Confluence Outdoor Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confluence
Sr. Buyer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 28, 2018
Managed my supplies for MRO & MRP for a kayak mfg. Worked with suppliers on new items & negotiated cost & delivery.
Worked with all levels of management & production workers. A good place to work.
Pros
People
Cons
sometimes too stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont plan a career here
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 18, 2018
I did a great job and got nothing but good reviews then got let go literally out of no where. They weren't even decent enough to give me a reason. They called me into HR then told me I was terminated and that they didn't have to give me a reason.
Pros
None
Cons
Lay offs poor management no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work if you can take the heat
Molder (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 26, 2018
Confluence outdoor is a good place to work, you just have high temperatures to deal with, the people are great to work with eight to ten hours a day so you can still have time with your family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned how to use tools and about boats meet cool co workers
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 1, 2018
its not a bad place to work. management there need to work on how to treat their employees. pay is decent for start off and you do get raises every 6 months.
Cons
short breaks, bonus recalls, poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job temporary work
Tugger Operator/sitdown forklift (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 12, 2017
This was a great seasonal job i work at which was really a temporary assignment that ended up being extended because of great performance bt advancely i had found a job where i didnt have to work so hard thru the weeek
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor structure
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Greenville,South CarolinaSeptember 14, 2017
They have no structure. The management sucks they don't respect you and talk to you any kind of way.. Its very hot!! They are full of it all around!! They ssy one thing but do another. The leads are sleeping around with everyone. They have a lot of criminals. My car was broken into and they did nothing
Pros
Start pay
Cons
They give you vacation days but then you have to use them whenever they lay off!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place is falling apart
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 13, 2017
I work 8 hours 5 days a week in no air conditioning and hot temperatures. They're will be leaks in the roof they don't fix and puddles of water on the floor.
Pros
You can do whatever you want
Cons
Short breaks not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun some people to work with
Advanced manufacturing tech (Current Employee) –  Greenville scJuly 30, 2017
I'm not satisfied in working at this place. Everybody wants to be boss. No teamwork at all. No communication at all . I just never work a a manufacturer in 16 years of my life like this.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confluences is a one sided company. Not a company to make a carreer
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 11, 2017
They pick on the good people and fire them. Keep all the people that harass the woman call people out they name . Fired other people for being late once. This company is not a good company to work for.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace work with decent benefits
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 26, 2017
Work until 7 to until. At certain times of the year you'll work up to 14 great a day. Not all departments in Confluence has the same hours or work schedule.
Pros
Decent benefits, plenty of hours to work
Cons
Bad management, no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't plan to be recognized for hard work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 9, 2017
Working on the line here as someone who truly loves the outdoor industry I was aghast to see the quality that the employees put into their work. Drill a hole bigger than the screw so it is easier to assemble? IT GOES IN WATER!

It is very disappointing to see the workforce in this plant because they do not take their jobs seriously and only do enough to keep the high wages. Also, if you hire in you'll notice that there is a large deficit in the diversity of the workers.
Pros
Being part of the outdoor industry, great pay
Cons
Management does not care, You are just a body filling space
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job condition
Molder (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 23, 2016
Good work environment. Safe, clean. Fast pace job. learn greats skills. Nice people to work with and to learn from. Good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place if your team wants to work hard
senior molder (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 4, 2016
The job is very fun hot environment bearable after you get used to it but lack of management communication hazards are strong if you haven't had proper training and that's a issue that bothers the veterans like my self who isn't there for just the check but there for job advancements and company safety
Pros
learning the job
Cons
no communication, no break organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Confluence Outdoor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 14 reviews
50
43
34
24
13

See reviews about

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Confluence Outdoor Reviews by Location