CompuCom Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Field Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  south FloridaApril 17, 2018
Great place to work . Lots of learning
In charge of 9 stores for all IT relayed work
Great benefits
lack of training
Monday thru Friday
Great support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 16, 2018
This company contracts it work. Little to no management. It’s pretty much a cut throat environment pay is less than adequate and not competitive for the industry standard
Pros
None
Cons
Management or lack of. No advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job experience
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 12, 2018
Excellent to maintain job experience. Love the opportunity to learn more and flexibility to work on new projects at compucom. You have the ability to work on different accounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is full of hypocrisy
Network Engineer (L2/L3)/Security (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 12, 2018
Work place is full of hypocrisy. Minorities offers. They hardly encourage group contribution to project. There is no career advancement in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Class I.T. Field Support
Field Analyst (Former Employee) –  Acworth, GAApril 11, 2018
Compucom merged with Wang, a previous employer of 10 years. It provided more than 40 hours a week of job, due to high demands of our clients. Overall, I have enjoyed working for world-class clients, very well known nationally, and had great benefits from CompuCom.
Pros
Gasoline allowance, benefits and overtime
Cons
Working on-call status is 24 hours, 7 days in a week, once/month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Terrible, but advnacement is rare and pay increases almost never happen
Regional Technician Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIApril 11, 2018
Overall, it could be better. We work from home so that is a plus, but raises are rare and advancements are often lateral moves from a salary standpoint. Could be great, but meh.
Pros
work from home, good management
Cons
crummy healthcare options and salaries could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for entry level or single employees
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  CAApril 10, 2018
Hard work with no advancement
worked for 10+ years, constant management changes, no raises or opportunities. I have had over 5 different managers in the last 10 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once upon a time an ideal place of employment
RMA Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 9, 2018
The last few years the company was sold at least 3 times. Office Depot acquisition put most of the jobs on chopping board and sent to Mexico. End date
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveled from State to State tech support
Active Directory Migration Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 9, 2018
Company was out sourced by HCA to upgrade all computers to Windows 7 from Windows xp. There was a lot of Plane travel as the locations were in Mississippi, Louisiana , North Carolina Georgia and Tampa.
We worked in teams, and the work day routine was outlined with guidelines and technical instructions.
Worked with same 5 team members when we traveled to each and every Hospital to 5 different Staes
Pros
Loved the travel paid by company and learned alot of different Technical environments
Cons
No stability as when Project upgrades completed so was the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Technical Support Agent/SME (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 7, 2018
I loved everything about the company. I had great team members and the management was excellent. The environment was amazing and everyone was very friendly and always wiling to help everyone out.
Pros
management, team members
Cons
relocated
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compucom
FPL Contractor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 5, 2018
A great place to start a career and move forward your life. It's a demanding company who allowed you to improve yourself. The Benefits are great and the team was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you see the word Compucom Run
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 2, 2018
I have worked for CompuCom 4 years this go round, worked previously and I have to say the 1st 5years were great. Since new CEO took over and moved corporate to South Carolina, management does not care for its employees, little to no communication. Raises never, so if you get in you better get what u want before you sign on the dotted line. The best thing was working remote and then they took that away when they opened the new corporate office in South Carolina for no reason but to have bodies in the building.
Pros
There is no pros
Cons
healthcare sucks, but you do have it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
IT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10017March 30, 2018
My Manager here was an absolute delight. H was super helpful and made sure I had everything necessary to succeed. The people that I worked with were very nice, and the client they placed me with was also very nice. Good work life balance, I didn't constantly find myself taking my work home with me or working ridiculous hours. All in all a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a contractor at JP Margon Chase
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 29, 2018
A typical day involved Installation Dell thin clients and Cisco IP Phones. Protective gear was needed since it was a building that was being constructed. Everyone worked well together and the manager was pretty flexible when it came to taking time off to Interview for other positions outside the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PC Technician (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJMarch 29, 2018
A typical day here is relaxed at your own pace as long as you get the required number of computers setup in a day your perfectly fine and the food they served at lunch was great and affordable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a team yet on my own.
Field Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SC 29707March 28, 2018
Not really much that I want to say. I would get my assignments in the morning over my home office PC then go out and pickup parts and head out to the field to do my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build a resume
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 27, 2018
It is a great starting job in IT - but nothing more. A place to build your resume, but not build a career. Raises are as rare as hen's teeth but they tend to work you as hard as they can.
Pros
Low bar to entry. No real IT skills needed
Cons
See the above. Lack of advancement or even cost of living raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Business IT support (help desk) (Former Employee) –  TexasMarch 27, 2018
need your own vehicle and city miles will ruin a vehicle. Freedom to manage your case loads but that depends on your manager. CompuCom was trying to make miles minimal in the city but usually did not work. OK company
Pros
freedom to manage your cases
Cons
could get called out anytime when client were already scheduled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement and no payincrease
Configuration Department Lead (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, OHMarch 27, 2018
The only advancement came in the form of a Lateral move with no raise or title change. There was no to no incentive to work harder or to go above and beyond the scope of your duty. However, there was no punishment for not showing up either. If you had PTO and wanted the day off there were no questions asked. the PTO and floating holidays equaled about 1 month a year starting day one.
Pros
Pto
Cons
Advancement/Raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home office
Field Service Technician II (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSMarch 27, 2018
Management does not micro manage. I worked an area by myself, manager lived in other state. Never met my manager, only heard from him if things went real bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CompuCom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,439 reviews
5321
4422
3374
2185
1137

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

4.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.