Communities For People, Inc Culture reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere, truly impactful work, lots of room for creativity
Director (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIApril 25, 2019
I have love working at Communities for People! The leadership is extremely supportive with allowing for new ideas. The bottom line is the families that we serve. Quality of work is high priority. We’ve heard many times from those who visit that it feels like family- and we work to maintain that environment.
Pros
Culture and focus on Families
Cons
Constraints of state funded logistics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Communities For People, Inc
April 29, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are absolutely dedicated to the families we serve and the quality of work that is produced. Thank you for your dedication!

You are appreciated!

Lillie Smith
HR Generalist

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place culture!
Clinical Supervisor FCCP (Current Employee) –  Pawtucker, RIMarch 5, 2019
Working at Communities for People has been an amazing experience! I have found the culture to be supportive and fun, which is vital in the helping field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Clinical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 13, 2017
CFP was a great place to learn about clinical social work, contract management, and collaboration. The workplace was very comfortable and welcoming. I enjoyed my co-workers and the environment. The hardest part of the job was working with provider agencies who were not effective in their execution of services. Teh most enjoyable was interfacing with many different individuals and groups involved in the cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with this place
Direct Care Counselor (Former Employee) –  Somerville, MAOctober 18, 2017
The culture is horrible management is not for the children's benefits, just their own. No one is genuinely looking out for the children in management but some caring counselors.
Pros
Provides shelter, food and transportation for residents.
Cons
Everything else is wrong!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Residential Clinician (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 26, 2017
Fun place to work and extremely supportive team environment. There are people that have worked at C4P for a number of years. They offer advanced placement to workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Lead Agency (Former Employee) –  Chelsea, MAMarch 8, 2015
As an intern the team I worked with was friendly, inviting and overall helpful with letting me experience a part of Social Work with working with youth and adolescence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring enviornment for troubled teenage girls
Group Counselor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 18, 2014
Congenial to staff and maintained high standards for the welfare of clients and personal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loaded with passionate child welfare workers
Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJune 13, 2014
Worked hard and played hard with some passionate, driven , child welfare centered colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Communities For People, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Communities For People, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 38 reviews
512
47
310
25
14

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture

Communities For People, Inc Reviews by Location