Comprehensive Health Services Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 183 reviews
Ratings breakdown
569
450
329
212
123
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 175 reviews matching the search See all 183 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 7, 2018
Busy day to start in the morning. blood work and flu shot was the main part of the job.Team of to NP's used to come from Minnesota. It was pretty easy job. Most enjoyable part was when i first worked in the real work as an Medical Assistant and i drew blood.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved volunteering there for 12 years
Domestic Violence Advocate (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAJuly 26, 2018
Good. Excellent to work with. No problems. Good communication. Monthly meetings and trainings.
No problems to report in this volunteer position.
............... ............. .......... ........... ....... .
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLJuly 13, 2018
every day working there was different. it changed my life since I was working with youth and helping them with their needs throughout the day. It is very rewarding when you can make the children happy. I learned a lot about leadership and teamwork. There is always something to do, never a dull moment. The children make working enjoyable for the most part.
Pros
free meals
Cons
employee drama and constant complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLJuly 6, 2018
Comprehensive Health Services strives to better themselves as a company but also prides themselves on being a huge supporter of their employees’. I am proud to call CHSi my home away from home and my family!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purpose in Work
Scheduler I (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLJuly 2, 2018
I absolutely loved working for this company but advancement is hard to come by. The contracts I worked really gave me a sense of purpose and made me happy to come to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
ASSITANT PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJuly 2, 2018
Well versed company, family orientened. There were flexible schedules along with great pay. There was advancement for growth with the required training.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
not many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedule including nights and weekends.
Youth Care Worker Full Time (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 27, 2018
Excellent communication and interpersonal skills flexible schedule including nights and weekends. Work with Various Government Agencies specially with immigration service
Pros
good place
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Certfied Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJune 27, 2018
great employment. loved working here, always fun loving and caring! coworkers were great. was fun experiencing new facilities...........................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working organization
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLJune 13, 2018
Great team environment with rewarding missions and long hours. Teams go to where the projects are, around the world. The work is very consistent, but like all contract work can come and go.
Pros
Cooperative team environment
Cons
Long work hours in remote locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Finance Administrator Expense Report Auditing (Former Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLJune 4, 2018
I was a temp. employee for a year. The benefits were great for regular employees. Lots of moral boosters, lunches etc. Enjoyed working there and I'd go back if the right position came up.
Pros
Moral boosters - free lunches, no mircromanaging
Cons
Didn't get hired permanently
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place worth working
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Cannot share informationMay 31, 2018
Due to legal binding contracts That each member of staff was forced to sign upon recruitment, I cannot share information regarding the responsibility of the workplace..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chs
OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH NURSE (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 20, 2018
Great company. Great mangers when I was there. The contract was not renewed and I had to leave employment. The company now has changed names and been bought several times so is not CHS any longer
Pros
Great company
Cons
Based on contracts with manufacturers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to advance
Project Coordinator International Operation (Current Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLMay 11, 2018
I have had the opportunity to work in different area for CHS.
I deployed to Iraq, I worked projects such as sub contracting, DOD and DOS contracts and was a project coordinator for the international division /. I believe they open up opportunity for any one that wants to learn different area of the business.
CHS is a great company to learn, increase your skills and succeed!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Ycw (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLMay 1, 2018
Unprofessional management.... gossip and slander more important than work, lots of favoritism. Leads, case managers, youth care workers would talk down to youth care workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, unorganized, unbalanced working environment
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 21, 2018
I support the organization's mission and vision and the priority set in place for the undocumented minors. However, the structure of the organization is struggling and need improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Medical Case Aide (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 18, 2018
I had a great experience while I worked at the shelter. All the coworkers were team players. Made some good friends while I was working there. Learn about many cultures. In overall it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic But Great Job
ADMIN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLMarch 29, 2018
At first everything is confusing and a bit messy but once you are under a department, things start to get easier and you are able to do a great job. I definitely recommend this job to anyone that desperately needs one and loves working with kids.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Short Breaks, Parking, Accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  miami, flMarch 8, 2018
i learned that it is very rewarding working with youths. it was always nice to see them come to the shelter and it was always emotional when they had to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management - Inconsistency
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAFebruary 25, 2018
Most of the people in the company were awesome, but morale was really low due to the CEO running the place. She didn't know what she was doing and love gossip. She did everything she can to cause problems and drama in the workplace. She did not believe in paying overtime for the time she required you to work. I would not recommend working for this place unless she was removed as running the place.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Horrible management, poor pay, unprofessional owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting population to work with
Lead Clinician (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLFebruary 24, 2018
busy from start to finish. Can not plan day, anything can happen when it happens, have to always be ready. very rewarding working with different professionals.
Pros
Working with the children
Cons
Pay was not balanced
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comprehensive Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question