Compass Bank Employee Reviews

Found 611 reviews matching the search See all 613 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Work Here
Personal Banker/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 17, 2018
You will be over worked and under paid and definitely under appreciated work here for 3 years when I finally did advance hey expected me to overly joyed and grateful that they gave me $1 raise
Pros
None
Cons
Pay, Vacation, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was great
SALES AND SERVICE ADVISOR II (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 7, 2018
My manager was great and so were my coworkers but there are some difficult clients. The goals they give you are hard to meet and majority of workers were struggling to meet their goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience..
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 6, 2018
This, overall, was a wonderful place to work. Work/life balance was great and management was easy to talk to and learn from. It was a very pleasant environment, as everyone worked as a team to accomplish results.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Financial Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 31, 2018
BBVA Compass is a great place to work. Plenty of growth within the company. BBVA supports a team atmosphere where and treats their employees fairly. Love BBVA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place overall
Branch Associate (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 31, 2018
Love the workplace and helping out the customers. Can't say anything bad about my team or the customers because all are so great. They're always there to help no matter what.
Pros
Constantly acknowledge our needs and fix them as best they can
Cons
Need a full time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 27, 2018
working on the basement floor no windows, negative energy, it was a hard part to the job very easy, i learned how to process 630 insurance letters, just another day at work.
Pros
lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but Fun
Middleware Engineer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 17, 2018
Can be stressful at times but overall great people in a geeat environment. Management changes often but overall every manager I've had has been great to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful for the opportunities
Customer Service Manager/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 16, 2018
I worked for this company many years starting from being a teller and was able to advance to becoming a assistant branch manager. Being a manager brought various stresses but it has helped me in the long run.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBVA Compass - Great place to work
CI Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 13, 2018
Fast and frantic pace of work for the departments that I observed, but rewarding work all the same. The company has a open and collaborative officer and culture. This can sometimes help or hinder work.
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
Work-Life Balance, Office Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare to work hard and spend less time with family
Senior Government Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALJuly 10, 2018
Goals are set which are almost impossible to reach
New hires are not properly trained - current employees become the trainers however does not qualify for a training position
Management hired off the street who may have managerial experience working at Campbells soup factory but has never worked in an office environment let alone mortgage industry
Overall for the amount of time and the work load given, you're underpaid!!!
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Subpoena clerk (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 2, 2018
A typical day at Compass was pleasant and room for growth. My coworkers were nice and easy to get along with. As long as management is doing their job right any department will run smoothly for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Financial Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 26, 2018
• Market retail banking products and services to consumer and small business customers.
• Selling bank products and services both inside and outside the branch.
• Conducting Branch transactions and managing the lobby.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management turnover
TECHNICAL ARCHITECT (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 20, 2018
Some departments experience high management turnover. As a result, when new managers come into the company, they do not have the knowledge of the employees work history or achievements which makes it difficult to advance within the company. With each new manager, their view of your job is then level set and what you were hired to do vs. the level of performance one has achieved at that time, is not taken into account.

Promotions often go to "favorites" vs. those that actually do the work.

Multiple employees reached out to HR with little effect regarding one of the temporary managers. I finally reached out to HR with little results. Disappointed in the outcome of HRs lack of improving the work environment. Eventually left the company as a result of a lack of management action on the issues / suggested improvements for the departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Senior Financial Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2018
It was a good learning job but its very stressful they ask for to much from you and not enough pay they have lots of rules and change policies around every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBVA Compass
Consumer Compliance (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 9, 2018
BBVA is an OK place to work for. There isn't enough internal growth within some of the departments. The company would rather hired outside, rather than hire within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairness
Financial Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 3, 2018
God day for me meeting goals out bound calls, help if customers ,
Lobby management. Work culture customer service
Hardest part of my job. Was change over in company
Enjoyed working with my customers and meeting clients needs .
Pros
Baby bonding time
Cons
Associate turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compass is a good company
Business Analyst/ Product Owner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 1, 2018
The culture at Compass is amazing. Very inclusive and a great place to work. I have worked for compass for over 5 years. I do not think that its easy to get promoted within the bank though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Lots of social activities.
Operations Manager II (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 21, 2018
Great job, always busy with a new challenges everyday. My job was great for networking and showing great customer service. The work place culture is very diverse and inclusive.
Pros
Company perks, social activities
Cons
Job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused on customer service
CLIENT ASSOCIATE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 19, 2018
Supervised teller line procedures for all client and operational transactions maintaining regulatory and audit compliance.
Performed branch associate functions
Pros
Job security
Cons
Could be stressful as times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
global company
Relationship Manager III (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 19, 2018
Great company to work for, opportunities to grow, international opportunities if desired. strength abroad and potential to keep expanding in the USA..
Pros
opportunities
Cons
new in the US
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Compass Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 613 reviews
5166
4188
3144
259
156

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight