Community Health Network Culture reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 330 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Community Health Network selected this as a representative review
Amazing atmosphere
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Anderson, INJune 1, 2019
This place has such a great culture. Everyone is willing to help. The atmosphere is more like a family. A great learning environment with unlimbers opportunities to learn and grown within the company! Working the 12 hr shifts make it easier for a work/ life balance. The days go by very quickly it’s a busy environment Managers are willing to get on the floor to help
Pros
Pto, Food pantry
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
LIFE SKILLS SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  IndianapolisMay 17, 2015
The company culture and very open to new ideas. Plenty of room for advancement and frequently here of people who have been with the company for 20+ years but in multiple roles. Focused on person-centered care as well as self care of its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean facility with tools needed
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 2, 2015
I was able to take care of various types of patients at this facility. I had opportunities for advancement and enjoyed working with my team. I was able to handle my individual responsibilities in the work place by being provided with the proper tools.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Host (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 29, 2015
everybody is nice and helpful
good benefit
This company have an open ability to their employees
They help you to subsets or achieve your goals
Pros
excellent healthcare
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great company culture and direct management.
Community Based Therapist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis.September 23, 2014
Really enjoyed working for this company, really enjoyed my position. Direct management was great, and I really felt like part of a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very highly respectful, caring, top service for the patient, co-workers and the company.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 1, 2014
A typical day at work is when we are short of staff. I learned how to make chemo IV bags. Management is very reliable and dependable when needed, management go above and beyond to accomplish the goals for the company and staff. Co-workers work as a team and family oriented. The hardest part of the job is when we are short staff when the day is very busy but you multi-task and the goals are accomplished for the work day. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the company needs and giving the patient highly top services.
Pros
Health benefits, continue training, and staff monthly meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace,enjoyable patients,fun enviroment
PATIENT ACCESS SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 19, 2014
A typical day is a very busy place especially at the beginning of the week I have learned to be patient and pay attention to patients and their needs,management is great making sure you are doing okay step when needed co workers are fun and everyone is a team player hardest part of my job id to see familys love ones pass away not realizing when they step into the hospital they did not know how sick their family member was.The most enjoyable part is to see patients come and able to go home and I enjoyed talking with patient and getting them registered in a timely matter and some you build a raport with because they are always coming in to get test,labs or out patient services done.
Pros
Perks
Cons
30 minute lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great work culture
Emergency Department RN & EPIC SuperUser (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 11, 2014
Team based nursing in the ED. Phenomenal teamwork and communications. Overall great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 7, 2013
Typical 3-11 pm shift
Learned various new applications as presented on weekly basis
Management was excellent
Co-workers were great
Hardest part of job was the travel
Most enjoyable part of job was being there assisting patients
Pros
Full time
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Personal Wellness Coach (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 31, 2013
Great team and company to work for. Has great benefits and the entire staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrive on "Patient First"
Zone Leader/Service Desk Analysis (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 11, 2013
It has been a wonderful experience learning about many modules of EPIC. I have met many fabulous people. I will be sad when the contract is complete in March.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Tier 1 EPIC Support (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 18, 2012
I worked at Community as a Temp doing support for latest EPIC role out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Network okay
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 29, 2012
Very busy facility, usually short staffed; however I learned the importance of patient satisfaction and patient care. I learned what the purpose of preventative care and emergency care. I enjoyed working with the entry-level staff and believe most of them had enjoyable and beautiful personalities. I felt management could have been more employee focused vs. revenue because the employees are the front line and are as important as the patient's. The hardest part about the job was having to tell a patient "no" or "I'm unable to help you at this time". The most enjoyable part of the job was helping patient's!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefit package
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 3, 2012
Co-workers are friendly and caring. Diverse atmosphere. Able to communicate with all employees in every department as a team.
Pros
understanding when personal issues arise.
Cons
turnover rate high
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report

See more Community Health Network reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Health Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 330 reviews
5127
4111
356
223
113

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight