Community Blood Center of Greater Kansas City

Community Blood Center of Greater Kansas City Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Blood Center has been a great place to work for me
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Blue Springs, MOMay 31, 2018
I enjoy what I do for Community Blood Center. Each day is different. It is nice to know that what you do really helps the community that we live in. I've been with CBC for almost 2 years and have no intention of seeking other employment. I feel that management and HR have been a great asset for me as an employee.
Pros
Benefits, workplace culture, challenging, helping the community
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff to work with. Management could be better
Mobile Unit Operator/ CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 22, 2018
Unequal punishment levels based on status in the company. It is great to go to work and spend the day with fun staff. The upper management overlooks the faults of the supervisors, but will discard excellent employees for same faults.
Pros
different locations daily
Cons
Management doesnt hold supervisors to same level as staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great organization
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 20, 2018
Eight hour days, forty hour weeks, New policies driven my changes in laws, Good managers who care, culture is positive. Saving lives daily is great.
Pros
Good people that care about others
Cons
A lot of work to do and not enough hours in the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile and rude environment
Distribution Tech (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 11, 2018
Senior staff and manager lack basic people skills. They communicate in a rude and unpleasant manner. HR mocks employees situations and provides false information when giving feedback. A very “gossipy” environment at Community Blood Center. During the interview process they put up a front of professionalism but it’s the total opposite.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Coworkers - Hostile Environment - Unprofessional HR - Management that needs improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn over rate is high
Donor Technician (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSDecember 14, 2017
HR -Horrible
Pay-Horrible
Hours-Horrible
There are a lot of workers that are employed there that complain about how much they hate it and have been employed at this company for years so you can imagine the attitudes they have while at work. Very uncomfortable environment dry staff
Pros
Benefits
Cons
The people in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 2, 2017
Its an OK Place to start but not long term. DO NOT join mobile team, management is rude and unprofessional. Turn around rate is awful seems like they hire but fail to share full details about hours.
Pros
travel, great wages
Cons
long hours, no lunches, strict attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
BMET Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOSeptember 17, 2016
I enjoyed my time at Community Blood Center and am left with a rich and rewarding overall experience. It is the most diverse work force I have ever encountered and I enjoyed working with all of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level workplace
PTL/PCL Tech IV (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 7, 2014
Fairly relaxed atmosphere. Fairly friendly management. Somewhat high turn over rate. Good co-workers. Not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Blood Center of Greater Kansas City. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 9 reviews
51
43
33
20
12

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Community Blood Center of Greater Kansas City Reviews by Location