Complete Family Eye Care Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot and help management with many tasks
Technician (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXDecember 19, 2018
Dr was always very involved with patients care and always made sure he had top of the line equipment to give excellent care. Staff eas always very helpful and friendly. Making a stress free environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable stepping stone, but no opportunity for advancement
Optical Technician (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILFebruary 16, 2018
My employment at Complete Family Eye Care was very helpful to introducing me to the professional workforce. The office was privately owned which allowed me to have thorough, practice-specific training. Due to the private ownership my opportunity to advance beyond basic employment was hindered. Unfortunately this job did not offer employee benefits either which would negatively affect my future.
Pros
Tight-knit employment group, consistent hours, opportunity to learn
Cons
No employee benefits, no opportunity to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Optician (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 30, 2018
We always had plenty of work to do. I learned how to cut lenses. The management was always understanding. The hardest part of the job was finding something to do, when we got slow. The most enjoyable, was educating the patients on lens options.
Pros
birthday lunches
Cons
break room was to small
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great starter job for healthare careers
Health Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Herrin, ILSeptember 15, 2017
I had been offered this jo while shadowing there over the summer and I loved it. The Dr. I worked for was very humble ad more than fair. I learned a lot over the course of working there. I got more comfortable with talking to people and asking questions about their health. I felt very welcome at Complete Family Eyecare.
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at all
Medical Receptionist/ Tech (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXAugust 22, 2017
I worked for this doctor for 4 and half years never got a pay raise. until after my 3rd year there. to many double standards while I worked there. management was good from time to time.
Pros
small bonuses and christmas party
Cons
no appreciation for my hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family practice
Float/Dispensing Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint John, INJune 4, 2017
Family practice run by husband and wife doctors. No sense of control from either. Staff is controlled by 2 people with little training. Expected to do everything
Pros
doctors are great
Cons
staff don't care about anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing business with forward thinking management
Insurance and Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TX 78414March 4, 2017
Growing business which has a beautiful office, good working conditions, and knowledgeable staff. The office has new equipment and has ongoing training for staff.
Pros
benefit package
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never do it. The managment is a joke!
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Blackfoot, IDFebruary 26, 2017
I can't believe this place is still in business. It is so disorganized. Everyday working there made you feel like you were in a war zone, bombs going off. No one is happy. . Patients or the Dr.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform all eye tests, assist Optometrist, and Front desk work
Optometric Technician/Receptionist/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXOctober 16, 2016
A typical day was assisting our Optometrist by performing all eye tests, and working at the front desk as needed which consisted of scheduling, getting insurance approval, and maintaining patient records. I learned about the many eye issues and diseases, the instruments and medicines needed, tests needed to be performed, and how to make insurance claims. Management was not always dependable, but my co-workers were extremely informative and helpful. The hardest part was needing to do a certain eye procedure that made the patient uncomfortable. The most satisfying part about the job was assisting the patients successfully and making their experience enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional lite envierment great crew
lens tech (Current Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSMay 28, 2015
Professional lite envierment great crew. Realy enjoy watching the faces of the patients when they can see again and very much so when its the little ones.
Pros
family first bases Company
Cons
Doctor is retirering
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Optometrist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TexasOctober 1, 2014
Very busy office, but yet no patients are rushed or feel like a number.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday Travel
Certified Ophthalmic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TexasOctober 24, 2012
Travel to satellite offices 5 days out of the week.
Work hours from 9-19 hours daily.
Work alongside physicians.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staff & Plenty of Team Work
Certified Ophthalmic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TexasSeptember 18, 2012
-Work with wide range of patients.
-Verify Insurance.
-M-F 8:45am-6pm Occasional Saturday 8:45am-2pm
-Work up patients.
-Fit customers for glasses.
-Educate patients on proper wear of contact lenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye Care
Medical Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEAugust 21, 2012
Worked as collector at first then as insuance biller.
Some Ins billing.
Management: She had too many duties to do.
Co-workers: too much office politics.
Hardest Part: Getting help when needed.
Enjoyable: Close to home
Pros
close to home
Cons
poor management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Complete Family Eye Care reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Complete Family Eye Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
57
43
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Complete Family Eye Care Reviews by Location