Cooper Tire & Rubber Company Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 293 reviews
Ratings breakdown
599
4101
353
221
119
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 280 reviews matching the search See all 293 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere in workplace
Job1USA Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHMay 25, 2018
Both the employees and the customers that come in they are very respectful. Very good communication with the workplace. When the employees want something done they send the email asking and they're very patient about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Repair Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAMay 12, 2018
A typical day at work was long hours and sometimes hard work.
I learned how to repair tires.
Management was very supportive.
Workplace culture was very positive.
The hardest part of the job was working 12 hours on night shift.
The most enjoyable part of the job were the benefits.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARMay 3, 2018
patience at training you. Accept workings from all background and religious views points. accommodates any worker if necessary. the pay is not all that great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can do better
Mixing Utility (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, ARMay 3, 2018
Cooper is a good place to work but, getting 60 hours 1 week and 24 hours the next week ain't working out for me. Also I only get 70% of what I being paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful @times
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSMay 2, 2018
this was a fair job.... I work there back in 2008-2010. very busy, and sometimes hard work but overall good job... hot and very oily..................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people
Electrical Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARApril 29, 2018
Excellent atmosphere to work in. Great and helpful workforce willing to lend a hand to get you up to speed and help you understand and do your job.
A great overall place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up production
Tire Sorter (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSApril 28, 2018
Fast paced working is very competitive and you have to be set in on making fast decisions without flaw. If u can handle that then you can handle Cooper tires.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHApril 23, 2018
Left hand doesn't know what the Right is doing. Poorly managed and when problems from this arise it is the employees that take the fall. Constantly set up for failure!
Pros
Most of the people on the floor are good people to work with.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper Tire & Rubber
Operator (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHApril 14, 2018
A lot has changed in the time I have worked at Cooper Tire and Rubber. The general morale in the plant is terrible. People are leaving faster than they can be replaced. Lots of investment into equipment, but not much into training operators, maintenance, or floor level supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHMarch 31, 2018
Highly physical. Leave feeling like you didn't 12 hours in a gym. Filthy factory but that's to be expected. Unsteady work hours. Good pay/benefits. Employee concerns are unheard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not challenging enough and poor management
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHMarch 30, 2018
poor management is main reason for leaving. they do have bonuses which is nice. I have a difficult time when I'm not challenged on my job. not challenging enough for myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Tire builder (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHMarch 25, 2018
Very fast paced place to work the more you put out the better you got paid. Everyone is very helpful great group of guys to work with there.Work a 2-2-3 schedule
Pros
co workers
Cons
the 70% scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alwaus busy
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSMarch 22, 2018
This job consisted of loading tires into the warehouse for further shipments. Or unload them from them line and sit them up for shipments. Really good job can get all the hours you like.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Work 2 off 2 work off 3
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made alot of friends
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARMarch 14, 2018
i became union steward at cooper tire and liked it but sometimes i learned you can make alot of enemies that way also. I enjoyed working there and wish sometimes i wouldn't have left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company culture/great benefits/horrible management
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHMarch 5, 2018
I left a secure job to come to cooper, being wooed by management of the awesome culture, benefits, compensation, etc. What a facade!! The benefits and compensation were the only good thing about that place. Management is totally oblivious of what's really going on. All they care about is results. Employees are not valued.
Pros
compensation
Cons
company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation was very good. Work culture changed.
Regional Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHFebruary 28, 2018
Compensation through 2016 was very good but the business became more challenged with lower sales and more competition.

The work culture changed drastically from being employee oriented to being more business oriented and business challenged. Management seemed to be struggling for the proper direction the company was heading.

In December 2017 Management took the drastic step and executed a reduction in work force. They did provide one weeks severance for each year of employment. They also provided the use of Right Management which has been a great source for finding a job in this age of LinkedIn and Indeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough times
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, ARFebruary 27, 2018
I've been here for 16 years and have had plenty of experience with ups and downs. I am ready for something that's more secure and has a future. I know management has a tough job and I appreciate all that has been done here for me. But it's time to move forward!
Pros
Good money
Cons
Hard times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed learning about making tires
Fischer Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAFebruary 22, 2018
On a typical day I would cut and roll up steel belts that were later used to build passenger tires or truck tires. I broke many records running my machine. I enjoyed getting the bonuses for working harder.
Pros
I enjoyed working independently
Cons
there were times that we could not take a break because they were paid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay, dirty work
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSFebruary 20, 2018
Long days in a very dirty work conditions, pay was not equal to the amount of work performed. Very fast paced, not musch room to move up the company ladder
Pros
40 hrs
Cons
dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great when I was there
Tugger Driver (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSFebruary 14, 2018
It was great when I was there I loved it I hate I left in the first place but it was a great experience for me I really love the job and people that worked there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport