COMMUNITY NATIONAL BANK & TRUST Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace :)
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Corsicana, TXAugust 8, 2019
LOved this job! The people that work here are so kind and the customers are great. I loved getting to be trained in several different parts of the bank, rather than working in one area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time Technology Support
Technology Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chanute, KSOctober 10, 2018
Very busy, always something new and someone different to assist.
Assisting others was the most enjoyable for me. Nice company to work for. That is all.
Pros
Good Place
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay job
Teller (Former Employee) –  Winfield, KSAugust 2, 2018
For the most part I enjoyed my time at CNB, there really is no chance for advancement there though. If you want to be a teller for the rest of your life, this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, TXMay 3, 2018
It's a good place to work. The benefits are pretty good. They need better communication between branches. The pay is not real good and you aren't rewarded for cross training or changing positions.
Pros
Christmas bonus
Cons
Pay isn't good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loan Reviewer
Loan Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Chanute, KSJanuary 3, 2018
You have plenty of work to do. It a great place to work. Everyone work great together. There are 25 locations at this time. the manger are always there for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXAugust 16, 2017
Nice place to work. Good benefits and nice people. Enjoyed the family oriented place of business. Enjoyed the holiday hours as well. Wish I could have gotten more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great laid back enviroment
P/T Teller (Former Employee) –  Frontenac, KSDecember 9, 2016
Working in a bank can have it's ups and downs but overall it was a nice place to work and get to know customers and customer service. I think people should be required to learn more about banking before graduating high school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 17, 2016
There are many great perks to working here, such as the benefits and wonderful coworkers. I would like to advance with this company but I do not feel I will ever be given the opportunity.
Pros
co workers
Cons
I don't feel as though I can advance at this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of hypocrites
Teller (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNJuly 27, 2016
I worked there for over a year and never had I met such a group of fake people in my whole life. Everyone was out to stab the other in the back as soon as it benefited themselves. Sad place to work.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Rude, snobby, and undeserving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial credit analyst
Commercial Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXFebruary 11, 2014
Audited floor plans for RV and Auto dealers.
Performed audits and collected past due loans, repossessed autos and business equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Teller/New Accounts (Current Employee) –  Benton, KSJuly 18, 2012
The customers are great and the PT help isn't bad, but changes frequently. Management doesn't much care for their employees and does as little as possible to help in any way. For example, the head teller doesn't help much in the teller line as she feels that's beneath her. Branch manager loves her though so it continues. She's never wrong and can't be talked to about anything. And the pay is horrible. Five years of teller experience and four of opening new accounts, and I know tellers who have hired on at other banks with zero experience that made more at the start than I do now.
Pros
customers
Cons
management, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more COMMUNITY NATIONAL BANK & TRUST reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COMMUNITY NATIONAL BANK & TRUST. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
54
41
36
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

COMMUNITY NATIONAL BANK & TRUST Reviews by Location