Cooper Tire & Rubber Company Employee Reviews

Found 305 reviews matching the search See all 320 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job..
Tread (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 14, 2018
It's a swing shift job.. 12 hour days for 2 weeks and then 12 hour nights for 2 weeks.. there's no smoking in the building they do have smoke areas though
Pros
They have snack and drink machines in a couple of locations..
Cons
You get 3 breaks two 15 minute breaks and one 30 mintues lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Department Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 11, 2018
The management that was there when I left had poor communication skills. Plant was not headed in a good direction. Human Resources was poor at helping employees advance or do the right thing.
Pros
time off
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Rubber feeder and bead stacking (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 5, 2018
i loved the people that i worked around and loved the hours that i worked...
its very hard to get on full time..going threw a temp service sucked but working for the company is good... you have days where it is stress full but other than that is just like any other job you either like or love your job, or you dont....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job.
FSR-1 (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARSeptember 1, 2018
Fast paced, enjoyed piece rate work. Loved the hours. I enjoyed being able to learn different aspects of the company. Enjoyed the people I worked with and the pay was great.
Pros
Great management, great company and great pay.
Cons
I really have no cons with this workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and reliable
Supply the line (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSAugust 27, 2018
Safe and reliable work place a little hot in there but ill most definitely work there again i just couldn't do the rotation hours due to my kids school and no one to take them after school but know I'm able to work and be able to stay at a job full time everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good place to work and grow
Tire Applications Engineer (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHAugust 26, 2018
management supports growth and personal development. I enjoy working there because of its diversity and the different set of skills that engineers at Cooper have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Operator Finisher (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAAugust 23, 2018
A typical day would be getting to work at whatever time i"m scheduled to come in, jump o my production line and start sorting tires, labeling, checking for mistakes as I go along lunch time is granted then back to the line until is the end of the 12 hour shift
Pros
overtime
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and underpaid
Tire Sorter (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSAugust 23, 2018
Never be tire sorter. Worst job to have. It's stressful they talk to you any kind of way. I feel like you should get more pay for the work because sometimes you triple working yourself because of others.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Stacker & Floor Leader (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAAugust 20, 2018
The Job was a good place to work. The job was unorganized to be honest. They messed up people hours & money. I wouldn’t recommend nobody to work at cooper.
Pros
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Quality Technician II (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSAugust 18, 2018
Was a job. Poor management. They were trying to point blame instead of fixn problens. Pay was good,wish they had better,morally better management. Could be a great place to work
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are only a number here
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHAugust 15, 2018
Direct management was inept, poorly trained, and unresponsive with no idea of how to improve. Upper management is only focused on the bottom line, and fail to understand the workers are their number one asset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Apex rubber stuffer (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSAugust 14, 2018
This is a great place to work especially if are trying to move up on your job. I've learned a lot great things that I needed to know and some very nice people that made feel good to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Clerk
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAAugust 7, 2018
I just hate the fact that they closed down. They were in business for several years in Albany Ga. So many families were hurt because of the closing of this plant.
Pros
Awesome pay
Cons
Didn’t stay in business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper tire is a competitive company
Horizontal bead filler (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHAugust 3, 2018
Copper tire has excellent workers that work to high standards, job performed at cooper was fast pace and precise. Logging all measurement according to standard work instructions.
Pros
Good wages
Cons
12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No consistency
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHAugust 1, 2018
There is no consistency and so much downtime that there is no chance to make money. constantly down on material and having equipment problems. poor working conditions, long hours and cut in pay. There is no reason to stay and a lot of people are leaving because of this.
Pros
guys you work with
Cons
low pay, long hours, broken equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place, they lie to get you in the door
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHJuly 31, 2018
Disappointed in working here. I applied because they advertise a high wage and tell you that you will make over $20 an hour here but that is false and a trick to get you in the door. If production is fully running you might be able to make a decent wage here but they have so many problems with equipment down time and sales are very low with the company that it affects how much production is ran. I left a good paying job that was steady and consistent pay to come here. Pay is all over the place, work is not steady, don't count on the making the pay they tell you that you will, management is poorly trained.
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was decent
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAJuly 24, 2018
Typical day at work is listening to co workers complain and not do much work. Boss is cool and relaxed. Hours were good but no raise or possibility of advancement. Liked the 30 minute lunch break but most abused it as goes the 15 minute breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced tire shop
Tire tech (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSJuly 24, 2018
Fun and fast paced tire shop that takes care of its customers on a daily bases for all tire needs and most mechanic problems that may happen. From small cars to semi trucks and trailers. We even take care of most tractor or combine tires.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Co-Op and Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHJuly 23, 2018
Good Company - enjoyed working there. Liked the group that I worked with and enjoyed meeting the students for the Co-Op Program and talking with the schools that offered Co-ops.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorting tires
Tire sor (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJuly 18, 2018
Sorted tires all day in a hot building. They smoke in the building as if its a outside job better management could be tooken place there. People walk out same day they get hired I seen about six people get hired the same day and four walk out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cooper Tire & Rubber Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 321 reviews
5107
4107
358
224
125

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture