Computer Merchant, Ltd., The Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a contract position
Tier 1 Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAJune 28, 2018
It placed me. It did it's job. Logan, the agent I worked with, was great.
Within 3 months I was given a job at the company I was placed with. Not glamorous, but effective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was contract work for me, rather boring
Server Installer (Former Employee) –  SE MNJune 22, 2018
Everything was sent pre-configured, all I had to do was hook things up. Pretty much entry level network work. It filled the time. I would look for something more challenging at this point in my carreer
Pros
flexible work
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was like any other IT Contracting firm.
Windows NT Support (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 14, 2018
Worked in a place that I enjoyed. Everyone was friendly and got to further my experience in the IT field. Was by far the best job that I had after the army.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company For Career Placement
Subcontract Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jessup, MDMay 21, 2018
Challenging Roles with Great Companies with room for advancement. I would Recommend this company to People who are use to contract roles. There are Direct Hire and Temp to hire roles available. Recruiters are excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of Requirements to work
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAMay 9, 2018
I felt the company was as fair as they could be. They have a very defined culture and a proven success record having been in business for over 32 years. The CEO is a class act and does take care of his people and does some very nice unique things around the holidays that make working their quite special at times.
Pros
CEO in many unique ways take care of employees
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very independant working envirnment
pc/network tech (Current Employee) –  Norwell, MAMay 4, 2018
CM sends the jobs out by email in a timely fashion.......... the work is very diverse..........the tech is supported at all times................ very independent job. u are given a big responsibility...........................
Pros
freedom
Cons
no headquarters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They organized the
Sr. Help Desk Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 1, 2018
Day to day was very basic, badge in and answer emails about the Oscar program and follow up with judges, law clercks and law schools. it was a very easy and basic job and you can move around the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work with
Wintel Administrator - CSC (Former Employee) –  Newington, CTMarch 21, 2018
good to work with. i dont know all that much about the company. they are a middle man. i worked at the CSC Newington site. i have no issues with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAJanuary 10, 2018
Very fair company to work for. Always kept in touch with me although they were on the east coast and I live in AZ. They found me a good position with good pay.
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Clerical Support (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MA 02061January 6, 2018
This was a temp agency, they did their jobs and manage to find me work most of the time, i learned about how to do other variou clerical type jobs, use the intranet to find addional job leads, etc
Pros
nice people
Cons
never enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contract position
Programmer Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Menands, NYJanuary 4, 2018
Computer Merchant was more or less a typical contracting firm. The account manager checked in weekly by phone and had a good relationship with the client. The client workplace culture was not welcoming to contractors, but that is the way many clients treat contractors.
Cons
Tiny cubicles, no lunchroom, parking not convient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Rep
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MADecember 29, 2017
Conduct product marketing presentations for different product manufactures. Covered a 5 state area to include Texas, Oklahoma, Louisiana ,Arkansas and New Mexico. Increased area sales on each product by 30%.
Pros
Learning new products
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rating
Accountant II (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MADecember 27, 2017
Computer Merchant, Ltd. is a great place to work. Any employee hired by this company is bound to enjoy working for them. Management is friendly and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underappreciated
Accounting Department (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MANovember 30, 2017
My hard work was never noticed by management. Fortunately the clients/contractors appreciated my efforts. I worked very hard for many years and was let go unexpectedly. My supervisor did not inform me of my termination, I was informed by another member of the department.
Pros
Short commute
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obtained New Skills in a great andf well-know company
LTD. (TCM) - Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLOctober 2, 2017
I was able to working in the Accounts Payable Department as a Disbursement Payables Specialist at Gartner, Inc. I worked with a very nice team and felt that I was able to contribute even though I didn't have much experience with their processes. I really enjoyed being a part of this team & gaining valuable experience in this field.
Pros
Large Company, Cafeteria, Company-Wide Events
Cons
Temporary Job Position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Temp Agency
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MASeptember 14, 2017
Agency handles everything. They work with very large national companies where you can potentially be hired on full time permanent.The companies they represent are limited.
Pros
They take care of everything
Cons
Limited industries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Service Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New MexicoSeptember 4, 2017
If you are just looking for a temp job then this is the company. for you but beware of the companies they try to get you permanent employment with because you may get stuck with a doozie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet corp.
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORAugust 13, 2017
I was working on Photoshop and illustrator. I had to work shipping too. It was internet shopping mall. I had to work every where. Most time take care our retail and pictures for it. It was my job to work with clothes too.
Pros
Work with friendly
Cons
Low benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXAugust 8, 2017
Assisting external end users in resolving technical problems by providing guidance on software and hardware problems. Complexity ranges from basic to advanced, as the team provides a range of support for service desk requests and incidents.
Pros
Helping someone fix a problem
Cons
Contract work - gone when contract ends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract agency that is responsive to employees and their assignments
Senior Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Norwell, MAMay 26, 2017
Good agency to work for and provides benefits such as dental insurance and flexible in work assignments. Management is good and appreciates the contractors that are doing assignments for their company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Computer Merchant, Ltd., The. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 54 reviews
517
420
310
23
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Computer Merchant, Ltd., The Reviews by Location