2 assistants. I also assisted the Hygienist and was in charge of restocking the hygiene rooms. I really enjoyed this office. There were monthly meetings for both locations. Hire management was awesome, benefits were great. This company offered a lot to the employees. I was let go for not renewing my license on time. It said inactive even though it was going through the mail. For some reason, it was not letting me renew online. The renewal office said it was due to my first time renewing. I am on a rehire status for Communicare.
Pros
Did a lot of chair side, monthly meetings for all offices
Cons
not too understandable about my renewal situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 7, 2017
Some really extraordinary people work here. Unfortunately, there is a lot of miscommunication or lack of. People are afraid of hearing the truth. A lot of employee/physician turnover.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
staff is not utilized or managed appropriately
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they need better managment skills
Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 15, 2017
favoritism is how it is there at NORTHWEST CAMPUS if you don't see things eye to eye with management they will find a reason to let you go, plus oh my god how they all love to get together and talk behind peoples back there own morning huddle (chisme of the day)
Pros
made friends with the nicest people
Cons
office manager and lvn's very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is good for new hires.
Medical Assistant for an OB/GYN Womans Health (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 14, 2017
But not much on medical assistants to move up. Very rare do they promote or give raises. Some pods are ran under minimal staff. Good benifits and offer 401 k but frequesnt changes to medical insurances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
LVN /Case Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 6, 2017
Communicare Health center is a great job to work at it was fun I did learn a lot during my stay. They need to work on wait time when a patient needs to be seen. Sometimes a patient waits more than two hours to be seen.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
traveling to clinics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Medical Assistant/Lead MA/ Employee Trainer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 4, 2017
If you are seeking entry level positions and would like to gain experience then this is the setting for you. There are opportunities to float throughout the different clinics to practice skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CommuniCare Health Centers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 45 reviews
513
417
39
20
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

CommuniCare Health Centers Reviews by Location