Coral Graphics Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None produtive
Feeder Operator (Former Employee) –  Falt pressJune 29, 2019
This is the worst place ever to work they dont know how to run a company at all they treat u like garbage pay not good no air presses will not run hardly at all dont wast you time working here I would not wish this place on my worst enemy
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Enviroment
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAAugust 24, 2018
Twelve hour shifts, weekends, nightshift and rotating shifts are all challenges one must overcome when working for this company. It is a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Printer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Berryville, VAJune 22, 2018
I liked the people who I work with and management, however there are no pay raises and the pay rate is very low. There is also no room for advancement within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, kyJanuary 7, 2018
You stay very busy but they pay you well. Lots of overtime, so family life was hard. people were easy to get along with. i would go back if i had to and if they would take me back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coral graphics was an amazing job. I had personal issues at the time but I would work there again if I had the chance
Press Helper (Former Employee) –  Berryville, VAJanuary 3, 2018
The company is amazing. Great benifits, great people, there's always something to do, people are always willing to teach you more, and the Job was very hands on which I love.
Pros
There was always something to do
Cons
It was loud
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but unreliable
Laminator Operator (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAAugust 4, 2017
Did not leave this job on good terms. I didn't mind the long hours, extra days, and lack of credits recognition. After learning so many different positions was only taken advantage not recognizing for it. After moving from a Staffing agencies never got the actual wage as a starting position, even after that never got recognized for the after 60 days raise promised. Things being so I stock through the job. Until a new manager came and we had disagreements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and management
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Berryville, VAJuly 24, 2017
horrible place to work. management doesnt care about their employees health, safety well being. health insurance is expensive. No room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Press Helper (Former Employee) –  Berryville, VAJune 9, 2017
Enjoyed the job just no teAmwork and management dt do anything about it.The pay wasn't that great either.theres always overtime available so there's room to make a lot of moneys u just have to be willing to do so
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRAZY ... and also dirty
Customer svd (Former Employee) –  NYMarch 7, 2017
When I first started there, the people there seemed ok, but that didn't last
Staff would say don't trust mgmt - mgmt. would say, I shouldn't trust staff.
Anyhow, moral was really bad! People argued & talked about others - like all the time (even to the point of yelling). Some, would be in tears at times - it was crazy. A few people quit b/c they were being overworked & underpaid.

2nd - the place was very dirty & smelled of chemicals from their printing presses & I'd be surprised if people (later on, down the road) don't end up sick from all that white powder everywhere - from the printing machines & the bathrooms were filthy, as was the kitchens

Oh & if there's a blizzard & 5 feet of snow - don't bother calling to see if they're closed, b/c they never close. Naturally you can stay home, but you'll loose a days pay ... but when you trudge in, most mgrs. won't be there, but they're salary - so they won't loose out
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Very dirty place & this white powder would clog vents & even set off the fire alarms
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Great place to have a carreer
Screen Maker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 29, 2016
Coral Graphics took a chance and trained me on various machines and processes. The pay and benefits were excellent. Organizing jobs that were almost the same is what went wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with some of the employs,and quiting time
Operator (Former Employee) –  Berryville, VAJune 22, 2016
Started work for coral several years ago,company not good on giving raises. Wen't several years without a raise.machines always broke down ,grimy,dirty.wouldn't fix anything unless it was completely broke down.Over the years management got worse company is going nowhere.
Pros
Fellow employs
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid. Great place to work.
Lead Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 28, 2016
All are treated fairly and there is room for advancement if you work for it. Job security and great benefits. Good atmosphere. Very professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Finishing and Lamination (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAMarch 1, 2016
I began working at Coral Graphics through an agency and was eventually hired full time with the company. I enjoyed my time there and learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hicksville, nyOctober 20, 2015
Have the freedom to get the job done. Limited resources at times but all IT seems to follow the same route.

Coworkers are great to work with.
Great work/life balance.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Limited resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learn new things everyday
Junior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  hicksville nySeptember 6, 2015
Each day is a new challenge.
Love working along side experienced account managers.
Get to learn the business from each manufacturing aspect.
Able to see jobs go through production and see the end result.
Pros
1 hour lunch, weekends off
Cons
Coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is demanding
Quality Control / Preflight Operator (Former Employee) –  Hicksville, NYNovember 14, 2014
No room for mistakes. Modern plant and equipment is up to date
Pros
People are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, mandatory OT, aging grimy machines
Temp Laborer (Former Employee) –  Winchester, BerryvilleSeptember 8, 2014
I worked as a temp at this company in both their Winchester and Berryville locations before moving on. Temps get no salary during their lunch break and there are no other breaks. OT was frequently mandatory and often many people (both temps and permanent workers) had been weeks and weeks without a day off. The best way to describe both locations was filthy as the presses use powdered graphite or some such lubricant and their is no effort to clean anything except paper off the floor. Dust visibly hangs in the air in Berryville's location. The Winchester office was closed supposedly because of a pending sale of both B'ville Graphics and Coral Graphics together as one location. Shifts change with as little notice so that at 2pm you may be ordered to come back at 10PM to work until 6am. Much of the machinery is pushing several decades of age and held together with baling wire and duct tape. The company has so many jobs contracted and their machines are down so often they contract out much work to other vendors. When problems with work or products arise and Coral Graphics employees are consulted, 'I don't give a ****' is a frequent response. Passing problems onto the next shift is a common tactic and sometimes unfinished work will therefore linger in a corner somewhere for weeks. Some of the managers appear to suffer from ADD and simple things like turn off a valve when a water tank over flows or order new supplies regularly seem to be too complex for them. Projects are not planned out beyond some cursory emails and everything is run on a wing and a prayer. Not all employees  more... get emails and communication is poor with one person doing a project and ordering supplies while others have terminated the same project. I watched a good supervisor get released based solely on not true rumors about his private life but of course impossible to meet (because of broken machines and untrained people to run those machines) were used as the reason. There is no plant safety officer. Many employees receive small injuries with no attention beyond being told to put a band aid or a rag on it. No emphasis on EEO and female employees on the plant floor are very few. I have seen injuries requiring a trip to the ER and the employee pressured to go back to work immediately. There is drug use and some employees on presses and forklifts are routinely under influence. Shift supervisors have been observed running fork lifts into doorways with no report or drug test required. Use of 'snap' and similar products to defeat urine testing is common. Temps do not get night differential. Unknown if regular employees do. Salary is very low and no one working on the plant floor owns a house or a new car.  less
Pros
Once every two months there is a free lunch. Of course temps are docked salary if they go to it.
Cons
Poor salary, mandatory unscheduled overtime, poor morale, no safety officer, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed overworked
Customer service (Former Employee) –  New yorkFebruary 3, 2014
Poor place to work. Leadership is awful. All plants run with terrible communication systems. Quality of final product often not good. Sales department ineffective. No vision.
Pros
Capacity
Cons
Poor quality, lack of systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a team work place
Finishing Manager (Former Employee) –  Hicksville, NYOctober 9, 2013
typical day. high volume of work with tight schedules
what i learned. nothing is impossible
management all mangers worked together
all co workers worked as a team
hardest part of day . making dates
enjoyable working with team to make dates d
Pros
bonus during year
Cons
old machinary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYOctober 3, 2013
good people and fun. understanding management willing to work with you.
Pros
good job
Cons
3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coral Graphics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 27 reviews
54
410
35
24
14

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture