Community Bible Church Employee Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Based on 31 reviews
Ratings breakdown
521
46
33
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent infrastructure and rooms.
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2018
I really love go to KDO and see every morning for the halls the children , some ones happy, some ones sad, some ones sleepy. See how they discover new things every day, how they grown. It's fantastic, gratifying.
Environment christian.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Culture
Recruiter/Ministry Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 1, 2018
Great culture, lots of innovation and technology growth.
The balance of work and life could be improved allowing weekend/event teams time away by rotation of schedules.
This company offers great insurance and 401K benefits.
Job advance is any area that could be approved upon. The management teams within this company could use a process that will vet and grow effective managers.
I love the opportunity In being able to meet new people and sharing in their journey. I loved helping people connect and get involved in next steps.
Pros
Great Benefits, Innovative, Technology driven
Cons
Lacks management skills, Lacks advancement growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 9, 2018
Housekeeping has no real advancement but can be stable position for the strong willed. Most holidays are mandatory. Health dental and vision insurance is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great church with great people
Kids Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 20, 2018
I enjoyed working here quite a bit. I may have worked there longer if they had not cut my position in the children's ministry. If you don't work here it is still a great church to attend on Sundays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAMay 12, 2018
- Managed Church Calendar
- Coordinated schedules for four Pastors
- Aided by daily needs of the office
- Aided in leading High School Small groups
- Mentor a group of women, meeting weekly deepening faith and daily life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment with caring management
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 28, 2018
Supportive and collaborative team caring for children and families - you need to have a love for children and a desire to make a difference. There isn't room for an attitude like "that's not my job!" It is a rewarding job, but hard work and you must have a desire to make a difference in the lives of children or you won't enjoy this position.
Pros
understanding and supportive team
Cons
little opportunity for additional hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Student Pastor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 21, 2018
Community Bible is a great place to work. what I was there we doubled every year fro the first 4 years I was there. most of the growth was from other churches but there were many thought salvation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Church closed
Associate Minister (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAOctober 4, 2017
Assisted pastor worship service, Sunday school, and Bible study. I learned to administer the church finances. I learned to lead groups. preaching was the most enjoyable obof my
Pros
Church closed
Cons
Church closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly a caring church with awesome music
Drummer Worship Team (Current Employee) –  Murrysville, PASeptember 26, 2017
Providing the best worship in the area. Community Bible has the personal touch our hearts need in a trying society. As a drummer nothing prides me more in serving at Community Bible Church Murrysville, Pa
Pros
People who truly care about you
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed place to work
janitor (Former Employee) –  Colfax, WASeptember 4, 2017
Good place to work with caring staff. I cleaned sometimes it was very messy and not worth the pay. Not always enough hours to do a thorough clean job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Christian Atmosphere
Church Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSAugust 1, 2017
Answering phone, emails, reminders, bulletin, all correspondence, lots of clerical work, bookkeeping, handling different personalities. Excellent position.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place, best people
Children's and Youth Director (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 17, 2017
I love working for Community Bible. It is one church with several locations and honestly the best church I have ever attended and had the privilege of working for. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and great place to minster
Staff Training & Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 18, 2017
Great for worklife balance, flexible scheduling. excellent core values. Their is time and events for teambuilding that help with developing friendships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun productive place to work
Assistant to Director (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 2, 2016
Enjoyed working with others ,learn many new things ,learn more about helping others ,assit others with personal problems,
Pros
Interacting with others
Cons
No pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Christian environment.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 21, 2016
I developed administrative skills in a fast-paced environment. Facilitated materials for the Support and Recovery groups. Learned to be a teamplayer and worked closely with supervisors and directors of the programs.
Pros
Flexible with school schedule
Cons
Fast-paced and constant change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, built many relationships.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  324 W. 40th Street San Bernardino, Ca 92407May 16, 2016
A great place to work. many opportunities for customer service and help people in need. Worked on a lot on community events, staffing and organizing. Maintained the facilities daily operations.
Pros
met a variety of different people
Cons
no health benefits, low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Special Needs Ministry Teacher (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 24, 2016
Dealt with same staff. Fun and caring environment. Trusted with children. Always exciting bringing joy to the children's faces.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Childcare Provider/Teacher (Former Employee) –  High Point, NCNovember 9, 2015
I very much enjoyed my time working at Community Bible Church. The staff there is great and I always enjoyed going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Leader of special needs group (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 24, 2015
Great work environment. The staff and management got along in an effective manner almost to the point of everyone seeming to work together. Shouldn't that always be the case?
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Volunteer experience
Volunteer Orchestra Member (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 27, 2015
Community Bible Church is amazing. It's staff are all very helpful and welcoming. They welcomed me to the volunteer orchestra and made me feel like family. It was amazing and I would go back in a heartbeat.
Pros
Free donuts
Cons
There were none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport