Consulate Health Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Featured review
Consulate Health Care selected this as a representative review
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work environment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLJune 28, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work in a facility that not only treated its employee's but its residents as family. They take quality care of their residents!!!! Made everyone and their families feel welcome. Great nurses and management.
Pros
able to pick up lots of over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance; good management
Residential Aide/ Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 17, 2018
Good coworkers, and good management. Management is good about working with you regarding your schedule. Management also rotates weekends employees have to work.
Pros
good work/life balance
Cons
getting laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Human Resources/Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  BrandonAugust 15, 2018
This has to be one of the worst health care organizations I have ever been employed with. Poorly managed. Dishonest and poor care to residents. People not held accountable and processes not followed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Administration (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLAugust 10, 2018
Communication of corporate goals and strategies clearly defined.
Regular changes or turnover in management at facility level and middle management.
Family oriented at facility level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mixed emotions
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Cheswick, PAAugust 10, 2018
I really enjoyed my time there for awhile but the only part that works is the employees. the management was incompetent or hostile. Bullying and harassment was tolerated and ignored on a daily basis. It only got worse when a new company took over and they were trying to get rid of all union employees and dropped the pay rate from 12.45 an hr to 10.45 an hr. They consistently would short our paychecks and take weeks to compensate us. They made us do the work of 3 individuals with no extra compensation after half our kitchen staff quit within a couple months. I stayed an extra 6 months hoping it was just because of the change of company but things only got worse. Everyone was over worked, tired, and under paid and it became a very hostile place to work.
Pros
free lunch, raises, paid vacation
Cons
hostile work environment, pay issues, new company, short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working job
On Call Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAAugust 9, 2018
I enjoy working and helping people. Its is fun to work . The clients of consulate are fun to talk and be around. We secure the building at nite and lock the doors.
Pros
helpful
Cons
more hours needrd
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workload
Licensed Practical Nurse/ Clinical Nurse (Current Employee) –  McComb, MSAugust 7, 2018
There is always busy work. They can never decide on the correct way things are done. Department heads care about nothing but census and not the work load on staff. There is no structure with the top department heads. Always want to write up someone without hearing both sides.
Pros
none
Cons
bad leadership and pay for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not highly recommended
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLAugust 5, 2018
Change face.
Save value.
Become people friendly.
Know and value all hired worth.
Be more motivated.
Build up the moral.
Lesser pay.
Better the staff population.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run as fast as you can!
Payroll (Former Employee) –  Corporate AtlantaAugust 4, 2018
Worked out if the corporate office in Atlanta. Very poor management within the Shared Services Group specifically Payroll. The place is a revolving door with the exception of those that really need to leave. One would think they would try to determine the cause and take care of it but obviously not.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 4, 2018
The corporate office was in southern Florida and when the big bosses come in is the only time the management would work, they porned off all their work to their staff and they goofed off.
Pros
I worked so hard, it was hard to get everything done in my hours, they never paid for overtime.
Cons
They never paid for overtime and extra when you everyday work extra and do other staff work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the clients above all, productive work
RN/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, VAAugust 2, 2018
I truly enjoyed working with compassion and a positive attitude every day. I enjoyed assisting the clients and the CNA's. Good, caring people work there. Therapists are great. Social workers do a great job. I was blessed with the experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-caring management
LPN (Current Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAAugust 1, 2018
Management and corporate do not care about the needs of residents or staff. The company can not retain employees so you never know if or when you will be relieved.
Pros
You have a job
Cons
It is a very bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back fun work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLJuly 29, 2018
Loved working for consulate. Laid back people more like family. Great hours great employees. Learned a lot about long term care residents. Great pleasure of working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration
Asistant Manager (Current Employee) –  North Fort Myers, FLJuly 29, 2018
Company seems to be struggling with more than a few things. Short staffed making the other employees burn out more quickly. Offers a very low amount of benefits for being a health care facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rampant State Board Violations
Resident Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJuly 28, 2018
This nursing home frequently operates under state limits for CNA-to-patient ratio, assigning upwards of 30 residents to night shift employees. The laundry service does not run at night so there is never adequate linens to do the job. The nurses don't care about proper wound care, leaving CNAs to do it during personal care, nor do they address anything other than a bleeding wound and their med pass, and HIPAA is routinely violated. The work environment is tense and the infighting is ridiculous.

Do not work there if you value your mental health or your license.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lpn
LPN (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJuly 23, 2018
I learned a lot about tube feeding, wound care, and passing out medication. They need more structure. The administrator at the time was very helpful and knowlegable
Pros
good experience
Cons
could be cleaner
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Medication Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Englewood, FLJuly 22, 2018
A very stressful position, working day shift. I was responsible for 32 patient's daily and PRN medications. I mainly worked the longterm care unit and pain was a big issue with these patients.
Pros
staff are very hard working and pleasant
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
C N A (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 19, 2018
Nursing home is the hard job if you don't have the opportunity to work in team.Assigment must be done, busy schedule and plan care never finish even at the last time.
Pros
Okay so far.
Cons
Break count.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 16, 2018
Decent place to work: As for comments:
All the following were average
Overall rating
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed and get along with all the people and residents there!
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCJuly 16, 2018
I loved my experience there. Wish I was able to stay longer but due to complicated pregnancy I had to step down!! I would definitely go back if they had an opening! Still close with the people I worked with!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My second home
LPN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Franklinton, LAJuly 12, 2018
The staff is very friendly and works well together to care for all residents. Continued training is available through monthly meetings. Everyone is all so willing to help in any situation if you lose your way or are unsure of the appropriate answer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Consulate Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 974 reviews
5144
4182
3222
2129
1297

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.6Culture