Community Care Network Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mental Health Program
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 26, 2018
My time with CCN was great although quite stressful at times. This was a pilot program so it was frequently being audited by the state and federal people to see if it would work. We had reduced caseloads and were more able to focus on our clients as a result. State mental health workers would average around 100-150 clients per caseload and we only had 25.
Pros
Great job experience
Cons
Very stressful at times as is most social work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Registration Representative (Current Employee) –  Hobart, INMay 7, 2018
I really enjoy working for ccni. I have a great boss and the hours work well for me. I am moving and the drive time is going to kill me. I’m looking for a job that would be closer to home.
Pros
Laid back office
Cons
Slower pace office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was taken over by a new CEO
Provider Credentialing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 26, 2018
Company was taken over by a new CEO, who laid off and eliminated who had excellent talent and tenure. None of my former manager even work there any longer due to the stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under staffed
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Munster, INFebruary 1, 2018
This place is so understaffed you will end up working at an office you never even had experience at. The pay is terrible. They want you to do so much but does not pay enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven, results oriented
Business Analyst V, Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 29, 2018
The organization was driven to deliver all projects and changes on time no matter what the cost, thus in some cases, key features or needs would not be available until a future phase.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work for
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hobart, INAugust 26, 2017
This place was the ultimat3e place to work for. the employees and management were very nice and always willing to train you in what ever you wanted to do. The pay was a little too low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer in business
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 13, 2017
This was a very pleasant place to work, management was really good and fair to all. No favoritism. Received excellent opportunities for growth. Friendly environment.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICD 9 and CPT Experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2017
I enjoyed working at CCN as this is where I had my first experience with ICD 9 and CPT coding as well as working with all lines of claims such as Auto Liability, Property and Casualty, and Workers Compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone
Physician Billing (Former Employee) –  Saint John, INJuly 7, 2017
If your fresh out of coding school, this is a great place to learn and grow as a coder. They teach you the skills to stay on top of all of the changes in healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Atmosphre
Medical Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 14, 2016
I worked 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
I learned not to take things for granted
Met some great people which are now good friends
I enjoyed going out to sites for meetings and learning new things
Pros
Great Director
Cons
Facility closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Registration Representative (Current Employee) –  Hobart, INAugust 31, 2016
I love meeting new people, my co-workers are excellent. I have an also Manager. My job is flexible with hours. There is no hard part in this job. I've learned to process insurance, type faster, and gained more customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Park Attendent
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brandon, VTAugust 24, 2016
Working outside was great fun. Working with customer service skills and enjoying sharing a piece of Vermont with locals and travels alike. Hardest part of the position was working with volatile campers. Great Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rutland, VTJune 24, 2016
Co workers and staff are amazing, the HR department and higher ups are worthless and take advantage of the people on the bottom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  rather not sayApril 4, 2016
The co workers were great. The training was little to none. Management is poor and special treatment and clicks are a must which I don't do well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun non profit organization
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 12, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company. It is a non-profit organization that gave medical check ups black belt areas that where not able to get to doctors without transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace, great people
Medical Assistant, CMA (Current Employee) –  Merrillville, INSeptember 26, 2014
CCNI is a great place to work. Everyday is a good day knowing that your helping some one. There everyone knew each other. We greet each other daily.
Pros
continual ed and training
Cons
short lunches, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An educational place to work
Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIAugust 9, 2013
An interesting and educational place to work. It started out as a great idea, but new management lost sight of the mission statement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility a plus
Assistant Controller (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 16, 2012
Good place to work if you like flexibility. Great co-workers. Company allowed me to grow and gain experience in other fields.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Care Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
58
46
33
21
11

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Community Care Network Reviews by Location