CommuniCare Health Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 226 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
GNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MDMarch 21, 2019
On my opinion it's a good training job. Very productive. Some friendly coworkers. Semi high standards. Some courtesy. Lots of parking. Well clean environment.
Pros
productive. Training job.
Cons
Non socially.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run if you are thinking of applying for a position here.
Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO.March 20, 2019
A typically days includes getting report from the previous shift but the CNA's have gathered around the area where report is given and you can't hear. When asked to relocate for their conversation, they just look at you and keep talking.
Pros
The residents
Cons
Management, attitudes, disrespect, lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very caring community based, non-profit organization
CDO Payroll Specialist/Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYMarch 20, 2019
Management and senior officers are very caring. There is a genuine sense of need to help people.

I enjoyed working with clients and co-workers.

At times, due to clientele, I had to ask for assistance with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
inhome caretaker (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDMarch 7, 2019
great experience working there, Met amazing people who loved helping and encouraging others. The environment is friendly and well managed. Definitely would recommend to a friend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel sorry for the people who have to live there.
GNA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDMarch 5, 2019
Really stressful place to work. The staff has 16+ clients to care for. Management favorites are snakes and are able to slack off HARD because they have job security. One day, a woman came in to check on her mother. She was there for 3 hours and made it clear that her mom needed to be changed every hour. She came ever hour to the nurse's station to ask for diapers, to see if anyone would cone and take over....but no one did. Finally, before she left, she threw all the diapers she had changed on top of the desk because she was IRATE. She claimed her mother the following day. Also, you can see mice running from one room to the next during the overnight shift. It was disgusting.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything. Rude and lazy staff, rude management, and if youre new, plan to put in double the work of the hardest worker there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but enjoyable
Employee (Current Employee) –  Masury, OHJanuary 28, 2019
Love the residents. the work is very rewarding. in this industry you get to see what a difference you can make in another persons life. I enjoy coming to work since coworkers and management are all in it together. the benefits are good compared to most other places iv'e been to. I'd recommend to others.
Pros
benefits - rewarding job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad
Aid (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 25, 2019
If eagle Creek split up the MEAN GIRLS ,who likes to get others fired for their own amusement..the scheduler and her clown crew, it can be a good place to w.... they have a new don't at eagle Creek I hope she turns it around
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Feels like high school, and you can and will get fired, just by word of mouth no solid proof... different rules for different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CommuniCare WedgeWood
QMA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, INJanuary 12, 2019
This is the worst facility I have ever worked for. There is no job structure, every employee Follows their own set of rules. There are no boundaries. People NCNS several times or come into work several hours late and still have jobs
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks no lunchs and no help from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
Employee (Current Employee) –  Fort Washington, MDJanuary 7, 2019
opportunity to learn a lot and get good experience. the company has grown rapidly and the are focused making it a good place for healthcare workers. so far the benefits are getting better and time off policy is pretty standard. if you do a good job you get noticed. overall i'm happy and recomend others to work here too.
Pros
nice healthcare benefits
Cons
none that i experienced so far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place at all costs!!!
GNA (Current Employee) –  Forestville, MarylandJanuary 6, 2019
This place has a lot of potential, but is very poorly run. It is very dirty, there are never enough supplies, and some of the coworkers are very spiteful and mean. The patients fingernails and toenails are extremely overgrown. The patients are constantly eating to the point that there is often food falling into their beds. Also, the teams are too big, usually 18 to 19 patients, and most are extremely heavy people. These patients should be a two person assist, but they are not. Also many of the patients are 3 to a room, which is too much. Please do not send your elderly or sick relatives here, and please do not work here, unless you want to get worked too death.
Pros
Easy job to get, especially if you a part time gna, or a new grad
Cons
Short breaks, no where to rest for breaks, sometimes very mean coworkers, not enough supplies for petients, very dirty place and disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new benefits are pretty awesome
Health Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  MarylandDecember 17, 2018
I like working with the residents and making sure they are well cared for. It's a fun environment but you need to able and willing to work at a fast pace. Around the holidays it's always nice to know that you are making someones life special. We do a lot to make the residents feel loved. The health new benefits are really good.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat culture and horrible management
Assistant Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Annandale, VADecember 12, 2018
Horrible place to work! Received almost no training for position. Facility culture is highly cut-throat; top management does not support staff. Top management would rather belittle staff than assist staff.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
CNA (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 23, 2018
Lack of leadership, upper management speaks to employees like dogs. Short staffed with all departments. Corporate only cares about the revenue they receive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get experience
Employee (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 19, 2018
This is a good environment to get experience. Dealing with residents that have complex conditions is very rewarding. I feel valued and I know how much the patients appreciate me. The job is fast paced but co-workers are very supportive.
Pros
rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff care about residents
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clarksville indianaNovember 15, 2018
Company only cares about making money does not care about residents or staff. Corporate only wants to yell at employees, very rude, very hateful, not very professional.
Pros
Caring staff
Cons
Corporate only wants to yell at employees, very rude, not very professional, does not want to help buildings only wants to bark orders, does not want to educate and assist with learning process
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management with extreme favoritism
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dyer, INNovember 10, 2018
Too much favoritism too much stress about things that have NOTHING to do with your job. Everyone is a boss in their mind and its a free for all. I will not say i hate the job or the residents but, some managers are very unprofessional uneducated and lack any type of experience. Residents are money to them not humans.. they only see them for dollar signs .. As for as work, it is direct to what your job description states. Its standard job roles and responsibilities and added will be whatever the nurses dont feel like doing and if you dont do it then you’re threatened with a write up. Most new hires walk out , others with seniority get walked out or they quit and come back as they please.... To each their own .. apply, interview, orientate with caution! Proof is in the pudding!
Pros
No comment
Cons
Block schedule, management, penny pinching
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, benefits
Employee (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDNovember 5, 2018
Our benefits are pretty good and you also have a 401k. This is a good place for a nurse to work since you can learn a lot. for the most part, i love my job. Residents are really nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy schedule - good benefits
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHNovember 5, 2018
management is fair and wants to help you be successful. some days can be very busy and you need to be flexible and have a good attitude. I like me coworkes and boss. the residents are all very nice and it feels like a community.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
GNA (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDNovember 1, 2018
You never know if you are going to get to leave at the end of the shift. No supplies to do your job. Bad place to work most of staff rude and unprofessional. Evening shift is the worst.
Pros
nothing
Cons
the staff there is rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from Riverside Nursing Center!
Health Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHOctober 25, 2018
The Administrator at Riverside is TERRIBLE!! She is cold hearted, treats her employees like they are low class citizens. I would not even wish my worst enemy to be treated the way this evil woman treats her employees.
If it weren’t for her, Riverside would probably be a decent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CommuniCare Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 226 reviews
593
431
321
216
165

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture