Continental Carbonic Products Employee Reviews

Showing all 62 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very poor management.
Box Washer (Former Employee) –  Albion, MIJanuary 11, 2019
Extremely poor management, lots of favoritism, only positive thing was the money when they gave the raises. Schedule wasn't to bad though, worked a week then basically off the next week.
Pros
Pay, Schedule
Cons
Poor management, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Assistant Operator (Current Employee) –  Clearfield, PANovember 10, 2018
It’s a manufacturing job. If you don’t understand how that works then maybe the job isn’t for you. Our plant is a great place to work. The hours are long but the time off is just as good. The shift I’m on has great people and we all look out for each other.
Pros
The time off. Benefits, and the crew and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILNovember 9, 2018
There is plenty of opportunity for job advancement or career changes not only within our office, but as there are constantly new locations being opened. My manager is accomodating and we work as a team to get tasks accomplished. We have great benefits such as the wellness program and the job pushes me to grow and is rewarding when job is completed. I love learning new tasks associated with my job and the welcoming atmosphere i experience every day!
Pros
Wellness program, great management, great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here if you have a family
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILNovember 6, 2018
2 sick days and you do not get your 5 vacation days until you hit a year. Any time taken off you have to make up or take unpaid and management doesn’t care about your family. Proceed with caution!! Turnover rate is high and I now see why!
Pros
Great Hourly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Manager (Former Employee) –  CarolineNovember 4, 2018
As wood be expected you need to be a hard working dedicated employee, but the company wants more.
2 sick days a year and only 6 holidays and most employees had to work the holidays .
Upper management pushed safty, but it was all make baleave.
New company purchased company 3 years ago and thats when the company's concern for it's employees vanished. Don't work here, you and your family will suffer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Professional Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Loudon, TNNovember 2, 2018
Great company to work for. Top pay of .45 per mile is top pay. You only get more pay if you work up north. Other than that the company is great along with the office staff and other drivers.
Pros
Constant work
Cons
Top pay only .45 per mile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity.
Operations, Plant, Mgr (Former Employee) –  Brookhaven, MS 39601October 19, 2018
Thank you, for this opportunity to work with a progressive company; Many opportunities to grow and learn; hires from within; Solutions abound to work here.
Pros
lots of opportunity to learn
Cons
high humidity / climate (out of company control)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former driver after years of service no respect
Driver (Former Employee) –  Loudon, TNOctober 3, 2018
Like the product I don't care much for the dispatch to self-absorbed to think about others and what they need from week to week and it's all about what you can do for your dispatcher not for you so if you don't mind working for someone like that is a good place but you will never get your miles
Pros
Nice coworkers but everyone complains about how the office runs the loads in the front office
Cons
Don't come to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution Admin.
Administrative Assistant to the Distribution Team (Former Employee) –  Loudon, TNSeptember 7, 2018
It was a very fast paced job, accuracy is key at CCPI in the office and also in the plant. I enjoyed most everyone I worked with, but for me it was not the professional environment I was used to and I needed a more structured office setting.
Pros
Good Pay and Good Benefits
Cons
Management was not very professional with office staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILAugust 27, 2018
Analyze reports
Complete collection calls
Collect electronic payments
Apply received money
Review large chain accounts
Organize records of payment
Review customer profiles
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Expensive health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job decent pay
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Albion, MIJune 10, 2018
I was young when I worked there and it showed me a lot about life. It was hard work but I am glad I stuck it out because it instilled a great work ethic in me that has only gotten better with time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance technician
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Albion, MIApril 24, 2018
Had the opportunity to work for Chad in the maintenance department for just under a year.

Never have i been treated with such respect from the get go from a boss. He never once made me feel as if the company was more important than my well being.

He brought the guys together and we worked as a team.

I was very sad to leave, but had to for family reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a amazing place.
Production Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Pekin, ILApril 16, 2018
Put in 4.5 years my first time there and 2 my second. It has its ups and downs the main flaws being improper management. If you do take a job here just watch who you trust and try to stay to yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Cut block / Processing (Current Employee) –  Pekin, ILMarch 24, 2018
I like Continental because there’s always something to do. You may have a couple minutes of downtime, but for the most part you’re working at a fast pace.
Pros
Laid-back management
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sink or swim type of business with vertualy no training.
Manufacturing Production Team Member (Current Employee) –  Beatrice, NEMarch 18, 2018
There is no structure in the ability of building teams per shift and communication from crew to crew in issues, whats live run and or anything pertaining to maintenance of equipment. No human resource, safety has no since of what the real issues are that the workers face everyday always shooting from the hip and using videos for training purposes with lack of really understanding that the true safety issue out on the floor is ergonomic. Absolutely no team efforts.
Pros
The hours and days off on two week rotation are great.
Cons
lack of proper management and communication none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Manager
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDMarch 11, 2018
Great company to work for. This company does promote from with in the company, and the pay scale is very good. The only negative thing about this company is the President.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor unethical management
DISTRIBUTION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  ALBION, MIMarch 8, 2018
Asked both managers and drivers to falsify logs and bypass federal regulations, then gave drivers writeups when caught later.

Refused osha inspectors, trained management on how to prevent/delay them from entering the premises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  MarylandMarch 3, 2018
Too much paperwork , drivers don't like cameras in your face always, can't go the speed limit, too much micromanagement.....
The crew is great bunch of guys
I like routes and customers
If company hadn't lied about raises and bonuses I would have too much bad to say about Company
Pros
My co-workers
Cons
Cameras I the trucks always on, not allowed to drive over 64mph, lied about raises and bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrible place to work
Block line Team Member (Former Employee) –  Albion, MI 49224February 11, 2018
Unorganized, from the front office all the way through the whole factory. Despite being highly unorganized, they try to force out the maximum amount of product daily, whether they have adequete staffing or not. This creates a toxic environment, one in which you are pushed to rush to keep up daily, though they claim they don't condone rushing, they force you to work as fast as you can....very dangerous! The pay is way too low at all levels, giving you literally no incentive to want to advance.
Pros
3 day weekends every other weekend, and a short workweek everyother week.
Cons
Healthcare is expensive, wages are low, safety standards are almost non-existant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt horrible. Had worse.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Beatrice, NEFebruary 7, 2018
Not bad. Just long shifts. Makes it hard to do anything with family or friends. You meet yourself coming and going, pay is excellent though!! Good group of people
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Continental Carbonic Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 62 reviews
511
419
38
211
113

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture