Cooper Standard Automotive Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 543 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5157
4202
3119
241
124
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 316 reviews matching the search See all 543 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCAugust 12, 2018
great place to work. family oriented

had weekends off and paid holidays.

managers were respectful and concern with workers home-life balances

learned how to work and grow with all nationalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCAugust 8, 2018
Good pay great benefits friendly employee supervisor was great good working hours paid vacation and holiday pay two breaks per shift management seems to care about employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours on feet
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  United StatesAugust 6, 2018
Working here is very stressful you have very little support from management. Management more concern about appearance then worker. Long hours on feet very little releaf.
Pros
Ate got any
Cons
No pay lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there for 18 years they were like family
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCJuly 21, 2018
A lot of hard-working people we were all dedicated and do whatever necessary to make a good product and get it on time to our provider we took pride in our work and did our very best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with good people
Operatar (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, INJuly 17, 2018
No matter what the day we had in front of us we worked as a team and got the job done good coworkers makes a great work place if there hiring don't miss out they'll treat you right.
Cons
2 15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and good pay
Assembler Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Oscoda, MIJuly 12, 2018
I loved the job at Cooper, but I had to quit to finish school. The management was overall great, the hours and the pay were worth the work you do. Cooper has been one of my favorite jobs so far with a lot of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Fun, Stressful
Team Leader /Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYJuly 8, 2018
Go to work, get lied to, get blamed, put up with idiots that they will not fire. Supervisors are really good at their jobs, managers are good at their jobs, Human resources however is not a well organized office within the company.
Pros
Some great coworkers
Cons
A lot of bad coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Prototype Technician (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJune 27, 2018
An easy beginner career for a college student if your Mechanical incline and a fast learner. The hardest part of the job is learning the process of the company since training here suck. The most enjoyable part of this job is working at a clean environment with no heavy lifting building good quality parts. Benefit, pay, and work hours are good.
Pros
benefits, clean environment
Cons
management of employees and time management of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UAW company who works well with Union
Mill Operator (Former Employee) –  New Lexington, OHJune 20, 2018
Its a fast paced environment with lots too do. If you pay attention and are willing to learn they will recognize that and advance you quickly. Its an important job and the other employees are very dedicated to their work. Its a great place to be paying the most out of other jobs in the area. I hope to go back there in 6 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with many goals
Prototype Technician (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJune 20, 2018
When I started at cooper standard 5 years ago it was an amazing place to work, now under new management at our prototype facility things are falling apart, they hire and promote now based on who you know, not what you know. I feel my skills here are not appreciated.
Pros
lots of free donut days, and free lunches
Cons
promote based on favortism, not skill or work ethic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJune 15, 2018
Good place to work to make advancements in your career. You take on many roles and where many hats to get the job done. All in all, a great place and very competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hades on earth
Jack of All Trades (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYJune 7, 2018
A typical day involved me trying to insure the work of others while the they worked hard to procure a romantic date for the weekend. The hardest part of the job is everyone is related to everyone. So if you are related to the Bath County Mafia you will do amazing. The work culture is very cutt throat and I hope you didnt put your number on a label that someone else filled full of rejections. I had a partner and she was always have out of her mind.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
blood sweat tears
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential advancement
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCMay 30, 2018
Intense
Discipline
Very understanding Management
Diverse
Meeting deadlines and insuring the quality of production.
Constantly Busy the time you clock in until the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job for young people with no experience willing to work over time
Set up (Current Employee) –  New Lexington, OHMay 23, 2018
Overall not a bad place to work. As long as you don't mind working a lot of over time it's a good place with room for advancement. It is a very good place to start a career with zero experience
Pros
Room to advance
Cons
Short breaks and a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good manufacturing place to work productively
machine operator (Current Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCMay 14, 2018
working together as a team and make the work place a good place to work Making the supplier happy with the work for continue to have more business good people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loads of overtime
Table Operator (Former Employee) –  Surgoinsville, TNMay 5, 2018
Hire mostly fresh out of high school kids who only work for a week or two and than quit when they realize its 12 hour shifts 7 days a week Climate controlled in some areas of the plant.. Do not trust the upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is only concerned with themselves and not there people
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mt. Sterling, KYMay 4, 2018
Management has no concept of moral or taking care of employees. Needs a serious overhaul of hr department and management.employees on the floor do not want to work for this company.
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
found some cmember of management very hostile
Sr. Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCMay 1, 2018
My time at Cooper Standard was very informative. However, as much as I enjoyed my work, at the time I was there, I found management that I had to deal with very hostile and unwilling to work together as a team. Shortly after I left the company, I learned that these members of management were fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper Standard
Associate (Current Employee) –  Surgoinsville, TNApril 26, 2018
Cooper Standard is focused on producing quality products at a fair market price in a safe enviroment. They hire from a temporary service but all temporaries are hired on permanent after 3 months of dependable service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
Press operator (Former Employee) –  Fairview, MIApril 25, 2018
horrible management, poor quality products get past quality everyday and end up on the assembly line at where ever they are going. this in turn is results in a potential for the shop to get shut down and people getting laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport