Compunnel Software Group Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
(Temp position) Operator (Former Employee) –  ArizonaApril 5, 2019
Job okay, could have used a little more interaction with Compunnel to my self(IE: Temp position worker). I never heard from them unless I asked a question. No one knew what I was going through before I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Lived with Compunnel, but it worked out well, nice people
Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 4, 2018
My typical work day would to first check for emails, mail. and clean and restock kitchen/office supplies. Review the scheduled meeting, and prepare accordingly. I was a contract hire, so I would say the culture was relaxed, and you have the opportunity to work independently. The most challenging was that I was expectant to know their interworkings until I finally got the hang of it. It felt like family. That is the most enjoyable part of the position.
Pros
Flexible hours Fruit twice a week, Hot breakfast once a month, plenty of snacks, and after hour wine and beer get togethers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hours
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJune 25, 2018
The work environment was great. The hours were good.Was off on the weekends. I liked working with the public. The computer program they used was easy to use.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
SQA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJJune 25, 2018
Normal work
Good Benefits
Good Coworkers
Inclusive
Unique product and niche
Good Bonus
No career advancement
Longer commute
well stocked kitchen
Closer to downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAApril 2, 2018
Great Environment
Supporting managers
I enjoy working here
Good Clients
Good Reputation
Take care of employee satisfaction
Learnt Alot from this place
good Teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with ping pong table
Software QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 26, 2018
Emplyee friendly work enviroment.
The Management was very flexible enough to accomodate employee needs.
Very high learning curve.
The culture was good and no kind of miromanagement was there
Th hardest part was with the work from home option
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily testing
Test Scorer (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 2, 2018
This is a good job to enhance your attention to detail skills. This job provided good training but if you are not able to remain accurate at scoring practice test each day, you will be fired.
Pros
Easy Work
Cons
Repetative
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fill in job
Sr On-Site Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNDecember 17, 2017
Worked with redirecting telecommuters mails sending to their homes. stamping and stuffing mailings. Working independently without oversight.
Management was ok
Pros
worked indepently
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MAD Employee
Coca Cola (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXNovember 10, 2017
Had to wait on my check until next payday because the place I was working at sent my paperwork in late. They dont care if you rely on your pay check it dont matter to them, but want you to work your butt off for them.
Cons
If your paper work messed up you wont get paid until the next payday
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Senior Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro NJSeptember 29, 2017
One of the best company to work. I learned a lot working here and the management is really professional. Work culture is really good. Most enjoyable part of the job is party on weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy work enviroment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJSeptember 6, 2017
I didn't like the point system they used on temp workers for being late or needing to take unscheduled time off. I didn't enjoy not being able to go on a break or lunch when I wanted to. It was a lousy company to work for.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job easy work
Document Specialist/ office worker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 14, 2017
The work is easy the co-workers are great people, but the management team is lacking a lot of communication skills. The pay is great, the hours were good,
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency out of NJ
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILApril 24, 2017
They we're able to place me in a position that i enjoyed very much. The company had awesome fun fairs, bbqs, etc during the work week to make it fun for employees to break up their day. Every Monday the y provided fruit, Wednesday was veggie & dip/hummus day/ Friday was bagel day. The first Monday of the month they had a huge bday cake for all bdays in that month. Usually employers don't do all this but it was definitely appreciated!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJApril 11, 2017
like the hours I worked
was only a temp service job
pay could of been better
I like working Monday thru Friday
like the people I worked with
like any other temp service job they only keep you for so long
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Accounts Payable Processor - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLApril 2, 2017
Great company to work with. The recruiter is always helpful and understanding. Always professional. Got paid weekly :p....Sad it had to be a contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Corporate staff is very professional
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  New JerseyMarch 22, 2017
I enjoyed working with and for Compunnel. Every assignment I was sent to was exactly what I was told that I would be doing and it was great. I look forward to being contracted on another assignment from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line type work
Sr On-Site Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNMarch 7, 2017
Make labels for priority mail, stamped outgoing mailed. worked on special project some scanning. There was no enjoyable part of this job. Co workers would put down temp workers
Pros
None
Cons
Working with non temp employee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
POSTAL MAILROOM CLERK (Current Employee) –  Danville, KYDecember 15, 2016
low pay, hard to reach about questions, although weekly pay was nice when i was hard up for cash. direct deposit was nice as well. No local contact, so like i said it was hard to reach about questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Incentive and Commissions
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJNovember 19, 2016
Commission based Recruiting and bonuses based on number of consultants placed. Centrally located office location, well connected to public transport. Good work environment. Being rewarded for placing job seekers is great as you have a chance to earn extra with commissions.
Pros
Great place to work in IT Recruiting
Cons
No snack vending machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Sr. Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  New JerseyMay 31, 2016
This place is good to work .You get good salary and compensaton.You get good exposure to technologies and good growth opportunities here. The management is good and is open to suggestions.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Healthcare could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Compunnel Software Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 46 reviews
514
415
311
25
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP5%
In the Top 5% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Compunnel Software Group.

Powered by Comparably

Compunnel Software Group Reviews by Location