Compassus Employee Reviews

Showing all 414 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fine until management
IT (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNNovember 14, 2018
Horrible company. Lack of communication between corporate and field. No real management support nor growth opportunities. Lots of harassment and illegal activity.
Pros
Having a paycheck
Cons
Favoritism, no growth, horrible management and communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor mangement and dishonest from all administration
Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  missouriNovember 14, 2018
The work environment was toxic. I was treated unfairly and with absolutely no respect. I attempted to call HR and was never helped with my complaints. I would not recommend this company to anyone at any position.
Pros
none
Cons
poor work environment, dishonest, no loyalty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Hospice Aide (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILNovember 12, 2018
Good place when i first started. But management and turnover is very high and it became a very stressful place to be. They are always looking for someone to get in trouble. Life, school, and anything else that may be going on in your life is none of their concern and they make it very clear.
Pros
patients
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing plce to work.
Bereavement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMNovember 11, 2018
Great culture, benefits, and compensation. Very rewarding place to work. You can directly impact peoples lives when they most need support. I feel very lucky to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Agency with excellent management
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 8, 2018
typical day- 5 patients. PT's only, you keep your own patients, and an excellent continuum of care. I Learned a great amount with the OASIS training every 2 weeks. Very supportive management, excellent EMR with real time apps. Highly recommended employer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
RN CASE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PANovember 7, 2018
Great place to work with hands on management. PCC lead by example. She would move to the field to meet patient needs and help her staff at the any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legacy’s staff is amazing
Refugio, TX (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 2, 2018
They are a great company to work for, I love working with the handicap and elderly , the hours are to my liking and if I have any problems they are right on top of it. I have never had a problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Administrative Internship (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, GANovember 1, 2018
I did my internship at Hospice Compassus (Fayetteville, GA) and I loved it! The volunteer coordinator is awesome and sooo nice. Everyone was nice actually. I learned a lot and wish there was time for me learn much more !!!
Pros
Helpful, Dependable, Kind
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Leader (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNNovember 1, 2018
I truly feel this company is the best one I have ever worked for. I feel appreciated and cared for by the leaders of the organization. Passion and purpose describe my experience with Compassus.
Pros
Compassion
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work there
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIOctober 31, 2018
Horrible company. Do not work there. There is no job security. Management is cut-throat. You never know how many hours you will be able to work from one week to the next. Overturn is terrible. They lie to people in order to hire them.
Pros
None
Cons
Cut-throat leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Provider
Home Health Care Provider (Current Employee) –  Seguin, TXOctober 26, 2018
Working for Legacy was great. The employer really went out of there way to accommodate a suitable work schedule for both client and employee. All staff members were always very curtious.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Some clients require 7 day care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Hospice Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXOctober 25, 2018
I was part-time employee, the job was decent. I would work there again if I had a reliable well oiled vehicle. I loved working with the patients and their families. I never had any issues with facilities or families.
Pros
I got to get my job done and deal with kid pickup The staff were okay
Cons
Excess wear on your vehicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hypocrites
Executive Director STL & Washington, MO (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 23, 2018
Tough place to work. Company in state of flux and not in a good way. Leaders had very little hospice experience. Hard to follow leadership when they had very little understanding of Medicare Regs.
Pros
Local teams work well together.
Cons
Way too much micro-management from regional leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee and patient oriented
BUSINESS OFFICE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Gallatin, MOOctober 19, 2018
I highly recommend this company. They have been very supportive of my family life as well as my work life. They have amazing PTO. They have also provided tuition reimbursement to advance my career.
Pros
Pto
Cons
High deductible Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great mission helping families
Palliative Care Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lakeville, MNOctober 18, 2018
health care sales is really challenging in today's environment. I found the pressure too intense for make sales quotas after a while. It was rewarding to help families in need though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best in the Business!
Therapist (Current Employee) –  AlbuquerqueOctober 13, 2018
Great company who truly cares about their employees and the patients they provide care to. Home health has pros and cons but this company makes it all worth it!
Pros
Great team of professionals
Cons
Influx in scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Admission Nurse (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 13, 2018
Loved my job as a admission nurse but the hours were very long. The hours were 12 noon to 8 pm but usually started in the morning to complete the paperwork and to take to the office prior to starting my day. Usually did not finish at 8 and had to factor in the drive home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good but nothing else is
RN (Current Employee) –  Fort Washington, PAOctober 12, 2018
Terrible place to work! Management has no actual hospice experience but thinks they know better than field staff how to do their jobs. Everyone is unappreciated and overworked. They give plenty of PTO but you can’t actually use it since they won’t approve days off. Turnover is extremely high
Pros
Salary
Cons
Overworked, high turnover, poor management, mandatory overtime because they refuse to fully staff, add on numerous duties with no increase in pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassionate organization
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Payson, AZOctober 11, 2018
The Hospice Mission is second to none. Employees at Compassus (at least 95%) are all about the patients and families and want to do their very best for them. They strive to make their final journey as peaceful as possible. The company is regulatory and compliance driven and gives the local offices all the tools they need to also stay in compliance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and organized
Hospice Aide (Current Employee) –  Gallatin, MOOctober 9, 2018
I loved working for Compassus. There was great communication between case manager and fellow staff members. Very good at being working with schedule when needed to work around appt.
Pros
Monday through friday. Pd holidays off
Cons
Extremely long commutes at various times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Compassus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 415 reviews
5118
491
366
255
185

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight