Constellation Brands Employee Reviews

Found 104 reviews matching the search See all 154 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, hard working but fun work culture
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 5, 2018
This was a collaborative and fun company to work for. The collaboration among various teams and the admins was remarkable. You worked hard but they supported a great work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Constellation Brands
September 7, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Constellation Brands.

Cheers!

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacks effective departmental structure
Payroll Representative (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYAugust 29, 2018
too much middle management, lacks effective department structure, a lot of micro management. A large HR population that is lacking employee payroll knowledge. Do not offer promotion within ... more concerned with hiring outside.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
too many managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 29, 2018
A great place to work but with extremely limited room for internal growth. Constellation invests in it's people but does not allow them often to get promoted within the business and instead hires from outside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Field Sales Manager (FSM) (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 18, 2018
Great company to learn fortune 500 brands and implement in depth sales strategies. Great teamwork and management preperation with distributors and retail funtions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resilient, fast growing beverage company that has growing externally and internally. Significant opportunity for career development and challenges. H
Manager, Control and Compliance (Former Employee) –  Victor, NYJuly 13, 2018
Resilient, fast growing beverage company that has growing externally and internally. Significant opportunity for career development and challenges.


HR department is highly engaged with all employees. Benefits are excellent.

Highly motivated culture and management. Do what it takes attitude. Short term tactical but long term strategic plans, investment for business processes improvements, procedures and operations.

Exciting perk includes onsite Bar and employee allowances for company wine, beer and spirit.


Place to work in IT and Data Sciences.
Pros
Significan Career advancement opportunity
Cons
more focus on group level objejctives and very manual processes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but not secure
FIELD SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  OregonJune 21, 2018
Company changes its direction every couple of years and lets go of a lot of people for reasons unknown. The constant looming of losing your job is always front of mind. Management changes very often, new supervisors yearly.
Pros
Company car, phone and computer
Cons
Constant changing of the guards, demotivating review scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of restructuring
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 17, 2018
I loved what I did for Constellation. I was challenged and my days were full. I got to learn a lot about various aspects of the business over my 10 years with them. One of the things that really bothered me was that even though I did a great job (and had the reviews to prove it), I was constantly passed over for promotion. Also, after 10 years, I went through 12 acquisitions or restructures. While as an individual I learned to thrive with change, the amount of constant change left things very unstable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very, very nice company to work for
Test Lead/Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 29, 2018
Nice work environment.
Nice people.
Interested projects.
Very understanding of employee needs.
Health club on site.
Was very happy to be working there.
Would be very happy to come back to this company in a future after contract over.
Pros
Free coffee, tea, breakfast.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee benefits were top notch
Sr. Regulatory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Victor, NYMay 23, 2018
The company is a very good company however there is an enormous amount of micromanagement occurring. There is quite a bit of turnover in the department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Competitive Spirit, Wine and Beer company
Wine Club Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Helena, CAMay 2, 2018
Global leader in wine, beer and spirit production and sales. Fun and fast- paced company that provides comprehensive training and employee incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Constellation Brands?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place to work
National Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 23, 2018
Good place to work and had been in years past, however the company seems to be in constant upheaval at the moment and employees are being moved around and moved out pretty frequently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
IT Asset Manager/ Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 16, 2018
A typical work day was good
I learned a lot
management was ok
workplace culture was good
There was no hard part
My coworkers were the most enjoyable part of my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
monotonous work
Irrigation Technician (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAMarch 21, 2018
The things I enjoy most about work are the times I can learn new things. There are a lot of knowledgeable people in the workplace and safety is there number one priority.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work that was family orientated
Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis (FP&A) (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYMarch 11, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at Constellation. The workload was fair and the day to day demands were to be expected. Very great culture - you felt safe to share without reprisal.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Advancement a bit slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quit and not too stressful
PC Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYMarch 6, 2018
A typical day at Constellations:
- Log into computer and ensure all three screens are working
- Log into Phone and Chats for timekeeping purposes
- Ensure that all incidents are updated in Service Now
- Do callbacks if needed with the customers
- Assists with Desk Side issues when needed
- Troubleshoot desktops, laptops, MAC and Windows, configure iPhones and iPads
- Assist with application access and errors
- Document, log, and trace incidents
- Ensure that I can do FCR
- Remote into desktops and laptops when needed
- Login to VMware to reset
- Assist with AD accounts when locked
- Map drives when needed on users computers or laptops
- Assist with users when needing to use VPN via Cisco Any Connect
- Take chats and calls in Spanish and English depending where the calls and chats were from
- Assist with SharePoint and Office 365 configuration and installation
- Assist with JDE, JDA, SAP, and DS200 with account unlocks and resets
- Able to assist with high levels of stress and dramatic change
Pros
Free lunches, espresso, and free alcohol
Cons
short breaks and short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smile to your face and then stab you in the back.
Bottling Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Acampo, CAMarch 2, 2018
Worst management ever! If management could do anything right, they always intentionally chose to do it wrong. If they liked you, you could do no wrong. If they didn’t like you you were blamed for everything. If you addressed issues it put a huge target on your back and even other department went after you. Cut throat and very negative culture.
Pros
Benefits.
Cons
Cut throat, negative, pass the buck!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part about this job was in interaction with employees.
Master Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Acampo, CAMarch 2, 2018
I enjoyed working with my co workers a great deal, benefits were better then any job I have had to date in a non-union job. The working culture created by management was sub par.
Pros
Benefits, employees.
Cons
Poorly managed, blame culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nocomment
Category Manager - Category Lead (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 28, 2018
I have no comment on my experience with Constellation. It was not good, but it was a reflection on the local management and not the company as a whole.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company
Sales & Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 8, 2018
Constellation is a great company to work with. However, they offer lots of opportunities. they have great personal. They give you hands on training. you must have a student mentality.
Pros
commission
Cons
lots of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with a rush throughout harvest times.
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, CAJanuary 31, 2018
Fun and Laid back workplace with good management and a good culture. This place had multiple projects going in all departments so there is always something productive to be doing and all projects have some new aspects, always providing a fun, new experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Constellation Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 154 reviews
550
451
334
212
17

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss