CommuniCare Health Centers Employee Reviews for Medical Assistant

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Joyful Day with Patient Interaction
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 6, 2019
I have enjoyed working for CommuniCare, the patients were awesome. I enjoyed caring for the little kids. My coworkers are very good at what they do, I have learned so much from them. I believe it is time for me to leave to expand my learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some staff is amazing, some are horrible
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Medical Assistant InternshipOctober 25, 2018
I was happy with the CEO and orientation. Once you start working it's so different. Some of the staff doesnt help you, you have to do everything the communicare way, I didnt like that because I feel the patient didnt feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 29, 2017
I loved working with children, and making memories with them seeing my patients from newborn babies to toddler ages. I love to see them smile rather them being in pain. I love my what I do.
Pros
Great lunchroom
Cons
Short 15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job experience
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kyle, TXAugust 10, 2017
Communicare is a great place to work if your fresh out of school. they have Family, Pediatrics and OBGYN. When hired it takes a while for the process but once hired you train a week in San Antonio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to get some training
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 7, 2017
Fast paced community clinic that had alot of community patients and elderly patients. Great Physicians to work with. Would be a great starting job for someone who just got out of college or school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefit packages.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boerne, TXMay 9, 2017
Pretty good place to get experience. The company is good to work for. Just depending on the location you work at. There is poor management in the Boerne location. The doctors there are really good. The location I really liked the best is the Potranco location. The girls there are very nice and the office manager really cares about her employees and really tries to go above and beyond for her staff.
Pros
Benefits, Pto, health care
Cons
Poor management in the Boerne location, favoritism, and lazy staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assist medical provider (Former Employee) –  Kyle, TXJanuary 27, 2017
Great place to start your career, and opportunity for growth. It's a fun environment, but work gets done. Great support staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family health care center
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kyle, TXJune 13, 2016
I believe the clinic was a nice place to work and build experience. hardest part is the constant patient flow coming in and out. Working with friends is a bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy Clinic
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kyle, TXJuly 15, 2015
I did my extern at this location really enjoy working here and the people and patienrts. My Manager and employes liked how I work so i did get a job offer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report

See more CommuniCare Health Centers reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CommuniCare Health Centers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 44 reviews
513
416
39
20
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

CommuniCare Health Centers Reviews by Location