Community Home Health Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 66 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, pleasant & organized!
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJJuly 5, 2018
COMMUNITY IS THE PLACE TO BE!

Community effectively communicates expectations, they appreciate their employees and they're continuously planning for improvement!
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Satellite Office Manager (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYJuly 2, 2018
It is an honor to work with community, I get to help people find jobs that they will love. I get to help and find the best care for our patients. I meet wonderful people everyday, and it brings so much joy in my life. I love being able to hire and give people this opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to Grow
HR Representative (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJJuly 2, 2018
I've been working with Community for about 1 1/2 years and have been promoted several times. This company truly values its employees and recognizes their dedication and hard work. I've had jobs where upper management isn't very involved and you're left in the dark. This is far from what I've experienced here. My supervisors doors are always open to help me with any questions or to offer a fresh perspective. I enjoy the time and experience I've gained here and look forward to my continued growth with Community!
Pros
Paid lunch, room for growth, strong teamwork ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why not Community :)
Satellite Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Newburgh, NYJuly 2, 2018
I have been an employee with this company for almost 2 years now. I started off as a PCA. I took my training class and got certified through Community. While working with Community I was able to change my job position and become part of the office staff. I love my job and the interaction I have with the Aides. I’ve built relationships with the men and women making it a super positive and welcoming environment! They go out of their way to try and recognize their aides for all the dedication they put into their jobs. Every month we get to celebrate an aide of the month and have a party in their honor. This is one of the best companies I have ever worked for!
Pros
recognition parties and rewards, good pay, free statewide certification, understanding staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
HR Representative (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJJuly 2, 2018
I have been working at Community for about a year and a half and it's great! They truly do appreciate your hard work and it does not go unseen. A lot of room for growth as well.
Pros
Free food/refreshments, incentives, half-day Fridays, a lot of paid holidays.
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont care about the aides
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYJune 29, 2018
i wasn't never full time. they were more worried about the clients then the Aides. we were under paid and over worked. only full timers got benefits...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive Environment
HR (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJJune 29, 2018
Community is an amazing company to work for !

Community effectively communicates expectations, they appreciate their employees and they're continuously planning for improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Fun
Scheduling Representative (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJJune 27, 2018
Everyone at Community is very helpful and they listen to your needs. Every time I had a concern I will reach out to someone and adjustments were always made. They are very involved with the employees and any issues you may have. A typical day at work was very fast paced and pleasurable not so fast paced that I was uncomfortable but enough for the time to pass quickly and then I'm off.
Pros
weekly lunches, paid days off, and nice environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good cases
PCA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Sullivan County, NYJune 26, 2018
Community has a lot of cases and I can always get hours, Community is the best Company to work for, i would recommend all my friend to go work here. Best place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
STNA/Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Austintown, OHJune 22, 2018
They are very flexible with schedules. If client goes into hospital they will let you know in advance. They try to give you as many hours that you ask for and try to keep you in your area.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
you lose hours when client goes in hospital or on vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sullivan, NYJune 20, 2018
Great place to work!!!
i love this type of work, they pay well....
the best home care agency in this area.
i highly recommend them over all other companies
Pros
no experience or degree required
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rockland County, NYJune 20, 2018
I highly recommend Community! They give training for new PCA's and are constantly calling to offer cases in the area. The coordinator's and staff at Community are very pleasant to deal with.
Pros
Always getting calls for job offers that are available
Cons
no paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for! Lots of work available
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rockland County, NYJune 20, 2018
This company is really great to work for! They are always calling to offer jobs to fill up the work week. The coordinator is really nice and understanding when you need to take off every now and then.
Pros
Always have work
Cons
No paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make your own schedule!
HHA - Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Monroe, NYJune 19, 2018
Employees have the right to pick the days and hours they want to work, it really good.
Community is a great company to work for where you are appreciated for your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Spring ValleyJune 19, 2018
They are the best agency I ever worked with, so nice, good hours, good cases, good people. Everyone should go work there. Best Company in the area. Good pay too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place, great management
PCA (Current Employee) –  NewburghJune 18, 2018
if you love helping people (i.e. healthcare)this is a great career to start with. you dont need experience or a degree and the pay is pretty good all things considered.
Pros
aide of the month in every town:-)
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make your own schedule
Personal Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Spring Valley, NYJune 8, 2018
Jewish owned
Coordinators are Great
Flexible hours
Relaxed setting
Always plenty of work
Pay not the greatest but sufficient
Most of the clients are amazing and looking for someone they can trust full time
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PCA (Current Employee) –  Sullivan County, NYJune 5, 2018
I love this type of work, I care for patients and I truly feel like I'm making a difference in their lives.
Pay is OK but it's a great place to start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 31, 2018
Great place to work good people great clients great pay when hours are available I would recommend people to go and to work here when they need extra cash or just a part time job for a short time
Pros
The people
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Spring Valley, NYMay 2, 2018
It was an experience working with Communtiy Home Health Care. I wish to reintegrate in this filed once again. I was suck during the time I worked and had to relocate and get my health back on track. How ever this company has always been compassionate about hair employees and there clients.
Pros
Vacation pay
Cons
Hard work !
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Community Home Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 66 reviews
527
411
312
24
112

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture