Copper State Bolt & Nut Co Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelence
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 17, 2018
it was a great job the employees were great and amazing people it is fun and fast pasted easy going and the manager is very open to help with any problems and very very friendly. they also have other opportunities to work at other warehouses in the company and other positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and not easy
wear house worker (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 21, 2018
I like my job, but i would like something that its going to put as much wear and tear on my body, the over time it great! and the people i would with are all very nice people, its just not going to be my forever job.
Pros
discounts and over time
Cons
alot of wear and tear on your body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Will Call (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJanuary 13, 2018
Copper State is a family environment and a great place to work. It is a fast paced work environment and the people there are great. The only reason I left was for health reasons. I highly recommend Copper to friends and family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and be associated with!
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 4, 2017
Going in to work was always exciting. Immediately walking up to my supervisor after clocking in and receiving order sheets for the beginning of the shift. Use a forklift, cherry picker, or by foot to find the items needed to fill order. Package and label for shipping.
Pros
Great co-workers or team.
Cons
Very hot in the summer time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nicely ran warehouse
Shipping Assistant/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2017
CopperState is the only warehouse ive ever worked but theyre good company to work for. the employees seem happy and a re a great bunch to work with. Would recommend 10 out of 10.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good managers
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2017
Good place to start out working with good supportive coworkers. Sometimes have machine issues but with a little extra work could take care of it. If workers were to get promoted to new possition or offered opportunities for advancement it would be much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Anxiety
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, CODecember 23, 2016
Work environment was very high anxiety among coworkers and poor communication within office. I enjoyed working with and building relationships with our customers.
Pros
Monday-Friday hours
Cons
Communication, attitudes and anxious environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85017July 30, 2016
there's always work coming in to do. very hot during summer time. fast paced type of work. working here was like my second family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for a first job
WAREHOUSE MGR COUNTER MGR (Former Employee) –  ArizonaFebruary 18, 2016
I found myself working fulltime very young, I had to learn on the job. I had a lot of different managers that had many different views of how they wanted operations to run. It would change on a day-to-day basis.
Pros
I had a chance to work with many great associates.
Cons
I never knew what tomorrow would bring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and tidy workplace
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 8, 2015
I appreciated my opportunity to work for Copper State deeply. The people I had the chance to work with in the office were friendly and easy-going, and the management was competent and trustworthy.
Pros
Friendly coworkers, smart management
Cons
Short breaks, limited workplace diversity, outdated software
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Centennial, COMarch 3, 2015
No future No support No appreciation. Very high turn over rate. Seven warehouse managers in five years. No respect from corp.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor pay structure
Will Call Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZNovember 18, 2014
company would promise bonus but never deliver. worked there for three years and was promised a bonus and never got one
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to work for if you do not want advancement
Receptionist /Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COMay 6, 2014
Started out being fun and informative, learned things about nuts & bolts, fasteners. Kept busy 99% of the time. Most of the people were friendly and easy to get along with.
Pros
Occasional free lunches, potlucks.
Cons
Company does not believe in giving employees raises or good feedback about job performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best bolt and nut supplier in Arizona
Will Call Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 6, 2014
If you need something strange that you cannot find anywhere else, this place has it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 26, 2013
a typical day at was to build kits revise reports. The things I learned were how to gage bolts and nuts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
In-process Inspector (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 8, 2012
I worked the 3rd shift and it was alot cooler then compared to the daytime. I learned alot from the management there about continous improvement that is needed to stay ahead of the competition. Co-workers were great and fun to work with.The heat was the worst part of the job. I had to deal with cherry red hot parts sometimes. I really enjoyed the co-workers on my shift they made it a fun place to work.
Pros
uniforms provided
Cons
3rd shift so not many places open to eat
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSBN leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to ethics
outside sales rep (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 1, 2012
CSBN is run like the 'good ole boys club'. If your a member, your golden. If your not... You wont last very long. Management and owner are paid very well. Everyone else is not
Pros
easy to get hired
Cons
easy to get fired
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Copper State Bolt & Nut Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
55
46
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Copper State Bolt & Nut Co Reviews by Location