Comtech EF Data Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  tempe AZJanuary 8, 2018
Used to be a good place to work but the recession weeded out all of the good staff. All that is left now are the cut-throats and liars................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned alot of skills from my boss
RF Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 14, 2017
The team are great...like a family ...i recomend to work there I learned. Agreat skills from my boss and the older employees....I loved it.
A lot of training and they always want the customer satisfied with the product
Pros
Holidays parties
Cons
Too many lay off .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking
Material Handler 1 SMT (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 14, 2016
This is simply an temp job posted as a regular position. The job is rotated about every year disguised as a layoff. The work environment is very immature. The company may have potential but at the time does not have the right talent to grow.
Cons
Frequent layoffs, Poor management, Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good working environment
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 16, 2016
It was a good start for me to work in this company. I was so happy to work there in a night shift. We (my co-workers and I) are getting along very well.
Pros
Easy time managment
Cons
Late Night working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun workplace.
SMT Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 22, 2015
I don't like the downsizing of the company. The company employees was like one big family.
Everyone was so nice. I missed so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company you get to know everyone
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 17, 2014
less competitive compensation for individual contributors.
Pros
you get IT support, HR support right there!
Cons
less competitive compensation for individual contributors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Digital Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 25, 2013
I really enjoyed working there, I started with the company when they only had 10 employees. Watched it grow to 200 employees. It was like family, I was given the opportunity to grow and advance into the technical field, which I enjoyed very much.
Pros
Yearly picnics and X-mas partys
Cons
To many layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding growth potential.
Sr. Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 17, 2012
A great place to grow where multiple skills and team concepts are promoted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comtech EF Data Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
53
42
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.3Culture

Comtech EF Data Corporation Reviews by Location