Consolidated Safety Services Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
43
34
20
10
Ratings by category
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company and opportunities for growth
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VA 22030April 10, 2018
Typical day was filled with providing support and assistance to client to ensure objectives were being met. Overall good experience in which multiple opportunities for learning new topics and applying newly gained skills immediately.
Pros
Relaxed work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Dynamac (CSSD), Team Lead Industrial Hygienist (Former Employee) –  Various military sites throughout U.S.March 1, 2018
At least 50% travel with deadlines that have to be met. Responsible to other team members work being accurate and detailed, Able to work at home when not traveling. Numerous airport/airline complications because of the amount of travel involved.
Pros
Able to work from home when not in travel status.
Cons
Lots of travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Software Engineer / Manager (Former Employee) –  MultipleOctober 13, 2017
While I was protecting the client from internal and external threats, I could count on my manager and others at corporate HQ for their support. After several years of dealing with a volatile client I finally walked. CSS offered me other job opportunities but I decided to take a break and evaluate all my career options. Unlike other companies, CSS doesn't micromanage everyone and they don't play games just to make a quick buck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small consulting firm
Investigator (Former Employee) –  Faifax, VAAugust 16, 2013
audited transportation that did contract work for Department of Defense
Pros
interesting work
Cons
lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Transportation Safety and Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJune 15, 2013
Well managed company, very honest, and trust worthy. Takes very good care of their emploees. A great chance to learn from very experienced people. many great oportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSS Work
Senior Accountant AR/AP (Former Employee) –  Fairfax VaApril 25, 2013
Good Company to work for, everyone is there to help. Small company which I played a lot of roles there and learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary and never permanent
Contractor for the USDOT (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAFebruary 11, 2013
Government contractor that thinks only of itself and not it employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Transportation Safety and Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VASeptember 3, 2012
Position required travel which was enjoyable. The company contracts to the US Government and provides many different services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Consolidated Safety Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Consolidated Safety Services Reviews by Location