Contract Professionals, Inc. Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 25 reviews
Ratings breakdown
514
47
33
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 25 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun pace
Dot Com Associate (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAMay 23, 2018
Walking plays a big part of this job.
I95 from Ga/Fla line to Ga/SC line picking up trash so the state workers can cut the grass without any complaining about things flying out hitting their car.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry
Material Representative (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIApril 17, 2018
I would prepare documentation after material was counted so that materials could be stocked and then entered into our database called Oracle. I would then cross reference documents against paperwork to make sure everything was accounted for in the system.
Pros
no two days were the same
Cons
no cons really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  MichiganApril 1, 2018
It was an okay job I was working with someone with the contract didn't get paid as I would have liked but it was jus a few dollars to make for the little things I needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Management
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 22, 2018
The management at the location I worked at was very unprofessional. She would eliminate positions, only to recreate the same position and hire her friends to fill it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean office
Prosperity Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MODecember 20, 2017
Got to clean the marttkett building it was a fun job to do I got to go on my own paste everyone was very friendly and loved how good I had the bathroom smelling
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Waterford, MINovember 2, 2017
Overall a good place to work. I would recommend for individuals that are looking to get into recruiting this is a great place to get your start and learn about all of the different industries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experienxe
Prepare Interim Armored Vehicle (IAV) variants (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAOctober 10, 2017
Working for CPI under a parent company such as GD is a great way to put your foot in the door and get hired at the company your contracting for. CPI is one of the best contracting companies to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not rhe most professional group and always unsure of the importance of moral
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXAugust 17, 2017
nothing great about this company ...not big on benefits and insurance are a little overrated. vacation start after a no. of hours on the job without actual time out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Control Lead (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIApril 24, 2017
Best job I ever had then it became the worst job I ever had. Being a part time contractor has its perks but also has it lows. When you are working 40+ hours a week and have no benefits, it can become challenging.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanics beware!!!
Contract employee (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaMay 7, 2016
Cpi is a good company contracted to hire more fresh meat for the 15 largest company in the world. Verizon. You will be treated terrible by the big v and never work to your potential in the micromanagement environment. Stay away!! I am a so sorry I took the job. Current employee looking for a new job asap!
Pros
Pay check is steady
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most rewarding part of this job is being able to support the military.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Sumner, WAOctober 21, 2015
This is a great company to work for. They are very prompt to address any issues. They are always friendly and responsive to any questions pertaining to employment. While they didn't always have the answers to the questions, they went above and beyond to get the information for you.
Pros
Great pay, friendly people
Cons
Contract information was very unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work atmosphere, great relationships!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIAugust 25, 2015
This company really embodied the TEAM spirit! They were very proactive in promoting teamwork - engaging employees for "out-of-the-box thinking".

This company believed in their employees and shared their wealth.

I only left to go to school.
Pros
Excellent coworkers, great management.
Cons
Can't really think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great placement
Payables Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJuly 28, 2015
Contract Professionals placed me a great place where I was able to excel and provide the company with help that they were needing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Stryker Retro Fit Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort Carson, COMay 7, 2015
Company is good to work for. This company is eager to put you to work as soon as a job come available. Plenty of hours worked per week.
Pros
Lots of hours worked when avaliable
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Contracting Company
FIELD SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen Proving GroundsSeptember 24, 2014
I was a sub-contractor. I really didn't have an interaction with this company other then receiving my pay check.
Pros
Good contracting company.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract employee
Risk Manager & Engineering Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIJune 3, 2014
CPI did a solid job of supporting my needs while serving as a contract employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract professionals inc.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Maricopa Commmunity CollegeFebruary 3, 2014
This is a temporary employment contracting agency. The company itself is great. The jobs they send you out on may not be so much.
Pros
work for reputable companies
Cons
not temp to perm, short contract assignments, no steady work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Staff
Test Operator (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 29, 2013
Enjoyed working with Contract Professionals Inc.
I worked through CPI at St. Jude Medical, while under employment with CPI I experienced great communication with my employer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offer good contractual placements
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALJune 21, 2013
The application process for the position I was offered was straightforward. CPI is committed to finding it's engineers placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good networking
Heavy equipment mechanic. Stryker & Abrams (Current Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TXFebruary 9, 2013
All depended on company that we were contracted through. For the most part it was large companies like General Dynamics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Contract Professionals, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Contract Professionals, Inc. Reviews by Location