CompuCom Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work there
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Paulsboro, NJOctober 17, 2018
Personally, I worked 2 different positions with multiple different managers at this company. I had left the first time due to stress and was called several years later to receive field service position for multiple accounts. A year or so later, due to management issues, I got on a different team for a specific account and the manager there was no better, nor was the position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is not a review
Network Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CAOctober 16, 2018
Working for them really does suck. But, back to the point. I am going to punish this companies star rating. Indeed's methods have accounted for the remaining 5% needed to push me into this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mundane job with no advancement.
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 12, 2018
Job was part of a preventative maintenance contract so instead of learning new things you would do repetitive tasks due to end users who would not take care of equipment.
Simple things were the norm, such as turning on monitors or swapping batteries for people who were to lazy to do basic troubleshooting.
There is no path for advancement and pay raises were below cost of living increase.
Learning was on the job, procedure documents were outdated and mostly useless.
Best part of the job was the talking to the few customers that appreciated what I did for them and there was little supervision. As long as you kept the sites running everything was good.
Pros
Vehicle and tools provided
Cons
No rasises in pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Team Oriented Environment
System Integration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 11, 2018
My time at working for CompuCom was entirely at one customer location, that being E&J Gallo Winery Headquarters in Modesto, Ca, We worked well as a team and had a good relationship with the customer for many years. Upon the retirement of the Gallo CIO our relationship became more challenging. New management had their own direction which moved away from us despite exceptional effort from all of out team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Engineering team to work with
Desktop Systems Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 10, 2018
Was able to build strong report with both the internal engineering team as well as client engineering teams.

The ability to work 100% remotely from home was a major plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very self guided in resolving tickets.
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILOctober 7, 2018
Worked on the road, supported 40 medical offices. self managed for the most part. Had our workload assigned and completed the tasks. Could rely on the team for help if needed.
Pros
Fun Job
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and culture with no easy way to advance
Service Experience I (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 5, 2018
If you want to start your IT field, this is the best place to do it with their paid certifications, tutor reimbursement and easy-going workplace atmosphere. Just don't expect to make more than what you're offered unless you stick around for a couple of years
Pros
Paid certs, Great teammates and managers
Cons
No payraise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True statement when ranked one of the worst places to work in Charlotte
Errand Boy (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCOctober 3, 2018
I was truly excited when I was hired at CompuCom but more excited when I left. I do not recommend working here.

CompuCom uses Google G-Suite. Google mail at a corporate level is terrible. The first and hopefully last time I have to experience that.

Vacation and benefits are terrible and promotions and merit increases are a joke.

The Helpdesk is located in India, hard to understand conversations when you call there for help.

Terrible Senior Level management. The Senior Managers work from home and don't seem to care what is going on at the office

This post is not over exaggerated, it's spot on. I can see why they are ranked as one of the worst places to work, I personally had a terrible experience and regret wasting a year working for CompuCom.
Pros
Can't think of any....really, I can't.
Cons
Use Google G Suite for corporate email, too many meetings, terrible Senior Level Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexability
SERVICE DELIVERY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  CTSeptember 25, 2018
Great place to work if you are looking for work life balance. Management is great as well.

Typical day is based on your role within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Sales Operations Support (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 24, 2018
If you enjoy working in fast paced environment this is the place for you. Typical day can include customer service, project management to data entry.
Pros
good health benefits
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your IT career
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 18, 2018
The company is great, a loving place for someone that's now trying to get in to IT, It's not a place to get to comfortable at because its really default to move up, lack of advancement
Pros
lack of advancement
Cons
lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Desktop (Current Employee) –  XxxxxSeptember 17, 2018
This is a horrible job....Compucom’s corporate philosophy is heavily flawed and skewewd toward favoring management. Management gets all the benefits, and the people actually doing the work, get nothing but their tiny little paycheck that has been passed over by inflation and Cost of living many times.over. You will never get a raise...a bonus, LMAO, no chance. Pathetic, clueless leadership and no direction, no training, nothing is documented, things rarely work as expected, very low morale and absolutely no teamwork. Everything else other than, everything about the job, is great...good luck to the poor SOB’s that work for this loser of a company. I thought it couldn’t get any worse, but it Does daily..The one thing that Compucom doesn’t understand, is that you get what you pay for...I do about half the amount of work that I could, and I’m more than happy to sit around for hours and do nothing...most companies would recognize that this was happening, but Compucom, as always, doesn’t have a clue
Pros
Sitting around and doing nothing, that’s the only way to be fairly compensated with what you get paid
Cons
Compucom corporate philosophy
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that provided growth
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 17, 2018
I worker there for 8 yrs. The company finally decided to down size and move to a different state. I ended up applying for a new job position 3 prior to the ultimate decision that was made and announce to everyone at the company.
Pros
Challenging
Cons
The down size
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best with organizing.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 15, 2018
I enjoyed the travel and the independence, but the lack of an superior knowing what was going on, or being able to help was not there. The pay was good and the benefits were fine, but the work environment was not worth the frustration.
Pros
Good benefits and pay.
Cons
Frustrating and stressful work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Desk
IT Agent (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 14, 2018
While working at Compu Com my role was a help desk IT Agent. Balancing the email que with one client and answering phone calls with another client. Different teams under one roof giving great customer service to over 100 clients. Small and Large.
Pros
Pay is great
Cons
believe in the customer is always right just a bit too much, should have your employees backs especially those doing thier jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training opportunity. Job was outsourced.
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXSeptember 13, 2018
When I started working for the company, it had good training and covered the cost of my A+ certification. While I was working towards more certifications, most of the support floor was laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starting out in the IT Service Field
Field Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VASeptember 11, 2018
The workload is pretty steady. When work is slow you can get certifcations. Management changes every 3-6 mons. Not much hope for raises or advancing. Benefits are ok, at best. Reliable transportation is a must (No company vehicle), though, you do get mileage ($.43 per mile) & paid to drive. In some cases, you can expect to drive as far 150-200 miles 1 way. Its a good way to gain experience & certifications, but don't plan on making a career out of it. Especially if you have a family to provide for.
Pros
Cerifications, steady case load
Cons
No raises or advancement. You will run your vehicle til the doors fall off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CS Business Analyst- Exchange Test (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WASeptember 10, 2018
This was a contract position and I had great Autonomy to do my assigned Job Duties, while I was working at Microsoft.

Loved the environment and my direct reports at Microsoft.

They gave me much room to grow and excel for the team.
Pros
Own Schedule
Cons
Long Days at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom
IT Technician Lead (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 10, 2018
I was a sub contractor for compucom so I didn't spend much time with actual employee's but from what I know their a very flexible company that give you the chance to work independently and I really appreciate that.
Pros
Freedom to work
Cons
Sub contractor not actual employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate introductory job - not a career position
Support Technician II (Current Employee) –  WisconsinSeptember 9, 2018
Compucom is large, organized,and supports many businesses. It has a huge amount of corporate knowledge,and many resources. Sadly, the company does not pay, and raises are basically unheard of. Work and culture vary a bit depending upon contract worked, and location assigned. As a general rule, collaboration is good, and there are a huge number of resources and a considerable store of knowledge with the company. You can learn a lot here. Unfortunately, once you have learned a lot, you will have to go somewhere else to get pay commensurate with your abilities.
Pros
Lots of knowledge, much to learn, certs are paid for.
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CompuCom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,606 reviews
5353
4470
3418
2208
1157

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

4.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.