Confidential Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management would not recommend
Investigator (Former Employee) –  South Haven, MIMay 2, 2019
Definitely would not recommend this company to anyone. Poor management that switches almost weekly without warning. Boss is very petty and gossips about all employees to other employees. No appreciation for long hours and hard work put in. Almost no warning about overtime leaves no room for anyone to make plans or have a life outside of work. Employees and boss makes vulgar comments.
Pros
Sometimes buys dinner or cake
Cons
Poor management, gossiping
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding organization and outstanding people
Affiliate Partner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 15, 2019
Super focused, super smart team of professionals. Incredible atmosphere to learn and grow. Established clear view of success on all assignments. Team members stellar across the board.
Pros
Great rewards
Cons
High risk, high reward
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agencies
Several Temporary Agencies (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTSeptember 2, 2018
Was a temp agency, so I moved from job to job. Need full time, permanent position. the agencies were very kind and courteous they work around my schedule my dad had chemotherapy and they were good enough tor a d work with me so that I can work the jobs and still take my dad came out and take him to his doctor's appointment but they're very nice they always had work to be done someplace so I highly recommend them thank you
.
Pros
Make own hours
Cons
Some jobs were too far to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Elderly Rock
Health and Welfare Companion (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 20, 2018
I think people forget about how important it is to care for the elderly population. This company does it with respect and puts a lot of effort into who they hire for their clients
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of customer challenges but well accepted!
UNIX System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Santo DomingoAugust 17, 2018
Great workplace to implement, administer and troubleshoot UNIX/Linux related technologies, Storage Area Networks, Virtualization (VMware) and HP Enterprise related products.
Pros
A lot of opportunies to learn
Cons
Constant outside support
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Credit Investigator (Former Employee) –  South Haven, MIJune 1, 2018
Okay company, hours are too long, and don't go thru a temp agency. The CEO is great, the office manager is okay, but the employees complain a lot! Also, the work hours can be grueling.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
Looooong hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 16, 2018
I enjoyed working for Confidential Services Inc.
One of the best places I have worked at.
Very close nit organization.
Management cared about how the worker was feeling on a day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced office work.
Reference Dept (Former Employee) –  South Haven, MIMarch 10, 2017
Office work, but equal to production line. Must get own work done so the next dept can take the next needed step. Hold up of completion can be variable and out of one's control. Can be frustrating.
Pros
Time goes by fast, most work is enjoyable. Good benefits.
Cons
Work hours can change daily. Overtime is required at certain times due to heavy work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunity for advancement
INVESTIGATOR (Former Employee) –  South Haven, MIJanuary 15, 2017
The hours were desirable. The hardest part about the job was how tedious the word was. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to have two breaks and one lunch to allow our minds to relax.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Investigator (Former Employee) –  South Haven, MIApril 23, 2013
I spent the day on the telephone contacting references for nuclear power plant applicants who were seeking jobs during plant outages. I enjoyed talking to the many different people I met on the telephone. I learned how to conduct an acceptable background investigation. The hardest part of the job was to do just that. I had approximately 30 co-workers in a confined area and got along well with all.
Pros
free dinners and fun people to work with
Cons
long hours (12 hour days) and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Confidential Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
53
44
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.4Culture