Conway Office Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Director of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHJune 29, 2017
Conway is a wonderful workplace! The pay is quite decent, the hours are good, and best of all, the company culture makes it a nice place to come to work every day.

Great people here and yes, we all work hard (and well), but that is because we take pride in what we do.

I love the fact the leadership is willing to try new things so that both employees and customers benefit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to start
I.T. Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHMarch 4, 2017
This is a great company with lots of tenured employees. It is an office environment with fun co-workers.

typical 8-5 day with an hour lunch
my position is mostly phone calls on the help desk with remote support for our customers.

management is good, but not a lot of openings.

for me the hardest part of the job, having to make our numbers.
we are required to complete 20% of total closes via help desk, but that number changes daily as it is based on the number of total calls closed including those closed by field technicians.

I enjoy the company and friendship of my co-workers.
Pros
great benefits, good co-workers
Cons
healthcare could use some help. also limited work from home availability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned to be a winner of sales in competitive field
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHOctober 14, 2014
At COPI employees were expected to do the job they were hired to do. There was an encouragement to get in front of the potential customer. Management was fairly strict but recognized successful efforts with compensation ie. bigger commissions for more sales. The hardest part of the job was opening new accounts. Businesses like to know they are making improvements when they change from the status quo. The company had yearly parties and sales contests were often awards of such things as exotic vacations or expensive "toys". Many good friends were made at this company.
Pros
company car
Cons
100% commission (draw versus commission)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stable company
A/P Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJuly 2, 2013
fast paced work days with plenty of work to do. Employees are very friendly and easy to get along with.
Pros
breakfast every friday
Cons
not a lot of management baqcking their emploees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part of Xerox Company
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJune 10, 2013
Technology behind, upper management very stone age thinking.
Pros
Local, Job Security
Cons
not flexible with hours, work from home, management needs learn how to manage new generation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Setup Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHApril 15, 2013
Friendly Environment
Steady Work
Learned How to repair copiers.
Pros
free montly lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level sales job for young go getters
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHNovember 14, 2012
Conway specializes in solutions for offices including copiers fax and printers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHOctober 18, 2012
field service i would get my jobs for the day on a blackberry then go to each job site and repair and clean the copier of fax the go to the next customer help customers over the phone preventive maintainance on copiers and faxes keep inventory on the parts to fix the copiers and faxes management was ok co-workers were awesome the hardest part of the job was the driving the most enjoyable part was putting a smile on the customers face.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
bad suppervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feild service tech
Senior Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJuly 28, 2012
Senior Field Service Technician
• Performed technical troubleshooting and replaced hardware on color digital photo copiers across a two state region
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Conway Office Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
56
42
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Conway Office Solutions Reviews by Location