Continental Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
LCAM HOA/COA Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Celebration, FLSeptember 2, 2017
Company's headquarters in South FL, not to much room for advancement; supportive leadership; nice co-workers were professional, grew professionally and personally
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Lack of growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work in.
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 29, 2017
Worked in a residential Condo, very busy area, long hours. The greatness was that the residents were very kind and I loved my employment and working with people.
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
short breaks some days not breaks, very busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boynton BeachAugust 8, 2015
Enjoyed meeting, greeting and introducing residents to life at their new community, Helped residents with problems regarding work orders. Interfacing with members of the Board of Directors.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was there too many changes were being done.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJuly 7, 2015
Some people were getting lost with all the changes being done in this corporation. Company was growing and the right hand and the left hand did not know what each other were doing. I left and I know a lot of other people left.
Pros
A lot of different positions to work in.
Cons
No one will ever know you and all the good you do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 28, 2014
Assisted home owners on any trouble-shooting issues. Enjoyed the work atmosphere.
Pros
great healthcare
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager/Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 12, 2014
I enjoyed working with continental but was offered a higher position and salary with Lang
Pros
Great Boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Groundskeeper/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Hollywood Beach, FLFebruary 6, 2014
Assistent superviser,minor job a/c,boiler,painting,groundkeeper,cooling towers,electrical,plumming,housekeeping superviser,floor care,carpet care,etc
Pros
nice places
Cons
evething good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muy grande y profesional
Asistente de Gerencia - Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 25, 2013
Me permitió aprender sobre Management e interesarme por emprender estudios en este tema.
Pros
Horario cómodo, ambiente agradable
Cons
Sin tener los estudios y la licencia no podía ascender
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work place
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 8, 2013
A typical work day was busy from start to finish, billing, walking the property, lite traveling. I took many thing from the Continental Group, from HOA turn overs to Litigations. we had a large staff of which I was over, however we all worked very well together, with little to no issues. The hardest part was the walking between the many different properties. I must say that the residents were the most enjoyable part of my job, to know that at the end of the day they were satisfied was pleasing to me.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a recommendation letter
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  FLSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Service, Check ground lights, maintain area,supervision,
Pros
smile while greeting guest, resident, ext
Cons
smile
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, nice environment and opportunity for service by providing excellent customer service.
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami Downtown, FLAugust 10, 2013
Thanks to my experience with grate customer service I was very happy to provide prompt assistance to every resident/visitor will need, a common day will star off with a courteously greet and direct Residents, guests and invitees.
I learned how monitor a electronic Security System and responsibly respond to emergency situations in a timely and efficient manner.
Also, it was very important to resolve and follow-up on all complaints/issues and make sure to maintain a safe and secure environment throughout the. building/property.
Cons
health care was very convenient and co-workers very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
access to recrreation and relaxation areas
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Fort LauderdaleJuly 20, 2013
It has staff good, excellent; we serve every day en cleaning areas of our responsibility
Pros
free lung every days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience and got me out of the house after some personal issues.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJune 13, 2013
Resdients and fellow workers were friendly and very pleasant. Office personnel (property manager and maintenance supervisor) were extremely difficult to work with. Benefits were good. Pay was terrible.
Pros
Good benefits, great co-workers
Cons
Difficult bosses, terrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be rewarding at times
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLMay 25, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job was to talk and take care of the residents and they always appreciate it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is what you make it and how you handle it.
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 4, 2013
At the Continental Group, I have learned a lot about people and how to deal with all kinds of people. I had to use my best judgement to make decisions since I was the only person on duty hence the title "Front Desk Manager". The part of my job i enjoyed the most was the satisfactory feeling I had whenever I would solve a problem without having to call the property manager, This job certainly had you fend for yourself since its a one man shift.
Pros
Great way to increase skill with customer service.
Cons
No Breaks, Little opportunity to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best if not the best company to work for in that industry
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMarch 18, 2013
Productive and fun workplace to work with diverse polutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Devils work place
Administrative Assistant/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  orlandoFebruary 4, 2013
These people are all about lying. They say they promote from within, yeah if you are family and your mommy is someone of value. Don't think that I'm some disgruntled employee, I'm telling the truth. They pay you very little and do not care about any of your concerns. They are rude to you also.
Pros
you have a pay check
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and relaxed work enviroment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 18, 2013
Manager was professional and helpful, friendly.
Loved taking the orders and data entry.
My co workers are working moms.
Hardest part of the job was getting there,via public transportation.
Pros
evening shift
Cons
not having a car to get there, work slowed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  miami, flaOctober 2, 2012
very challenging, but at the same time you learn a lot. the company grows really fast so you can feel things sometimes get out of hand.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
a little bit desorganize, communication between deparments especially head quarters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment to work
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 17, 2012
Enjoyed the atmosphere that the company provided. Learned a great deal about the management side of property management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Continental Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 33 reviews
510
413
36
22
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture